What is it with workers and wanting to rob their employers?

Re: What is it with workers and wanting to rob their employe

Postby skylinechild » March 15th, 2011, 9:43 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:how long you work there under those deplorable conditions and unfair pay skylinechild?

about 2 months i think.....after that...i couldnt take it no more.....it was just sheer stress
if they treated their workers well they wont have a problem but they always tryin to cut cost.

i remember there's a book to sign in for work in the office..you sign in your time in red when youre late and blue when youre early.

i reached in work @ 7:50AM and lined up to sign the book....didnt get to the book till 8:03...at which time the girl tell me to sign red cause i late.....if u kno how mad i get....

say what...what goes around comes around....

i do rekon they had to change their clutch plate and pressure plate a bit often....their driver dont mash clutch to change gears sometimes.... :twisted:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 15th, 2011, 9:44 pm

I wonder if that goes on in customs and licencing ... nah I doubt

homeboy

Postby homeboy » March 15th, 2011, 9:47 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I dunno if it's just me, but I find it extremely alarming that a employee should base their salary on what their boss is driving.(Good thing I have a b15 yes)

You are paid what you are worth and what you are qualified to work for.
And then some of you justifying stealing from the employers because the boss have a new car or does go fete? Most of us were in the same position as the employee years ago but we didn't steal or take from others what we thought we deserved. What's the difference between you and a common criminal? You even worse than a everyday thief, you biting the hand that feeds you.
If you have a problem with what the boss is paying you either ask for a raise, get better qualifications or leave.

Homeboy, how much have you stolen from your boss so far?I mean taken what's rightly yours in your opinion?

Hey, never did i ever have the thought of stealing from my boss, as said before i am well paid for the job i do and i have no need to look at stealing.

You say people are paid for what they are worth, then you need to go out and work for someone, then you will understand that qualifications has nothing to do with being friend of the boss.......Bosses friends and sons of friends get more money than any qualified worker....talk done....

Then you say leave if the salary is not rite? Why? so someone else can get the sh*t that you were getting?
In my field there are 2 or 3 companies that do this job in Trinidad, so all my 12 years of training and working in this field so go up in smoke because of some boss.
Question, you have employees rite? do you pay NIS for them? because plenty employers don't because they rip off workers by playing and pretending to pay this and then one day poor faithful employee want some NIS at the age for it only to find out they boss vacation with the money...

I can go on and on, my point is i don't agree with stealing but there was and is a cause for it.....find out why....

To CINCO....you may be the boos and owner but if you are not the only employee is was not your hard work that put you where you are..... :?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 15th, 2011, 10:27 pm

There was a time when I was doing a joint patrol and we responded to a kidnapping in St. Helena,
When we arrived and the police officers asked the workers to come forth with info, one of the workers
replied....."we eh see nothing de boss"...."she should ah hire ah bodyguard wit de money she thiefing we!!".....

so it makes you think the type of relationship she had with her employees.......

Postby Bizzare » March 15th, 2011, 10:44 pm

kevin8453 wrote:have you seen this first hand in tile warehouse in lime head road?
what did the guy look like or his name....I am the manager over there

Whats your name?

Postby Bizzare » March 15th, 2011, 10:49 pm

Fooling employees with NIS payments - I was a victim of that twice.......
Most places you see advertising for workers all the time, must ask yourself why. Know of a certain hardware in Cunupia doz pay approx $600 a week (Mon-Sat) to load hardware supplies. :|
Always advertising for workers.....
Now that is slavery !!

thesnake11

Postby thesnake11 » March 16th, 2011, 4:30 am

Had to deal with an employee taking a set of brand new tires EVERY DAY and leaving it outside for a van to pick up.

What we did is fire him after confirmation then eventually he came back and we re-hired him. Only to realize that my brother does the same damn thing And it's a family business!! :shock:

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » March 16th, 2011, 6:04 am

I started working for a certain machine shop directly across the highway from pricesmart Chaguanas, worked as a QA/QC technician for over a year at a salary of $1500 a month (monday to saturday), I can still remember the day i resigned, the boss called me to office to ask why was I unhappy and they were willing to raise my pay to $1800.........

minipresident

Postby minipresident » March 16th, 2011, 8:20 am

I think its an issue of "Freeness." Trini's always want freeness!

