GTR in accident on south bound highway 5am 8-7-11

Bezman

Re: ?skyline in accident on south bound highway 5am 8-7-11

Postby Bezman » July 8th, 2011, 2:09 pm

i saw that on D plates, what 2 weeks ago?? guy going 51 and driving ya (rumored to be 700hp) gtr?? then driving back SOUTH after??

breds i glad you ok... but :roll:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 8th, 2011, 2:11 pm

^^nah he didnt have 700, more like 550

Postby AllTrac » July 8th, 2011, 2:15 pm

Stephon. wrote:I know harribans, I wonder if it's relatives. :? I hope not I can't handle any sad beyotches around me this weekend.

any of them sad beyotches looks like you? :oops:

Postby S_2NR » July 8th, 2011, 2:15 pm

cinco wrote:if he rub he bress on d road it go come back?

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » July 8th, 2011, 2:16 pm

i wonder if he selling d brakes? if he parting out :lol:

crazy antz

Postby crazy antz » July 8th, 2011, 2:18 pm

playerskrew wrote:He was tryin to keep up with a Silver and Black Evo 3 and lost control...

WTF that evo3 ha tuh be wokin...

spongebob

Postby spongebob » July 8th, 2011, 2:22 pm

I feel is this Evo3 he talkin bout.

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=354699

Postby Stephon. » July 8th, 2011, 2:34 pm

Bizzare wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Idiotic comment: this is the reason I dislike that highway. The furthest I go is GB

Stephon. wrote:Hear where he from, you expect him to be a disciplined driver? Same reason I stay off of the SH Highway.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=381916&p=5459309#p5459309
Guess we all have our reasons for avoiding certain highways Stephon. What makes one reason more idiotic than the other? :lol: :lol:

Ask tr1ad.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » July 8th, 2011, 2:41 pm

Speaking of GTR crashes......from Russia I believe

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=b2f_1310056573

paparazzi

Re: GTR in accident on south bound highway 5am 8-7-11

Postby paparazzi » July 8th, 2011, 2:48 pm

more..

Postby cinco » July 8th, 2011, 2:51 pm

^^^assness

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » July 8th, 2011, 2:55 pm

to get fully comp. on a GTR is around $100,000/year

i doubt that man paying that..i know a couple here that are third party

devrat

Postby devrat » July 8th, 2011, 2:57 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:The owner of the vehicle is Shane Harribans, he owns R&J cellular. It is alleged that he was coming from 51 when he "unexpectedly lost control" of the vehicle. However, due to the high level of safety features in the car, the driver was unharmed. However that wasnt the faith of the GTR. Unfortunately I am unable to post pics at this time... and the car was 3rd party, not fully comp.

will post pics shortly.

Like Robbie and Joy retire and give him the business :?

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » July 8th, 2011, 3:07 pm

paparazzi wrote:*sigh* if this is true, I'm very disappointed. This is why I drive my car at dex. People need to learn what their car can do in a controlled environment. Public roads not what they used to be. Please be careful out there.

gtr drivers:
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=374605

paparazzi wrote:324km/h r35. Potential for a little more but didn't want to run the car into the redline.

paparazzi wrote:Beetham is the best engineered stretch of highway in Trinidad. Some indian engineer designed it, can't remember his name. You ever notice, the Beetham doesn't need to be paved as much as other stretches of road?

Westbound, there is only 1 bump that really unsettles a car.

^^^ :lol:

paparazzi wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:293km/h R35GT-R

still not getting a clear enough piece of stretch..car wants to go more!

Beetham FTW, come up town late one night bro

yea "bro"... becareful out there.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » July 8th, 2011, 3:11 pm

jnqaz wrote:yea "bro"... becareful out there.

Thanks jnqaz good looking out......bro :mrgreen:

plan to keep my GTR in one piece

Postby foss » July 8th, 2011, 3:16 pm

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:to get fully comp. on a GTR is around $100,000/year

if you have a GTR.. 100,000 is a petty cash.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » July 8th, 2011, 3:22 pm

foss wrote:
Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:to get fully comp. on a GTR is around $100,000/year

if you have a GTR.. 100,000 is a petty cash.

