death365

Re: Official Comic book ched... doh be shame

Postby death365 » June 8th, 2025, 7:23 am

Yuh go have to ebay it ... won't get that price in T&T
screwbash wrote:
91EWOzcz61L._SL1500_.jpg

I have this #1 comic if anyone interested. i paid like $5 for this in 1990 something in a small bookstore on park street pos. current price on amazon is $350 USD but seeing it worth more on other sites. Mine in perfect condition as it never even opened. asking a lil TT$5000.00.

Postby matr1x » June 8th, 2025, 7:54 am

There are a few comic book stores here.

But honestly, Manga is where it's at

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 8th, 2025, 10:23 am

Double post. :D
Last edited by trinigamer on June 8th, 2025, 1:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 8th, 2025, 10:24 am

Used to read comics when I was in school. x-Men, Punisher etc.

Used to get them at Hafeez Amin place on Rosalino St. He was a real comics man.

Postby alfa » June 8th, 2025, 11:00 am

Calvin and Hobbes is my flick. Have the boxed collection

Postby Les Bain » June 8th, 2025, 12:34 pm

Whatever happened to Hafeez anyway? I bought Oh My Goddess, Blade of the Immortal and Wizard Magazine there for some years and maybe last went in 1999. They're all in excellent shape in a plastic bin up to today.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 8th, 2025, 2:35 pm

Les Bain wrote:Whatever happened to Hafeez anyway? I bought Oh My Goddess, Blade of the Immortal and Wizard Magazine there for some years and maybe last went in 1999. They're all in excellent shape in a plastic bin up to today.

LinkedIn profile says he's in Orlando now.

Postby matr1x » June 8th, 2025, 8:20 pm

Standard US comics are at a low point now

Postby timelapse » June 9th, 2025, 8:44 am

Got a box of old Marvel Comic cards from the 90s. Anybody into those things here?If so I will create a separate thread

matix

Postby matix » June 9th, 2025, 8:47 am

timelapse wrote:Got a box of old Marvel Comic cards from the 90s. Anybody into those things here?If so I will create a separate thread

Hell yea

Postby matr1x » June 9th, 2025, 9:54 am

That was peak for their cards. I still have holos from back then

Postby Les Bain » June 9th, 2025, 10:24 am

timelapse wrote:Got a box of old Marvel Comic cards from the 90s. Anybody into those things here?If so I will create a separate thread

Pre 9/11
Pre MCU

Hell yeah, post them.