*deleted*

Re: So they stole my wiperblades......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 22nd, 2011, 12:44 am

What thm youths does be stealing Valve caps for? ----to put on their bicycle?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 22nd, 2011, 2:10 am

man does steal wipers?? damn gonna look out for that...valve caps....i have taken when i was younger and got one taken weirdly by a traffic light...bastard do that so sly and i know its there because it was on when i took off from my cuz and was gone when i stop to get something to eat....it was the streetglow LED ones :(

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 22nd, 2011, 2:12 am

lostallos101 wrote:man does steal wipers?? damn gonna look out for that...valve caps....i have taken when i was younger and got one taken weirdly by a traffic light...bastard do that so sly and i know its there because it was on when i took off from my cuz and was gone when i stop to get something to eat....it was the streetglow LED ones :(

payback is a beyotch aint it.....

slick

Postby slick » June 22nd, 2011, 5:07 am

I lost a valve cap last month at a certain wheel and accessories store.
Man didn't screw on d valve cap properly :S and it came off while driving...WTB 1 valve cap

Xplode

Postby Xplode » June 22nd, 2011, 5:56 am

put small black tie straps around the hook part next time,wiper blades come off easy but with straps on they will have to cut ,take up more time and doubt they will move with some cutting tools use for those expensive frame less Michelin and chrome blades.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 22nd, 2011, 7:37 am

OMG- a NEAR death experience- BLAME the OWNER, demand justice, DEMAND more security. OMG OMG OMG, lets boycott this place until they address your security?

Where all the people who want to blame MT now?

Postby buzz » June 22nd, 2011, 7:44 am

skylinechild wrote:
buzz wrote:reminds me of a friend that got his deck stolen and the "ethical" thieves put electrical tape on the power line coming from the battery :|

i know tis is an old joke BUT it actually happened :|

buzz...go take a drink......the part in blue....the power wire isn't connected to the battery- it's the accessories wire on the key ignition...

that why u need to put in the key and turn it then your radio will work !! :wink:

Whatever you're smoking i want some. btw there are two + wires, one is connected to the acc and is a switched supply usually red, the other is usually yellow and is a constant supply, this is why your settings and time are not erased when you switch off, and is a direct from the battery despite whatever course it may take in an oem wiring harness.

there are two wires..i didnt know....sorry :oops: :oops: lastly....i dont think the 2nd wire it's directly connected to the battery...wont that kind of high amperage damage the deck...?

then again..lets list out the wires....
8 wires for speakers...( 1 wire +ve and -ve)
power....is red
ground is black
one wire for park light ( so when you turn on the park light the deck will light up - some ppl just tie this and the red together)
one wire for remote
obviously the wire for the antenna

wat else am i missing?????

i talking about mango tree wiring biz niz here

direct from +ve, fuse to deck

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 22nd, 2011, 7:53 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:What thm youths does be stealing Valve caps for? ----to put on their bicycle?

Actually, yes.

Just tighten the valve caps with a pliers, but just tighten it enough to not be able to come off by hand. If you over tighten them then the threads on the valve stem may get damaged.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 22nd, 2011, 8:10 am

BLAME gulf city Blame gulf city, lets boycott them, where are you MT boycotters?

Postby cinco » June 22nd, 2011, 8:29 am

use a 6 spanner and tighten the valve stem

Postby skylinechild » June 22nd, 2011, 8:40 am

buzz wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
buzz wrote:reminds me of a friend that got his deck stolen and the "ethical" thieves put electrical tape on the power line coming from the battery :|

buzz...go take a drink......the part in blue....the power wire isn't connected to the battery- it's the accessories wire on the key ignition...

that why u need to put in the key and turn it then your radio will work !! :wink:

Whatever you're smoking i want some. btw there are two + wires, one is connected to the acc and is a switched supply usually red, the other is usually yellow and is a constant supply, this is why your settings and time are not erased when you switch off, and is a direct from the battery despite whatever course it may take in an oem wiring harness.

there are two wires..i didnt know....sorry :oops: :oops: lastly....i dont think the 2nd wire it's directly connected to the battery...wont that kind of high amperage damage the deck...?