Even with fully comp you might get screwed, you know how dem insurance companies does move sometimes.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 8th, 2011, 3:52 pm

no evo 3 with 550 injectors out running a GTR, my guess is he pass out while driving, if he was going 100mph+ it would have been allot more damage

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 8th, 2011, 5:16 pm

hmmm still sucks though...poor GTR didnt even get a month yet

Postby sliderz1 » July 8th, 2011, 5:23 pm

playerskrew wrote:He was tryin to keep up with a Silver and Black Evo 3 and lost control...

Postby Mark! » July 8th, 2011, 5:28 pm

man see duane post abt f&f 6 and get carried away yes

anyway glad to kno teh driver ok

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 8th, 2011, 5:30 pm

they were on the way back from 51 and they had just dropped of a padna of mine to get his van an whilst coming down the road he said that he saw the back swerve and he lost control and the car spun out of control and the left front wheel hooked a piece of concrete and ripped apart and by the time he could say wat the fcuk the car was in the air and "honda hoe'd" 2 times and went in the ditch. every airbag was deployed, all 2 person at front was with seatbelts and the 3rd in the back not sure, car started to catch fire, padna pulled aside and scramble down in the ditch to pull out the 3 occupants who were in shock and dazed. minor cuts and bruises. when he called an told me i was like wtf. car could buy back good ting all lives were saved. have pics but they dark. will see if i could link them. will let you no more as the time goes.

Postby 16 cycles » July 8th, 2011, 5:46 pm

waits for the theories on "back of r35 stepping out"....

all in all...one hell of a story to tell the gran kids...one day....

Postby S_2NR » July 8th, 2011, 5:51 pm

turbohead wrote:they were on the way back from 51 and they had just dropped of a padna of mine to get his van an whilst coming down the road he said that he saw the back swerve and he lost control and the car spun out of control and the left front wheel hooked a piece of concrete and ripped apart and by the time he could say wat the fcuk the car was in the air and "honda hoe'd" 2 times and went in the ditch. every airbag was deployed, all 2 person at front was with seatbelts and the 3rd in the back not sure, car started to catch fire, padna pulled aside and scramble down in the ditch to pull out the 3 occupants who were in shock and dazed. minor cuts and bruises. when he called an told me i was like wtf. car could buy back good ting all lives were saved. have pics but they dark. will see if i could link them. will let you no more as the time goes.

wtf u relly tryin to say there? :?

shady23

Postby shady23 » July 8th, 2011, 6:02 pm

RWD GTR ftw.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 8th, 2011, 6:32 pm

S_2NR wrote:
turbohead wrote:they were on the way back from 51 and they had just dropped of a padna of mine to get his van an whilst coming down the road he said that he saw the back swerve and he lost control and the car spun out of control and the left front wheel hooked a piece of concrete and ripped apart and by the time he could say wat the fcuk the car was in the air and "honda hoe'd" 2 times and went in the ditch. every airbag was deployed, all 2 person at front was with seatbelts and the 3rd in the back not sure, car started to catch fire, padna pulled aside and scramble down in the ditch to pull out the 3 occupants who were in shock and dazed. minor cuts and bruises. when he called an told me i was like wtf. car could buy back good ting all lives were saved. have pics but they dark. will see if i could link them. will let you no more as the time goes.

wtf u relly tryin to say there? :?

infer yuh kant.....

Postby brams112 » July 8th, 2011, 6:59 pm

that is a trailer he was driving dey?he see the back swerve,,he have to much money orr

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 8th, 2011, 7:06 pm

does this shane harribans have an older brother by the name of troy harribans?

Postby sliderz1 » July 8th, 2011, 7:08 pm

brams112 wrote:that is a trailer he was driving dey?he see the back swerve,,he have to much money orr

if so ......ah wah some!!!!!!!!!

Postby M_2NR » July 8th, 2011, 7:17 pm

the amount of tangent in this post... :|

paparazzi wrote:
jnqaz wrote:yea "bro"... becareful out there.

Thanks jnqaz good looking out......bro :mrgreen:

plan to keep my GTR in one piece

eh fadda... the indian engineer teaches in UWI i believe. Yuh dont want to know how thick the layer of asphalt is alone.