Personally i think it's not about how much you pay employees because regardless of how much money you have or earn, it is never enough!

it's the perception of "socking one to the boss!"

for example, if licencing office employees are payed more, do you thing you would get better service from them and not have to pay ah $500. 'grease' for them to walk in the back and photocopy your certified copy immediately?

My business, allows my employees to earn just as much or even more than me on a daily basis and still we recently had to let go one [and one of them nice age-able lady types eh:( ] of them because she knew every trick in the book & was shafting us continuously.

Employees always counting a business owner's money, but business owners are where they are because of the sacrifices we make for years at a time!

i will always say to a crooked employee "Easy Money Doh Last"

Any true businessman will agree with me that all they thief and we kno they teefin, they can never Break us!

And the funny thing is,... you could never see what good that which they thief bring them eh! :lol: :?

Postby AllTrac » March 16th, 2011, 9:15 am

homeboy wrote:
You say people are paid for what they are worth, then you need to go out and work for someone, then you will understand that qualifications has nothing to do with being friend of the boss.......Bosses friends and sons of friends get more money than any qualified worker....talk done....

this is what happens when u work for small family owned business

Postby cinco » March 16th, 2011, 9:26 am

this is the difference between a job and a career
be the best you can at the job if you dont want it as a career if you are disgruntled a good worker always finds another job

Bareback

Postby Bareback » March 16th, 2011, 9:38 am

fellas, the thing with this whole idea of employee theft is that you have to put in place controls and processes that not only make it difficult to execute the theft, but also make it difficult to get away with it. The other aspect of it is the consequnces of being caught, be it being fired or arrested, whatever form. Once one person is caught then it serves as a deterrent for the others.

I do understand that there are consequences, but if these controls are put in place from day one and the employees are aware of it from the time they start, usually the idea of trying to steal soon leaves their mind.

I know some of you might be saying I am living in a land of make believe, but the truth is I ahve been doing this as a living for the past 7 years or so and I have seen people get caught in the processes I have implemented and I have seen the reduction of theft as a result of the controls and processes implemented.

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2011, 10:10 am

I not really complaining about the theft, as that's near impossible to do anymore since it have nothing that you can easily thief and either I or a family member check all outgoing stock.

But my issue/question was with customers who now believe that there are corrupt workers everywhere and its normal or commonplace to ask whoever working in a store or business to "organise yuh for a small money"

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 16th, 2011, 10:18 am

some employers real cheap....they deserve what they get, only care about themselves and never about their workers....most of the time their employees either steal/run racket or just plainly leave for greener pastures. At the same time it is up to the individual to stand up for themselves and either get their employer to understand what they expect or simply just go somewhere else where their services will be better appreciated.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » March 16th, 2011, 10:42 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I not really complaining about the theft, as that's near impossible to do anymore since it have nothing that you can easily thief and either I or a family member check all outgoing stock.

But my issue/question was with customers who now believe that there are corrupt workers everywhere and its normal or commonplace to ask whoever working in a store or business to "organise yuh for a small money"

Putting all else aside for a moment, let's say all employers are fair, if the sytems/ controls/ processes are in place an prohibit the employee from being able to execute then they will be able to say to the customer "yo cyar do dat!"

Customers will always ask, to this day my dad still does it, and some customers may always expect it, but if it is known that it can't be done at your location then they will not try it at your location.

Of course in the case of a poor working environment then the employer sets themselves up for employees to try it no matter the consequences.

Postby RBphoto » March 16th, 2011, 12:44 pm

You have to be morally destitute to make stealing a part of your job. That said, I have seen employers who really deserve to get shafted for being unfair and downright stealing from their employees.

Some of these exploitative basterds have posted help wnted on 2nr to distribute fliers. They will see the rewards of their wrongdoing soon enough.

Postby Bizzare » March 16th, 2011, 12:58 pm

crossdrilled wrote:That said, I have seen employers who really deserve to get shafted for being unfair and downright stealing from their employees.

Nothing justifies stealing. You're not a slave bound to working for someone with no other option, though I can totally understand and relate......

