The OFFICIAL "remember when" Thread

Re: The OFFICIAL "remember when" Thread

Postby Hook » March 2nd, 2011, 12:37 pm

Remember when young ppl didn't embarrass themselves by posting recent sheit in "remember when" threads? :|

aaaaaaaaaanyways....ah went diggin up in d old cheds and found this little gem :lol: was a short ched, but it was kix...good times :lol:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=200726&hilit=old+farts

Remember when all these kids were still sitting SEA/CXC and 2nr was actually fun? Remember 2nr drags, 2nr limes, no emo kids, no badmind, no trolling? *sigh* good times...

*paging the Dreaded Inserter*

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 2nd, 2011, 12:38 pm

i remember when these back in time \ back when \ ole time days keep popping up every few mths & ppl keep repeating their posts

no offense to d OP ..... :| :| :|

Postby Hook » March 2nd, 2011, 12:47 pm

the "Ask Dr. Strauss" and "Ask Puta" cheds not there anymore :(

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2011, 1:11 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:that royal bank of canada $100 bill that greypatch posted is worth over 7000 US right now

yuh kiddin :shock:

http://cgi.ebay.com/1938-Royal-Bank-Can ... 45ef1391c9

this 1938 one going for near 2k usd

There were a few of the $100 ones a few months ago on ebay , with active bids starting from 5k, selling for 7-9k.

Postby rollingstock » March 2nd, 2011, 1:25 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:that royal bank of canada $100 bill that greypatch posted is worth over 7000 US right now

There were a few of the $100 ones a few months ago on ebay , with active bids starting from 5k, selling for 7-9k.

Wow, grandma has a few in an old book, not sure what denomination, never knew they were that valuable.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 2nd, 2011, 1:26 pm

Hook wrote:the "Ask Dr. Strauss" a(

Pre EPIC epicness

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2011, 1:57 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

Wow, grandma has a few in an old book, not sure what denomination, never knew they were that valuable.

which grandma is that again..where she living?

Postby rollingstock » March 2nd, 2011, 2:18 pm

No eh :?

Postby Greypatch » March 2nd, 2011, 2:30 pm

Ask her if she has a $2 bill

Postby De Dragon » March 3rd, 2011, 3:53 am

minipresident wrote:Remember when ah Man wearing ah pants tighter than he gyul own, and ah scarf and pink shoe was considered "Batty Buoy" thing?

This week I see ah youthman, real emo'd up (black eyeliner,gelled up hair,nail polish) with a keffiyeh, yes a keffiyeh, in Gulf City. and horseman had it wrap 'rong he neck too! :?

Postby nervewrecker » March 3rd, 2011, 7:31 am

is it weird that I know who he talking bout?

anyhow, in another totally unrelated situation:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak- ... 1799_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak- ... 7663_n.jpg

I hate it cuz it gay, they love it cuz they gay......UML will buss ah tackle on dat.

rossi

Postby rossi » March 3rd, 2011, 9:02 am

slacker_jack wrote:^^^

I hate it cuz it gay, they love it cuz they gay......UML will buss ah tackle on dat.

What.......de modder.............KANT...........is dat?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 3rd, 2011, 9:22 am

Now that's a piece of work..

Postby nervewrecker » March 3rd, 2011, 9:38 am

rossi wrote:

to add insult to injury I hear he is part of de 'jerk squad'. apparently jerking is this type of dance that does look like headless fowl or drain fish outa water beating up.

Imagine yuh walking down de road & see ah yute getting on so, I looking to try & restrain de fella & call an ambulamce yes.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 3rd, 2011, 10:31 am

Id slap him square across the back of his head

venomz

Postby venomz » March 3rd, 2011, 11:04 am

remember wen in the late 80's early 90'z 3 dollars "snack money" for primary school was alot of $ to buy snack for the whole day....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 3rd, 2011, 11:07 am

Youza rich kid nuh?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 3rd, 2011, 2:53 pm

venomz

Postby venomz » March 3rd, 2011, 2:55 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Youza rich kid nuh?

no dan...i was given 3 dollars a day and thats how my parents started me of saving...

so i learn to save from 25cents come straight up...whatever remain from the day went into my blue piggybank!

rossi

Postby rossi » March 3rd, 2011, 3:00 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
rossi wrote:

to add insult to injury I hear he is part of de 'jerk squad'. apparently jerking is this type of dance that does look like headless fowl or drain fish outa water beating up.

Imagine yuh walking down de road & see ah yute getting on so, I looking to try & restrain de fella & call an ambulamce yes.

Oh ho...buh he outta timin holdin ah guitar and being a "jerker". I personally have no beef with the jerkers eh, if they want to dance and jack up and jerk up deyself...good fuh dem. Is real jones when yuh observing them though.
the real mad scene is if they start to jerk up with no warning! dat is sheit.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 3rd, 2011, 3:15 pm

venomz wrote:

no dan...i was given 3 dollars a day and thats how my parents started me of saving...

so i learn to save from 25cents come straight up...whatever remain from the day went into my blue piggybank!

I used to get .50c a day for school.

venomz

Postby venomz » March 3rd, 2011, 3:24 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
venomz wrote:

I used to get .50c a day for school.

i use to save atleast 2.25 a day except on wednesdays the lady use to sell a wicked snowcone and i use to mash in two one lunch time....so lol...

that saving help me go thru my degree..it was understood between my parents and i...that the piggy bank saving will go into an account wen i reach college...and thats how i learnt to save...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 3rd, 2011, 3:26 pm

well i used to get a sanwich and a pack of chee zees with a thermos of kool aid.

fcukers

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 3rd, 2011, 3:29 pm

I din like cheez eez..

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » March 3rd, 2011, 3:30 pm

remember when there was no internet and owning a computer was considered a luxury

Postby A172 » March 3rd, 2011, 3:38 pm

rossi wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:
rossi wrote:

Oh ho...buh he outta timin holdin ah guitar and being a "jerker". I personally have no beef with the jerkers eh, if they want to dance and jack up and jerk up deyself...good fuh dem. Is real jones when yuh observing them though.

lmao the irony

Postby rollingstock » March 3rd, 2011, 4:47 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:well i used to get a sanwich and a pack of chee zees with a thermos of kool aid.

fcukers

Lucky you, i use to get a slap and ah "udfr" :cry:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 3rd, 2011, 4:57 pm

remember when
bread and channa was 50 cents
10 hops bread was 2$
doubles was 1$ and when you buy 4 you got one free.

rossi

Postby rossi » March 3rd, 2011, 5:01 pm

A172 wrote:
rossi wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:
rossi wrote:

lmao the irony

?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 4th, 2011, 12:30 am

TobagoAK wrote:A dinner special was $21

I remember when it was $13.95!!!!!!