A Solution to the Nizam issue

Re: A Solution to the Nizam issue

Postby UML » April 1st, 2011, 11:00 am

d man simply said....according to studies and factual information....that the senior police posts have no equality........not the whole police service.....the police service full of indian in junior positions :roll:

Postby zoom rader » April 1st, 2011, 11:26 am

UML wrote:d man simply said....according to studies and factual information....that the senior police posts have no equality........not the whole police service.....the police service full of indian in junior positions :roll:

When ever u state facts about race in Trini u are deemed racist by those who want to protect to the old systerm of doing things.
People got upset about Nizam becuase he exposed the thruth.It was ok for Manning to refer to Petrotrini as Petrosingh. It was ok for the PNM to give secret scholarships

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » April 1st, 2011, 2:46 pm

speak when u are spoken to.........yuh racist!!!!

talk dun...........onto the next PP gaffe

Postby RBphoto » April 1st, 2011, 3:05 pm

UML wrote:d man simply said....according to studies and factual information....that the senior police posts have no equality.....

This is what I heard also. I believe what everyone else heard was "Blah Blah Bhla Race...Blah Blah Bhla Injun....Blah Blah Bhla fellas keeping the Indian man down". people have selective hearing in this country.

Postby pugboy » April 1st, 2011, 4:13 pm

what a lot of people don't understand is:

stating that something does not have equality in numbers and
making sure that something has equality in numbers are two different things

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 1st, 2011, 4:48 pm

^^taken from the express Saturday 26th march 2011
Quote," FIFTY percent of this country are people of East Indian origin and you are asking them to support the Police Service. They have to provide the Police service with information."
"They have to feel protected by the Police Service and when they see the hierarchy of the Police Service is as imbalanced as is reflected in these figures, and the chairman of the commission intends to tackle these things, you understand why the guns are being aimed at me. But i have a job to do and this is what I intend to do. I intend to address this with the help of the parliament of Trinidad and Tobago. We need the protection." End quote

My questions
1) why shouldn't they support the police?
2) what information is he referring too?
3) which normal person looks at the hierarchy of the police and feels threatened?
4)"we need protection" who is he referring too?? Don't indian people get protection from the police since they fall under the category of CITIZENS OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO?

Racist remarks. He is a racist and should step down!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 2nd, 2011, 12:06 am

UML wrote:d man simply said....according to studies and factual information....that the senior police posts have no equality........not the whole police service.....the police service full of indian in junior positions :roll:

why is it even an issue? we are all trinidadians, why must there be an equal number of people of a certain race anywhere? Making race an issue is just plain backward!

Postby Morpheus » April 2nd, 2011, 12:11 am

Exactly trini mk5.

Most of the upper heads in the TTPS are of African decent. That's near factual

But stating the you going to fix it is where I see a problem... Balance it how? Based on ethnicity?

Postby Greypatch » April 2nd, 2011, 7:00 am

come on commissioners show some spine.

How the fack alluh could wuck with ah man like dat ?

let him be chairman, cheif and apachee

Postby 16 cycles » April 2nd, 2011, 7:28 am

Postby Greypatch » April 2nd, 2011, 7:31 am

its very easy to appoint in T&T

but extremly difficult to remove.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 2nd, 2011, 7:53 am

why is it even an issue? we are all trinidadians, why must there be an equal number of people of a certain race anywhere? Making race an issue is just plain backward!

I doh really understand this attitude. If it's an issue already, and you point it out, how are you "making it" an issue? If you have sufficient evidence that you've been treated unfairly because of your ethnicity, you're a racist for pointing that out?

No. You're responding to an issue. You're responding to the backwardness.

That doh mean yuh should jump up and bawl racism for every little thing. Or that you should institute quotas. But at least acknowledge the truth and try to work at some sort of solution.

Multiple independent studies, the most prominent of which was conducted by a man of African descent (ironically), have concluded that some level of racism exists across the protective services. What...yuh go just ignore that and chip dong de road singing "I's Ah Trini"?

Some of alyuh does act like if yuh walk around with love in yuh heart, a smile on yuh face and a flag on yuh back, everyone will treat you justly and kindly.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 2nd, 2011, 6:55 pm

This reminds me of some comments made I think.....years ago.....about UWi and its student composition....by S. Cudjoe was it?

I stand to be corrected....but if the comments then were indeed racially slanted.....then it's not the first time we've seen racial comments like this take off in the media......