Which cars they stealing now?

Rx

Re: Which cars they stealing now?

Postby Rx » July 19th, 2011, 8:26 pm

pioneer wrote:Hey Alltrac, i recently found out my GF was dating a black man. What can i do to remedy this? I have tried golden ray with no luck. Please help.

xoxo

DE hell :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Try Flora instead :lol: :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 19th, 2011, 8:40 pm

Hook wrote:rfari, you own a paint shop by chance?

gunsmoke wrote:Toyota 16%, Nissan 47% , Mazda 8% - Top 3 Brands
Mostly new vehicles (in particular pick-ups)

56% of all cars stolen are either (grey/silver and white - any painters here could tell us if this is a preferred base coat color?)

1. Stay Out of Central - you are followed home and robbed at your gate.

2. Stay home during the hours 5pm to 12am.

and

3. Buy a GPS/GSM Alarm for your vehicle - MOST effective - and doh go telling everyone "aye my vehicle have a gps alarm".

best the OP travel oui! :lol:

Or dig a hole and live in it

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2011, 8:42 pm

AllTrac wrote:about 3 months ago my cousin went to PPlaza movie town to watch a movie, he parked his 2010 ford ranger to the back by the tanks. Half way during the movie he text his gps setup to get his vehicle location and found out that it was no longer in movie town. He came out the cinema, called the company which he bought the gsm security service from and told them that his vehicle has been stolen and he need it to be shut down. The company tracked it and they knew when it came to a stop, probably a traffic light or something and thats when they stalled it and cut the vehicle off. They then alerted the police about it and the police went over and got back his van. Simple as that. He also had the option of shutting the vehicle of himself but he was advised by the company that its preferable you call them so they can track it and shut it down when it has stopped rather than you shutting it down while accelerating it could cause fatal accident to those arround and you might not get back your vehicle in one piece.
Even if it was a holdup and they took his vehicle and phone, the company had him give another number (his sisters) that could shut down the vehicle and track it or he could of just borrowed a phone quickly and reported it.
But its as simple as that, no panicking, no rallying up a crew to search all corners in trinidad, no deadly encounters.

but ent you supposed to get a text if the car is started without a key or the alarm goes off?

gunsmoke wrote:Toyota 16%, Nissan 47% , Mazda 8% - Top 3 Brands
Mostly new vehicles (in particular pick-ups)

56% of all cars stolen are either (grey/silver and white - any painters here could tell us if this is a preferred base coat color?)

1. Stay Out of Central - you are followed home and robbed at your gate.

2. Stay home during the hours 5pm to 12am.

and

3. Buy a GPS/GSM Alarm for your vehicle - MOST effective - and doh go telling everyone "aye my vehicle have a gps alarm".

good thing my car red and neither of those brands :mrgreen:

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 19th, 2011, 8:44 pm

pioneer wrote:Hey Alltrac, i recently found out my GF was dating a black man. What can i do to remedy this? I have tried golden ray with no luck. Please help.

xoxo

Pios gone and hijack de ched!.. lol

Postby sliderz1 » July 19th, 2011, 8:52 pm

S_2NR wrote:but ent you supposed to get a text if the car is started without a key or the alarm goes off?
:

he sure he 'armed' the alarm??

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2011, 8:53 pm

the gps i know about u get text msgs for every little thing. if the alarm even trip is text.

Postby Bizzare » July 19th, 2011, 9:00 pm

Navarras, they're stealing Navarras now.

xauss

Postby xauss » July 19th, 2011, 9:02 pm

Euro FTW....just doh lose the key :shock:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 19th, 2011, 9:05 pm

Bizzare wrote:Navarras, they're stealing Navarras now.

yea, i hearing alot bout those..and alot of Rangers too

Postby sliderz1 » July 19th, 2011, 9:15 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
Bizzare wrote:Navarras, they're stealing Navarras now.

yea, i hearing alot bout those..and alot of Rangers too

all the popluar vehicles are being taken ......car or pickup

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2011, 9:16 pm

xauss wrote:Euro FTW....just doh lose the key :shock:

x2 no gps alarm helping u dey.

