Windows 10

iDynamic

Windows 8 Public release | download dev edition

Postby iDynamic » September 14th, 2011, 7:33 am

64bit download : http://wdp.dlws.microsoft.com/WDPDL/9B8DFDFF736C5B1DBF956B89D8A9D4FD925DACD2/WindowsDeveloperPreview-64bit-English-Developer.iso

32 bit download:
http://wdp.dlws.microsoft.com/WDPDL/9B8DFDFF736C5B1DBF956B89D8A9D4FD925DACD2/WindowsDeveloperPreview-32bit-English.iso

Download Windows 8 Now. Microsoft has introduced Windows 8 yesterday. Microsoft has released Windows 8 developers for anyone to preview. Anyone can download Windows 8 developer version, it's not limited for developers.

Before Download Windows 8 Developers - What's Hardware Requirements:

Don't worry, Windows 8 doesn't require special hardware, if your PC / Laptop is running Windows 7 so it will be easily able to run Windows 8, here's the minimum hardware requirements :
1GHz Processor
1 GB of RAM
16 GB of free hard disk space
DirectX 9 graphics card with WDDM 1.0
Windows 8 comes with Metro UI, powerful apps, syncing with the Cloud, separated Application Store, improved performance, support for ARM/x86 and more.

If you found this post useful, dont forget to click the +1 button =>

Follow Limera1n on Google+

Metro Style Apps > Downloads
Windows Developer Preview downloads

The Windows Developer Preview is a pre-beta version of Windows 8 for developers. These downloads include prerelease software that may change without notice. The software is provided as is, and you bear the risk of using it. It may not be stable, operate correctly or work the way the final version of the software will. It should not be used in a production environment. The features and functionality in the prerelease software may not appear in the final version. Some product features and functionality may require advanced or additional hardware, or installation of other software.
Windows Developer Preview with developer tools English, 64-bit (x64)

DOWNLOAD (4.8 GB)
Sha 1 hash - 6FE9352FB59F6D0789AF35D1001BD4E4E81E42AF
All of the following come on a disk image file (.iso). See below for installation instructions.
64-bit Windows Developer Preview
Windows SDK for Metro style apps
Microsoft Visual Studio 11 Express for Windows Developer Preview
Microsoft Expression Blend 5 Developer Preview
28 Metro style apps including the BUILD Conference app

Windows Developer Preview English, 64-bit (x64)

DOWNLOAD (3.6 GB)
Sha 1 hash – 79DBF235FD49F5C1C8F8C04E24BDE6E1D04DA1E9
Includes a disk image file (.iso) to install the Windows Developer Preview and Metro style apps on a 64-bit PC.

Windows Developer Preview English, 32-bit (x86)

DOWNLOAD (2.8 GB)
Sha 1 hash - 4E0698BBABE01ED27582C9FC16AD21C4422913CC
Includes a disk image file (.iso) to install the Windows Developer Preview and Metro style apps on a 32-bit PC.

Live Connect

Live Connect provides developers a set of controls and APIs that enable applications to integrate Single Sign On (SSO) with Microsoft connected accounts and enable users to access information from SkyDrive, Hotmail, and Messenger.

System Requirements

Windows Developer Preview works great on the same hardware that powers Windows Vista and Windows 7:
1 gigahertz (GHz) or faster 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor
1 gigabyte (GB) RAM (32-bit) or 2 GB RAM (64-bit)
16 GB available hard disk space (32-bit) or 20 GB (64-bit)
DirectX 9 graphics device with WDDM 1.0 or higher driver
Taking advantage of touch input requires a screen that supports multi-touch

Notes about installing the Windows Developer Preview

You can't uninstall the Windows Developer Preview. To reinstall your previous operating system, you must have restore or installation media.
Install on: Windows Developer Preview with developer tools Windows Developer Preview (32-bit or 64-bit)
Windows 7 and Windows Vista Clean install only You can keep accounts, files, and settings
Windows XP Clean install only You can only keep accounts and files
A clean install is supported on all builds. You will only receive the full set of installation options when setup is launched in Windows.

How to install the Windows Developer Preview from an ISO image

The Windows Developer Preview is delivered as an .iso image that must be converted into installation media stored on a DVD or a USB flash drive. On Windows 7, the easiest way to convert this file is to use Windows Disc Image Burner. On Windows XP and Windows Vista, a third-party program is required to convert an .iso file into installable media—and DVD burning software often includes this capability.
Note: The .iso file that contains the developer tools requires a large capacity DVD called a DVD-9, as well as a DVD burner that can handle dual-layer (DL) DVDs. Most modern burners should be able to handle this format.
Are you an MSDN Subscriber?
Go to the MSDN subscriber page to see additional developer preview downloads available.
Network sites

Windows dev center
Metro style apps
Internet Explorer
Desktop
Hardware
Other links
United States (English) 

© 2011 Microsoft. All rights reserved.Terms of Use | Trademarks | Privacy Statement | Site Feedback
Last edited by iDynamic on September 14th, 2011, 7:48 am, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Windows 8 Public release | download dev edition

Postby r3iXmann » September 14th, 2011, 7:36 am

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 14th, 2011, 7:38 am

^Thnx

Of course the copied stuff from Apple's iOS 5 but I'm still impressed

Michael Knight...

Re: Microsoft unveils "Windows 8"

Postby Michael Knight... » September 14th, 2011, 8:21 am

mediahouse wrote:microsoft make that windows 8 like one big app filled with smaller apps, they shouldnt even call it windows anymore since its a new layout than what we used to use.
but yea i using xp over 10 years to and still sticking with it

I really wanna see how this pans out. Since Vista, all the operating systems just seem to be a lot of colourful icons and dialog boxes. I'm still rockin XP and it's never let me down.

XP FTW!