power....is red
ground is black
one wire for park light ( so when you turn on the park light the deck will light up - some ppl just tie this and the red together)
one wire for remote

i talking about mango tree wiring biz niz here

direct from +ve, fuse to deck

buzz...go take a drink.... :lol: :lol: :lol: damn alcoholic.... :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » June 22nd, 2011, 9:02 am

skylinechild wrote:

power....is red
ground is black
one wire for remote

The direct +ve wire runs from that harness and is a direct, it is always live, usually when installing an aftermarket head unit a larger gauge wire is used direct from the battery. The amperage from the battery would not affect the deck when cranking because of the switched acc wired through the ignition.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » June 22nd, 2011, 10:17 am

finalmad.... u still lucky.. those fackers stole my both wiper blade arms. In fact they broke them off from where they were bolted.

Postby Hook » June 22nd, 2011, 10:31 am

skylinechild wrote:

power....is red
ground is black
one wire for remote

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » June 22nd, 2011, 10:34 am

lol.
not shocked by this.
got my evo 7 rear screen wiper blade stolen as well back in 2003

funny this is..I recall a RORO evo 7 without one, and then a couple days later, he had one.

fareed7298

Postby fareed7298 » June 22nd, 2011, 10:46 am

they stole mine last month i had the Michelin frame less, they needed to be replace any way, Belmont infront of work!sick ppl

Postby Bizzare » June 22nd, 2011, 11:03 am

Hook wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

power....is red
ground is black
one wire for remote

:? I don't get it.....

Postby ronsin1 » June 22nd, 2011, 11:11 am

Bizzare wrote:
Hook wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
skylinechild wrote:[/color] :|

power....is red
ground is black
one wire for remote

:? I don't get it.....[/quote]

it does not provide an amperage it provides a Voltage signal to the Deck to keep the memory

casper

Postby casper » June 22nd, 2011, 11:18 am

skylinechild wrote:

power....is red
ground is black
one wire for remote

The direct +ve wire runs from that harness and is a direct, it is always live, usually when installing an aftermarket head unit a larger gauge wire is used direct from the battery. The amperage from the battery would not affect the deck when cranking because of the switched acc wired through the ignition.

i have my deck hook up so too....on the live wire...hooked up like that allows to to turn on the deck without d key even having to be in the ignition...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 22nd, 2011, 1:30 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:ent euros suppose to be better than japs.....

gee the man a break.....

Hold up dey............ that is only true in a few cases eh. A BMW better than a B15 or Almera.

I know a lot of people who have euros and they giving real trouble shutting down all over T&T.

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

Postby Sky » June 22nd, 2011, 1:46 pm

skylinechild wrote:

power....is red
ground is black
one wire for remote

Some screws. All + lines get back to the battery somehow and a short circuit give any one of them the same current. Infinity.
Also the remote wire's used for the antenna.

Postby Hook » June 22nd, 2011, 2:12 pm

^^^ nope...the antenna wire's used for the antenna....it's only energized when you select the radio function...that's why your power antenna retracts when you pop in a CD

Postby Sky » June 22nd, 2011, 2:15 pm

^^ me eh know bout dem stoosh ting. I know bout remote wire and relay.

Postby rollingstock » June 22nd, 2011, 2:17 pm

^ That depends on brand and model, some don't have the dedicated antenna wire only the remote.

Postby gastly369 » June 22nd, 2011, 3:36 pm

some men feel when dey hook up ah pioneer deck .. dey could hook up anything..... not pointing out anyone just saying.. ah question wah allyuh does do with de dvd head units.. put ah e-brake bypass relay or run it de safe designed way?

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » June 22nd, 2011, 3:45 pm

As we on the topic......where could I get 26" wiper blades......the few places I check don't carry that size.....

Postby gastly369 » June 22nd, 2011, 3:47 pm

^^ dis for wah PTSC bus :shock:

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » June 22nd, 2011, 5:05 pm

nah, the maxima, the driver's side is 26". Don't want to change the size.

Postby sliderz1 » June 22nd, 2011, 5:06 pm

this ched only getting more depressing .........

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » June 22nd, 2011, 5:13 pm

bought 26'' stealth Michelin for my Navara paid close to $225 for the pair.