at the age of 25

Re: at the age of 25

Postby AllTrac » April 26th, 2011, 3:47 pm

good stuff smokeygti!
what u mean your salary back then too small to mention here? most here still hadda wait for allowances, dont be ashamed with what you earned, you worked hard for it, my first job was at a family business and i earned $3500 a month while most of my friends was at the 6K salary range. Off the bat i told them my salary, I worked hard for it so i wasnt ashamed plus they knew i wont sponsor with a salary like that, so i got sponsored :lol: win/win :lol:

Postby foss » April 26th, 2011, 3:49 pm

AllTrac wrote:good stuff smokeygti!
what u mean your salary back then too small to mention here? most here still hadda wait for allowances, dont be ashamed with what you earned, you worked hard for it, my first job was at a family business and i earned $3500 a month while most of my friends was at the 6K salary range. Off the bat i told them my salary, I worked hard for it so i wasnt ashamed plus they knew i wont sponsor with a salary like that, so i got sponsored :lol: win/win :lol:

now i don't feel as bad. :oops:

Postby sharkman121 » April 26th, 2011, 5:18 pm

at 25 (2007) was working for 8 yrs already...same job now
job: vessel planner port authority
salary approx 9k - 12K
ride: sharkmouth mitsu galant at that time
mods: was rolling stock at the time :lol:
Liming: youth had now born, not alot of limin round dat time nuh
studies: was in my 2nd year in my Labour law degree @ 25

Postby foss » April 26th, 2011, 5:21 pm

feel i hadda start trackin tuners oui. :|

Postby tr1ad » April 26th, 2011, 5:23 pm

can i has ur pin foss

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » April 26th, 2011, 5:29 pm

wheel whores wrote:so wait nah, no one on tuner catching there ass like me? just leaving home to go to work :( got to reach for 6:30

now reach home got to leave in a while to my second job :(
got to reach for 7:00pm

Postby X2 » April 26th, 2011, 5:52 pm

Well if allyuh whoring up 3ne2nr... maybe yuh ent wukking hard enough ! lol

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » April 26th, 2011, 5:54 pm

i was 25 7 yrs ago
job:contractor/building supervisor/cet/eet/pm/draughtsman/plus a whole lot of other jobs in the construction/engineering fields,and i currently work for 3 large eng firms!
salary:depends on job,,never did one job at a time tho,lowest-5500/mnth - highest 23k/mnth,and doing 4-6 jobs at once,pockets fat!!!
ride:3 civics,mazda b2500,mazda bt50,
mods to ride:1 turbo civic(non turbo now),,others just normal
abode:1 house l'tille,,grande,la horquetta,valencia,cumuto,brazil,mt dor road,
liming habits:where ever it has women,anytime and anywhere...
marriage: I am not so stupid!!! yes i has kids,a lot,
studies :from uwi to john d,,,,a lot,,wud like to do some more if time permits.
and anything else you would like to add: formed my own company at age 26,my name is on a lot of designs across the region,built a lot of buildings/roads/bridges already.

just remember youths,u can reach your goals in life,work hard,dont depend on ppl for anything.

Postby sharkman121 » April 26th, 2011, 6:01 pm

i never see rahtid mark up on no bridge :lol:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » April 26th, 2011, 6:06 pm

sharkman121 wrote:i never see rahtid mark up on no bridge :lol:

:shock: :shock: :shock:
when yuh go to work again,,check Berth 7

Postby sharkman121 » April 26th, 2011, 6:24 pm

ah by berth 4 now..too far to walk ah go check tomorrow :lol:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 26th, 2011, 6:30 pm

i feel some of allyuh men lying wee. I tryna accomplish some of the things by 30yrs that allyuh done pass tru at 25.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » April 26th, 2011, 6:39 pm

trini mk5 wrote:i feel some of allyuh men lying wee. I tryna accomplish some of the things by 30yrs that allyuh done pass tru at 25.

its called HARD WORK and DEDICATION

u feel just becuz we on tuner we aint doin nutten?

Postby rollingstock » April 26th, 2011, 6:53 pm

sharkman121 wrote:at 25 (2007) was working for 8 yrs already...same job now
job: vessel planner port authority
salary approx 9k - 12K
ride: sharkmouth mitsu galant at that time
mods: was rolling stock at the time :lol:
Liming: youth had now born, not alot of limin round dat time nuh
studies: was in my 2nd year in my Labour law degree @ 25

Your mod was bein me :shock:

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww yuh too sweet :oops:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 26th, 2011, 6:58 pm

Rahtid wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:i feel some of allyuh men lying wee. I tryna accomplish some of the things by 30yrs that allyuh done pass tru at 25.

its called HARD WORK and DEDICATION

u feel just becuz we on tuner we aint doin nutten?