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » September 14th, 2011, 8:32 am

Download's gonna take quite a while. :(

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 14th, 2011, 8:42 am

nice... time to upgrage to touch monitor

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » September 14th, 2011, 8:49 am

WINDOWS 8 will flop they are mostly catering for tablet people , worst idea ever for a Os especially for desktop users

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 14th, 2011, 8:55 am

Michael Knight... wrote:Download's gonna take quite a while. :(

I'm getting maximum speed which is around 650kbps

mediahouse wrote:WINDOWS 8 will flop they are mostly catering for tablet people , worst idea ever for a Os especially for desktop users

Will give it a try on a laptop and see if it's decent by later

Postby hydroep » September 14th, 2011, 8:59 am

^^The traditional desktop interface (mouse an' all) is still available eh.

In any case, everything since XP has been a flop IMO. Imagine the venerable XP still has over 50% desktop market share. Windows 7 is just hovering around 30% according to latest estimates.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » September 14th, 2011, 9:28 am

waste a time!! windows 7 ftw!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 14th, 2011, 9:36 am

xp sucks monkeys sweaty balls
that is liek saying ole school cars better than newer cars
i cah understand anyone who would still be using xp

if u worried about security flaws.. then you need to fix yuh firewall imho
been using vista and win 7 since inception and in multi country and multi worlwide orgs and not once has it failed us

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 14th, 2011, 9:41 am

trini, u missing the point of win 8

desktops are slowy become obsolete in terms on home and personal users

tabs and touch screen laptops are becoming more popular and will do so in the next couple of years as mobility is KEY

i now telling my bro in law, my home pc has not powered on since 2005, i have ZERO need for a desktop, my laptop does EVERYTHING for me, if it was touch screen i would be in heaven. the screen is 18" the video card is 512 ram, the ram is 4 gigs ect.

i will upgrade to tab when the screens get to 15-18" and the prices go down.. we may see that with android tabs soon.
i doh need battery life to be more than 2-3 hrs as charging in todays world is easier than before. every plane seat coming with outlets.( new planes) ect

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 14th, 2011, 9:42 am

next 5-10 years i expect an experience like iron man :D

Postby Bizzare » September 14th, 2011, 9:47 am

madcrix, since 2005?!?! yuh could sell meh yuh desktop @ ah bess price then? :(

XP was the most stable release of Windows. But to say that it is the best, meaning you're still using it, is a bit backward. It was the best RELEASE. And I'm still not too keen on that cuz I've been using 7 a lot lately and it kinda brings back xp and adds to it. Vista was a great fail, I must say!!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 14th, 2011, 9:52 am

yea agreed. to heavy and whilst the interface was a breakthrough.. win 7 bascially wins lol

really lovgn win 8 inteface.. it will be the push i need to go tab... the only thign is i NEED 17-18" screen. for those who never used a laptop with that size screen... yuh eh know aht u missing.. downsize is ofcousre battery life and well weight.. but to be honest... i pack it up and pelt in car, reach destination walk like 2 mins and unpack and boot up, so whilst it is heavy no tail... i cah say it every really affected my shoulders

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 14th, 2011, 10:04 am

Bizzare wrote:madcrix, since 2005?!?! yuh could sell meh yuh desktop @ ah bess price then? :(

lol it under a table coverd in dust.. the side panel was never on, so i KNOW it cacke din dust lol

was a bess desktop to eh. was running a really great 512 ati radeion card to boot.. and 4 gigs ram..
i shoudl really boot it up yuh know. that drive had REAL porn on it lol

Postby ismithx » September 14th, 2011, 10:16 am

ONE11ONE11ONE11 weyyyyyyboidanboihoss you know how long i waiting on this softwares????????????????

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » September 14th, 2011, 11:04 am

MadCrix wrote:
Bizzare wrote:madcrix, since 2005?!?! yuh could sell meh yuh desktop @ ah bess price then? :(

lol it under a table coverd in dust.. the side panel was never on, so i KNOW it cacke din dust lol

was a bess desktop to eh. was running a really great 512 ati radeion card to boot.. and 4 gigs ram..
i shoudl really boot it up yuh know. that drive had REAL porn on it lol

i feel i have a phone call to make :D

btw stop triple posting :D

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 14th, 2011, 11:20 am

yay! :D

Postby r3iXmann » September 14th, 2011, 11:32 am

gonna run it on a VM later :mrgreen:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 14th, 2011, 11:56 am

looking for a ciopy when who ever dl it

vm?? boy dual boot biz!!!

wha vm software yuh running?

Postby wagonrunner » September 14th, 2011, 12:27 pm

Set to DL. will check it out when i get home if i got the time

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 14th, 2011, 12:33 pm

wha vmsoftware allyuh running. looking for a free one

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » September 14th, 2011, 1:33 pm

tried it out... installed in just under 30 mins with amd x2 3.1ghz, 2gb ddr3.

pretty clean crisp looking, designed is really for a touch pad monitor or tablet.

lots of apps and it look like you could download a lot more

i'm liking the interface

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 14th, 2011, 2:10 pm

new BSOD :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 14th, 2011, 2:17 pm

haha sweet loveing it

Postby M_2NR » September 14th, 2011, 4:51 pm

Um op there is another thread on this. Posted about it there already.

Yuh late like a period bai.

Postby r3iXmann » September 14th, 2011, 4:59 pm

MadCrix wrote:looking for a ciopy when who ever dl it

vm?? boy dual boot biz!!!

wha vm software yuh running?

Oracle Virtualbox

use it to run my solaris boxes etc

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 14th, 2011, 5:24 pm

I use vmware 7 or something so for my xp and osx lion but I gonna put my windows 8 to dual boot with my windows 7 now

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 14th, 2011, 5:28 pm

virtualbox is the shiznit!!