Hakka Restuarant

Re: Hakka Restuarant

Postby AllTrac » July 27th, 2011, 8:45 pm

pioneer wrote:I once went a restaurant in the east and was asking the waiter something, he said eh oh goar jus now eh...n he walk off

He pass me a couple times while ignoring me trying to get his attention

So i pulled out the danraj in me n fling the wooden menu infront of him, then he came.

Hey, it worked.

:lol: :lol: i remember this conversation :lol: :lol:

Postby Stephon. » July 27th, 2011, 9:29 pm

Like allyuh was on a date :|

Postby S_2NR » July 27th, 2011, 9:32 pm

anytime i get poor service i tell them keep whatever it is and go elsewhere.

Postby Stephon. » July 27th, 2011, 9:34 pm

The best waitresses are the ones that flirt with you, extra food always does the belly good.

Postby A172 » July 28th, 2011, 7:40 pm

pioneer wrote:I geh up an ask him YUH ENNO WHO IS ME OAR

should have employed the LIKE YUH WAR MEH TUN UP IN HYERE OR WAR

more effective in said scenario.

Postby RASC » July 29th, 2011, 8:09 am

S_2NR wrote:anytime i get poor service i tell them keep whatever it is and go elsewhere.

Depends...sometimes, they may be n00bs, happened to me once at a Ruby Tuesday's in NYC(like I've said here before, I hate this place ALWAYS get poor service, all over the globe...including TT) the waiter, just got promoted and it was his second day out.

We asked to speak to the manager, and got everything on the house. We didn't go to hard on the small man, he honestly looked kinda nervous. Restaurant work is VERY hard, but you see if you don't at least have the basics on how to SPEAK properly, I get instantly turned off. At least the youth could speak...in Trini? Hmph :roll:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 29th, 2011, 1:07 pm

I was introduced to this restaurant by the owners boss. Lets just say that we never had a problem with the food or the service .

However i carried several groups from work there multiple times and the experiences was good to poor.

1. private rooms to the south warm
2. Hand to sit nearly in the entrance aisle , was not a good experience
3. Packed at lunch sometimes food can be a little late but i guess you can expect this
4. Most items on the menu are very delicious, but there will be some you will never forget.
5. One of the better restaurants on the island food wise , service and sometimes accommodation is just a passing grade however.

I have been there at least 10 times

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » July 29th, 2011, 10:40 pm

Who is the owner's boss by chance :lol:.

Postby A172 » July 29th, 2011, 10:58 pm

his wife duh