McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

mars

Re: McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Postby mars » July 12th, 2011, 12:11 am

Cjruckus wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Wow, trinis again with short memories...
Dont you all remember how horrible McD was when it was here. Their Big Mac was like two Kiss slices with bologna. Only their fries were worth it. I pass.
Wendy's was boss for me in Jamaica (speaking of which we need a Island Grill here) but the trini one rel fail (you cant swap fries for chilli). But Taco Bell is certainly FTW

you mad?

Mickey D's Fried Chicken was better than KFCs.

Seconded! Their fried chicken was the best! If Popeye's or Church's was on that level... trouble take them...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 12th, 2011, 8:30 am

tool-band wrote:first location :cipriani blvd next to 51 (construction to begin _3-5 months)
second: grand bazaar
third:south ....(subject to planning approvals)
fourth: westmall

Anyone knows who their architect is?

Postby SR » July 12th, 2011, 8:31 am

AllTrac wrote:
pugboy wrote:I can understand the need by many to "fit in" when buying food in a place like movietowne etc but
there are so many other better options if you want a good burger.

shot! pug boy u hit real men inna dey heart dey. 90% here worship white America and their franchises, they believe almost every single thing with a "as seen on tv" stamp does exactly what it says as seen on tv :lol: reason being for most, cable tv was only acquired about 10 years ago so it was their little peek into america since they have been denied visas. So they would gladly go to those establishments and pay $45 for a patty and bun but when the burger man raise his price from $25 to $30 and they getting actual meat they does say how he trying to dig out dey eye. Same idiots would go TGIF and pay $18-$20 for ah stag or $45 for a johnny and coke with crush ice falling out de glass den cry dong de bar man when dey hadda pay $10 for a beer, why? cause its cool for them, essential, its white. I does laugh at these fools lining up in wendys and pulling out de camera when dey eating :lol:

and psoting on fassbook on a dialy basis so that everyone will know that dey was there an hope sombody comment on it

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 12th, 2011, 8:50 am

^^^well done man!!!!

Postby K74T » July 12th, 2011, 9:23 pm

RapToR wrote:Best beef burger in Marabella by grill on the hill

co-sign :!:

Postby pugboy » July 12th, 2011, 9:53 pm

I like Abrahams

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 13th, 2011, 10:32 pm

I hope is not only one outlet they opening nah,and they would usually stick to P.O.S,steupseeee,any one has an idea where they setting up.

Postby S_2NR » July 13th, 2011, 10:34 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I hope is not only one outlet they opening nah,and they would usually stick to P.O.S,steupseeee,any one has an idea where they setting up.

outlets were posted earlier in the thread on previous pages.
if i remember correctly..POS, Gulf city mall and grand bazaar

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 13th, 2011, 10:55 pm

Never had it .. would like to try it ..

i'm a tryer lol , I go to places and I try the food , coz its a new exp .. after tht nah... rather eat roti and tomatoes choka or try new recipes out @ home .. .. unless my tail starving in town and i have to buy food ..

home food ftw ! ..

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 14th, 2011, 3:03 am

well should be the same like wendys.....rush first few weeks and then boil down....the return to south would be a trip down memory lane for me....and when is wendys coming south?? fedup drive woodbrook for it

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 14th, 2011, 7:55 am

Boycott dem people and dey yankee food,
I goin' fuh meh zaboca to eat wit row-tea.
Gone to check ABA Trading LTD fuh some dong by TGI...

Postby Chimera » July 14th, 2011, 7:57 am

check meh bout 5.

no one does go tgi anymore so it nice and empty, fast drinks and food.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2011, 9:03 am

S_2NR wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I hope is not only one outlet they opening nah,and they would usually stick to P.O.S,steupseeee,any one has an idea where they setting up.

outlets were posted earlier in the thread on previous pages.
if i remember correctly..POS, Gulf city mall and grand bazaar

orr thanks didn't read through all the posts.so nothing in the east??????? that sucks.but say wa,it would still do.

Postby TRAE » July 14th, 2011, 9:15 am

i wonder if it have a $1 menu

rossi

Postby rossi » July 14th, 2011, 9:16 am

lostallos101 wrote:well should be the same like wendys.....rush first few weeks and then boil down....the return to south would be a trip down memory lane for me....and when is wendys coming south?? fedup drive woodbrook for it

You actually like Wendy's food? They should keep their ass up north. :evil:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2011, 9:24 am

TRAE wrote:i wonder if it have a $1 menu

$1 x 35 :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby TRAE » July 14th, 2011, 9:46 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
TRAE wrote:i wonder if it have a $1 menu

$1 x 35 :lol: :lol: :lol:

ah $6 menu self

Postby foss » July 14th, 2011, 9:51 am

eurogirl wrote:rather eat roti and tomatoes choka or try new recipes out @ home

really?? no really???... can't tell you how annoyed that made me :?
english FTL !!

Postby S_2NR » July 14th, 2011, 10:09 am

all this talk about mcdonalds makin me crave an oreo mcflurry :oops:

Postby SUPAstarr » July 14th, 2011, 10:16 am

ugh another food place on the blvd.....my wife is not pleased

Postby Chimera » July 14th, 2011, 10:18 am

SUPAstarr wrote:...my wife is not pleased

Postby AllTrac » July 14th, 2011, 10:22 am

SUPAstarr wrote:....my wife is not pleased

stamina??

Postby S_2NR » July 14th, 2011, 10:23 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:...my wife is not pleased

Postby SUPAstarr » July 14th, 2011, 10:39 am

i already eat from, Minglers, mario's, Aura some times, few places round the corner, now the fast food is commin closer, easy within my reach. No disciple + Mc Donalds in walkin distance = END OF DIET

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 14th, 2011, 10:58 am

SUPAstarr wrote:i already eat from, Minglers, mario's, Aura some times, few places round the corner, now the fast food is commin closer, easy within my reach. No disciple + Mc Donalds in walkin distance = END OF DIET

wth dude ?? she should buy a leather belt for u .. lolz ..
yrs ago I use to buy fry aloo and roti from the tantie on tragarete rd in de yellow shop .. she food was like :| ...

btw what's mingler's ? :?

[EMIN∃M]

Postby [EMIN∃M] » August 15th, 2011, 12:50 am

wonder what pricing would be like...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 15th, 2011, 2:24 am

heArd from a good source one of the locations is where long John silvers was in gulf city

Postby goalpost » August 15th, 2011, 4:04 am

Lawd, so Burger King, McDonalds and TGI go be lined up next to each other....some people go have HUGE dinners, yes.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 15th, 2011, 4:39 am

iDynamic wrote:heArd from a good source one of the locations is where long John silvers was in gulf city

what went wrong with long john silver anyway.....they fish wasnt bad at all and it was a nice alternative from the usual burgers.....

they stiill operating in MT north?

Postby Team Loco » August 15th, 2011, 5:00 am

RapToR wrote:Best beef burger in Marabella by grill on the hill

i agree!