To answer yuh question. Yeah :lol:

But on a serious..I think its how u were set out in life. If you had your parents financial backing and u didnt have to worry about paying a rent or hoping for an HDC house then i could see why at 25yrs u cud have 3 civic and 10 vans etc. Thats not to say u can't make it out here. Hard work, determination and sacrifice is all RIGHT. Just some people are in a better position or have a head start in life to accomplish their dreams due to their parents hardwork.
Last edited by trini mk5 on April 26th, 2011, 7:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 26th, 2011, 7:10 pm

Some of them fellers just inherit $$$, and their parents get
a wuk for them

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » April 26th, 2011, 7:17 pm

matthewmazda wrote:

a wuk for them

I didnt inherit,,,,YET!!!!! ah waiting impatiently!

nobody never get no wuk for me,i applied,went for my own interview(see big men does come for interview with their mammy yes) got my own jobs!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » April 26th, 2011, 7:24 pm

matthewmazda wrote:

a wuk for them

Sour grapes?

Lot of engineers on 2nr though...nice. :)

Any Mechanical Eng's in particular? I kinda have a question or two :oops:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » April 26th, 2011, 7:31 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
matthewmazda wrote:

a wuk for them

Sour grapes?

Lot of engineers on 2nr though...nice. :)

Any Mechanical Eng's in particular? I kinda have a question or two :oops:

One works with me,he on tuner too!

Postby AllTrac » April 26th, 2011, 8:43 pm

there are many thing i thought I would of had or completed by now, if i could do it all over again there would be lots of changes I would make, like not specializing in IT and and all those years I did private jobs into the wee hours of the morning would not be needed, I would of been an immigration officer and take bribe :lol:
I did have my parents support when it came to education but not all the way to the end, they are not rich, so im still paying back some loans. I envy some of you guys here, some born into richness, Duane, some made the right decisions, RASC pnm sponsorship, and others just pure luck.

WAIT......Rahtid went UWI?? :lol: :lol:

Postby Stephon. » April 26th, 2011, 8:48 pm

AllTrac wrote: RASC pnm sponsorship, and others just pure luck.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :drinking: :drinking:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » April 26th, 2011, 8:49 pm

AllTrac wrote:there are many thing i thought I would of had or completed by now, if i could do it all over again there would be lots of changes I would make, like not specializing in IT and and all those years I did private jobs into the wee hours of the morning would not be needed, I would of been an immigration officer and take bribe :lol:
I did have my parents support when it came to education but not all the way to the end, they are not rich, so im still paying back some loans. I envy some of you guys here, some born into richness, Duane, some made the right decisions, RASC pnm sponsorship, and others just pure luck.

haha,,bwdfmc,,just because i dont act all 'stoosh' dont mean i aint educated. I just normal and down to earth bro. If as you said, had to do all this over,yes there are lots of things i wudda change,do different studies,do different ladies,etc etc

Postby Bizzare » April 26th, 2011, 8:57 pm

Eh watch nah, I haz a project that'd make me a multimillionaire in 2 years time. Who want tuh invest.....

Postby sharkman121 » April 26th, 2011, 9:02 pm

Bizzare wrote:Eh watch nah, I haz a project that'd make me a multimillionaire in 2 years time. Who want tuh invest.....

strangely enough, i dont doubt yuh..

under all d trollin and bullsh!t u talk here, i can tell a brite fella wen i see one

note: brite does not mean booksense.

Postby Bizzare » April 26th, 2011, 9:45 pm

8-) 8-) ....So thats one more investor on the inside?

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 26th, 2011, 10:28 pm

^^ u could mek it 2...thought I was d only one who saw a smart fella (but sometimes thought differently)

So yes alyuh tuners who wanna drink d indian tonic because of this thread (myself included) jus remember not everyone had d same chances in life.....some had parents financing...others had luck or hard work an determination....I had a little bit of parents help and luck but lots of hard work and determination....unfortunately money can't stay with me so I can't accomplish most of what I want

There is an old proverb though...Nothing happens before its time

Postby De Dragon » April 27th, 2011, 5:07 am

matthewmazda wrote:

a wuk for them

:? So who de fack dey gonna leave it to? Instead ah green eyeing men paper, try to get yuh facking own! :?

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 27th, 2011, 7:44 am

AllTrac wrote:good stuff smokeygti!

ah hear yuh..it was $4K a month....was doin manager wuk for dog pay...for a while i didn't mind but it got to me.....

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 27th, 2011, 7:55 am

doh feel too bad eh, I'm 30 and i still eh accomplish what half these fellers have..but i'm working damn hard towards it.

in most cases its hard work and determination that will pay off. sometimes there's a bit of good luck but that can only get you so far..

Postby 16 cycles » April 27th, 2011, 8:06 am

@ 25
job: working for 4k TTD / month - no overtime
ride: BMW - Bus/Maxi/Walk
mods to ride: n/a
abode: with the parentals
liming habits: none - work from time waking to bed time - 0400 to 2200 hrs
marriage: none @ 25 - had gf - did not work out
studies :completed journey man cert. / EEET dip. / B.Sc.