Beetham people sorry

trini mk5

Re: Beetham people sorry

Postby trini mk5 » June 2nd, 2011, 8:15 pm

Bizzare wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:and indians who dress in black and wear lipstick and feel they "white" in the category of people i would not associate with :|

Thats half on Tuner.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 2nd, 2011, 9:07 pm

dais just to lull ppl into a false sense of security and so make them slow down on the beetham, so that they could conduct their pillaging more conveniently/easily.......fack them parasites (not literally of course)

Postby Stephon. » June 2nd, 2011, 9:44 pm

pioneer wrote:nah dem can't spell RPG

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: -all ten
-dead

I think they said this out of shame, they finally see how the rest of the country view them.

-Animals
-Dogs
-Criminals
-Illiterate
-Scum
-Bottom of the food chain
-Little Africa (excluding South Africa)
-Anything but human

Actions speak louder than words though, but with the stigma attached to the Beetham, people will still always look at them as a pile of sheit.

Postby rollingstock » June 2nd, 2011, 9:59 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:dais just to lull ppl into a false sense of security and so make them slow down on the beetham, so that they could conduct their pillaging more conveniently/easily.......fack them parasites (not literally of course)

Too late :| :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 2nd, 2011, 10:03 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:dais just to lull ppl into a false sense of security and so make them slow down on the beetham, so that they could conduct their pillaging more conveniently/easily.......fack them parasites (not literally of course)

I have never heard a load of BS like this before....Vega did u think before posting this??
So because the good folks of the beetham says they're sorry, is that gonna make people slow down on the BEETHAM????? :?
Im certain the views expressed by a few residents, certainly does not include the whole area...saying sorry isnt going to put bread on their tables.
Is like Kamla saying she sorry for accepting bribes and that she is sorry and it will stop...but you really feel those are the views of the other PP members?? :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 2nd, 2011, 10:11 pm

yes I did....who knows what their motives are for such utterances...I simply proposed one possible scenario..point is they will never change!!!!!

Postby Stephon. » June 2nd, 2011, 10:13 pm

I know somebody failing comprehension @ end of term dis year :|

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 2nd, 2011, 10:23 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:yes I did....who knows what their motives are for such utterances...I simply proposed one possible scenario..point is they will never change!!!!!

Have you ever been robbed on the beetham?

Postby gastly369 » June 2nd, 2011, 10:24 pm

Postby Bizzare » June 2nd, 2011, 10:26 pm

ha Lol...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 2nd, 2011, 10:35 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:yes I did....who knows what their motives are for such utterances...I simply proposed one possible scenario..point is they will never change!!!!!

Have you ever been robbed on the beetham?

no man, never.....and I pray that such would not happen....then again I rarely pass through there.....

but hey, if you think that the statement was stupid then I accept that and respect your point of view.....thanks for that 8-)

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » June 2nd, 2011, 10:44 pm

STEUPS WHAM TO ALLYUH, DEY SAY DEY SORRY, LLOOWW(spell check :) ) DEM NAD JED.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » June 3rd, 2011, 3:45 am

Stephon. wrote:
pioneer wrote:nah dem can't spell RPG

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: -all ten
-dead

I think they said this out of shame, they finally see how the rest of the country view them.

-Animals
-Dogs
-Criminals
-Illiterate
-Scum
-Anything but human

Actions speak louder than words though, but with the stigma attached to the Beetham, people will still always look at them as a pile of sheit.

that real harsh man

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 3rd, 2011, 6:44 am

^^x100
By Some of the comments in here you will swear these fellars is the best thing since slice bread :roll:
These people are victims of their environment.