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 16th, 2011, 11:18 pm

cinco wrote:this is the difference between a job and a career
be the best you can at the job if you dont want it as a career if you are disgruntled a good worker always finds another job

1. Some people like myself spent tones of money and time to be qualified in certain fields to make it a career, and because of your race or because of some less qualified person interviewing you, you are not given that opportunity.

2. yes good workers will find other jobs........ only to be exploited by other nasty employers

homeboy

Postby homeboy » March 17th, 2011, 12:46 am

AllTrac wrote:
homeboy wrote:

this is what happens when u work for small family owned business

Well i was using the last company i was working for and it ent no small family business, over 700 workers in Trinidad alone.....but then again Trinidad is a small place where anyone can easily have more than father.... :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » March 17th, 2011, 6:58 am

bluespeed wrote:

1. Some people like myself spent tones of money and time to be qualified in certain fields to make it a career, and because of your race or because of some less qualified person interviewing you, you are not given that opportunity.

2. yes good workers will find other jobs........ only to be exploited by other nasty employers

not saying its fair
but life aint fair ive been in that situation for years

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » March 17th, 2011, 7:41 am

have any of these boss men gone out of business after there employees stole from them ?????

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » March 17th, 2011, 9:17 am

bluespeed wrote:

spent all dat money to be qualified and still cant spell properly

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 17th, 2011, 12:46 pm

FACK DAT i TIEFIN!!!!! RUM EXPENSIVE INNO! :drinking:

Postby AllTrac » March 17th, 2011, 12:52 pm

uncle sam wrote:FACK DAT i TIEFIN!!!!! RUM EXPENSIVE INNO! :drinking:

uncle sam u thieving we long time with all them visa denials

Postby K74T » March 17th, 2011, 12:54 pm

bluespeed wrote:1. Some people like myself spent tones of money and time to be qualified in certain fields to make it a career, and because of your race or because of some less qualified person interviewing you, you are not given that opportunity.

Did you spend more of the blue coloured notes? Thought so

I prefer the green and red notes, IMO they're much cheaper :|

Doh talk about those little silver coins, I had a ball with them :lol: :lol:

searchingone

Postby searchingone » March 17th, 2011, 1:22 pm

thesnake11 wrote:Had to deal with an employee taking a set of brand new tires EVERY DAY and leaving it outside for a van to pick up.

What we did is fire him after confirmation then eventually he came back and we re-hired him. Only to realize that my brother does the same damn thing And it's a family business!! :shock:

that snake..

Postby brams112 » March 17th, 2011, 7:05 pm

caught a worker stealing in jaunary he came back on a saturday with a c.o.d delivery,did not come in with the payment,but collected his pay,on sunday when we were talking the boss mentioned the money,i said no he did not pay in, the driver bought him in about half an hour after for questioning,he tells me he gave me the payment while i was dealing with a customer,i could not remember him paying in,so i asked him the amount in bills,when he said the bills i told him he is lying,he was suprised he got caught,,,

thesnake11

Postby thesnake11 » March 18th, 2011, 12:55 am

searchingone wrote:
thesnake11 wrote:Had to deal with an employee taking a set of brand new tires EVERY DAY and leaving it outside for a van to pick up.

that snake..

Ehh?

Oooo mih hermano..... :lol:

Mudass.... He still goin strong.... now is csh straight outta d register :agrue:

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2011, 8:31 am

thesnake11 wrote:

Ehh?

Mudass.... He still goin strong.... now is csh straight outta d register :agrue:

easy to stop that ,

1) get some police padnas to pick him up and hit him a few lash and have him sit in the station for a few hours while they figuring out how to charge him or they could put him in a empty cell (or a cell that have people if you REAL vex wid him)

2) get some muslimeen to pick him up and hit him some hard lash and tell him that they now have a financial interest in the store and stealing from the store is stealing from them......

thesnake11

Postby thesnake11 » March 19th, 2011, 2:20 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
thesnake11 wrote:

Ehh?

easy to stop that ,

2) get some muslimeen to pick him up and hit him some hard lash and tell him that they now have a financial interest in the store and stealing from the store is stealing from them......

The muslieen is the WORST solution. I know of situations that muslimeen came back for the person that hired them to rob them self.

Thing is they are like hungry dogs. All they are interested in is power and money. And once they see you have enough that you can pay them off to do a job..... that's u next. :|