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2011, 9:21 pm

yup..when that loss is stress + money.. :shocked!:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 19th, 2011, 9:27 pm

jusme wrote:Your safest bet is public transportation. When last yuh hear ah bus get teef?

ps: di bus cyan swim :oops:
'

baawaaaaaa!!!! :lol: :lol: :P :P :P

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 19th, 2011, 9:29 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:beetham, laventille, morvant- go take a look around there, whatever is the most popular car there- thats your answer.

ha ha ha! dis man talk de truth.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 19th, 2011, 9:40 pm

Once u buy a vehicle with one of these logos...you can park and not think twice about your car...I ent too sure how long Octavias will remain on the low because i am seeing plenty Octavias on the road...may become the new target...if euros are ever targeted in a major way.
My thing is if your FIRST and MAIN concern is parking your vehicle and not being held up for it or having it stolen from you...get one of these... (new VW)

Postby sliderz1 » July 19th, 2011, 9:46 pm

^^dey ent theifin Wingle either

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2011, 9:49 pm

what about pullin fuse/disconnecting battery.
i doubt any thief gonna pop your hood and check ur battery terminals :lol:

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2011, 9:54 pm

If dey get thru wid the skodas, dey getting thru with the vw and audi. I doh see that happening anytime soon tho. Right now I ketching my ass to re-sync a fob after it aint get used for a while. And even if it get stolen when u in gunpoint a chopshop boss hadda have lil belly to keep it. Most tht might happen is ur fogs get take or dey take the deck and changer thinking it could wuk in a B14

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 19th, 2011, 9:56 pm

sliderz1 wrote:^^dey ent theifin Wingle either

dem thing real shittin' ugly... no one wants to be caught by police driving that ugly arse vehicle!

p.s... nuff respect to wingle owners on 2ner!

Postby sliderz1 » July 19th, 2011, 9:58 pm

eViLwOn wrote:

dem thing real shittin' ugly... no one wants to be caught by police driving that ugly arse vehicle!

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2011, 9:59 pm

S_2NR wrote:what about pullin fuse/disconnecting battery.

That means yuh alarm not gonna work. If I gorn thru all tht hassle first thing I doing is bumping starter and putting de radio. When dem thing eh happening, I popping de hood to see if the battery in meh brethren tiida could fit.

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2011, 10:00 pm

eViLwOn wrote:

I be liking the front of the new moddle tho.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 19th, 2011, 10:03 pm

rfari wrote:
S_2NR wrote:what about pullin fuse/disconnecting battery.

That means yuh alarm not gonna work. If I gorn thru all tht hassle first thing I doing is bumping starter and putting de radio. When dem thing eh happening, I popping de hood to see if the battery in meh brethren tiida could fit.

Dais true, dem guntas be riding in Tiidas dese days...

Postby sliderz1 » July 19th, 2011, 10:07 pm

^^X2.......B14 to Almera/corollas to tiidas

up to the time!!!

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2011, 10:19 pm

any places selling bullet proof film for auto? Saw a sticker on a store window a while back (protec or something so). Believe tht company mfg'd the b-proof film. Any threads on it?

Postby redmanjp » July 19th, 2011, 10:22 pm

rfari wrote:

x2 no gps alarm helping u dey.

unless it have remote unlock like onstar

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 19th, 2011, 10:25 pm

rfari wrote:any places selling bullet proof film for auto? Saw a sticker on a store window a while back (protec or something so). Believe tht company mfg'd the b-proof film. Any threads on it?

Wouldn't that product be considered illegal by the licensing authority?

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2011, 10:25 pm

Onstar bumping starter too? I think some gsm alarms unlocking door tho.

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2011, 10:37 pm

eViLwOn wrote:
rfari wrote:any places selling bullet proof film for auto? Saw a sticker on a store window a while back (protec or something so). Believe tht company mfg'd the b-proof film. Any threads on it?

No sure. If tht's the case, let's drop the topic. Getting this ched locked or deleted just not worth it. :|

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2011, 10:55 pm

eViLwOn wrote:

the same licensing authority that does determine if tint "illegal " by just looking at it.
pfffffttt...