Postby cinco » June 3rd, 2011, 6:50 am

trini mk5 wrote:^^x100
By Some of the comments in here you will swear these fellars is the best thing since slice bread :roll:

BOOOLLL FORKINNNNN SHEEEEEETTTT
the lady who took care of me as an infant was from the beetham she was better than all of them in there she is now living in the us making it for herself LEGALLY
environment is a factor but you have to want to do better for yourself
some of my best friends grew up in lavantille and they are not robbers or thieves and actually very good professionals

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 3rd, 2011, 7:01 am

Calm down there cinco....Victims of their environments is exactly what it is. Not everyone who is in the beetham is a bad person, to think so will be stupid.
There is a stigma attached to that area...you going for a job, employer ask where yuh living, you say beetham gardens, and you immediately get that look. He bypass you and higher someone else, who comes from what what seems to be a better area
So yes they are vicitms of their environment in a way.

Postby Bizzare » June 3rd, 2011, 7:38 am

So iz that a valid reason for their behavior man??

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 3rd, 2011, 7:44 am

What behavior?

Postby cinco » June 3rd, 2011, 7:47 am

fookin prawns

Postby Bizzare » June 3rd, 2011, 7:52 am

The behavior of Beetham residents. They are "victims of their environment" as you said. Does that give them reason for their criminal lifestyles.
You also said:
you going for a job, employer ask where yuh living, you say beetham gardens, and you immediately get that look.
Who fault is that? Who gave the community a bad name in the first place. So IMO, they are VICTIMS OF THEMSELVES. And so is everyone. You think everyone had it made when they were born. I don't see why they always feel that the government owes them something. The government doesn't owe anyone anything. There are many other areas in Trinidad stricken by poverty, but you don't see them acting like:
-Animals
-Dogs
-Criminals
-Illiterate
-Scum
-Anything but human

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 3rd, 2011, 7:57 am

but seriously, we supposed to believe that they will stop all this crime?

so all of a sudden they have enough food to food their children and dey chile mother?
what, now that they have their 'berry and dey converse and gold teeth and nuff chain, crims, music in de ride and not to mention a couple '38 to show off with they good fuh de hour?

Postby cinco » June 3rd, 2011, 8:13 am

the problem never was they didnt have enough food/money
they are just opportunistic scum

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 3rd, 2011, 9:27 am

all valid points guiz but um as i said, not everyone in the beetham behave like what u said. So members of the community who rob and thief gives the community a bad name, making it even harder for the few goods ones in there to be seen in a good light.
And this is the same that can be said of anywhere.
When ppl say south ppl chupid, does not mean everybody in south so??

Postby Bizzare » June 3rd, 2011, 9:34 am

True, I hear ya.
But all south people really chupid though. :roll:

Postby cinco » June 3rd, 2011, 9:51 am

trini mk5 wrote:all valid points guiz but um as i said, not everyone in the beetham behave like what u said. So members of the community who rob and thief gives the community a bad name, making it even harder for the few goods ones in there to be seen in a good light.
And this is the same that can be said of anywhere.
When ppl say south ppl chupid, does not mean everybody in south so??

you from d beetham orrr?

Postby r3iXmann » June 3rd, 2011, 10:00 am

Beetham was featured in the movie Banlieue 13

Postby janfar » June 3rd, 2011, 10:04 am

cinco wrote:fookin prawns

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 3rd, 2011, 10:16 am

trini mk5 wrote: When ppl say south ppl chupid, does not mean everybody in south so??

They may not all be stupid,
But they all surely speak like they are!

Postby Stephon. » June 3rd, 2011, 10:20 am

trini mk5 wrote:When ppl say south ppl chupid, does not mean everybody in south so??

Bizzare wrote:True, I hear ya.
But all south people really chupid though. :roll:

Postby TRAE » June 3rd, 2011, 11:53 am

cinco wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:^^x100

BOOOLLL FORKINNNNN SHEEEEEETTTT
the lady who took care of me as an infant was from the beetham she was better than all of them in there she is now living in the us making it for herself LEGALLY
environment is a factor but you have to want to do better for yourself
some of my best friends grew up in lavantille and they are not robbers or thieves and actually very good professionals

Trini MK5--- if that was the best argument you coulda come up with yuh fail bad--- i siding with Vega and Cinco yes, the beetham is consistent with that BS, and even someone like myself that used to live in foreign and not hearing about the beetham now know that nothing good stays there, if someone wants a better life move out...