Earthquake prediction...........huh????????

Re: Earthquake prediction...........huh????????

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 23rd, 2011, 3:45 pm

Pan was sunday!

devrat

Postby devrat » February 23rd, 2011, 3:45 pm

cinco wrote:WDMC lookim dey
SmokeyGTi wrote:seriously who is lesley rogers?

cinco wrote:
redman10 wrote:who the hell is leslie rogers? :?

look he dey

WTF :shock: they conjoined?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 23rd, 2011, 3:50 pm

who's leslie and who's roger?

devrat

Postby devrat » February 23rd, 2011, 3:53 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:who's leslie and who's roger?

Leslie is the black guy

Postby cinco » February 23rd, 2011, 3:53 pm

d jamaican gleaner say he dey pon d leff

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » February 23rd, 2011, 3:58 pm

February 23rd 2011, 2:00pm – The UWI Seismic Research Centre advises that it has not issued an earthquake prediction for Trinidad. Scientists are unable to predict the location, time and date of when an earthquake will occur.

The SRC uses scientific methods in the study of earthquakes. The Centre is not in a position to comment on other methods of earthquake prediction.

The pattern of seismicity seen in the last week has not changed. There is no scientific evidence to suggest that Trinidad is more likely to have an earthquake within the next 24 hours than at any other time. The Eastern Caribbean, including Trinidad & Tobago, is a seismically active area which will continue to have earthquakes of varying magnitudes.

The Seismic Research Centre continues to encourage the public to prepare for earthquakes by knowing what to do during an earthquake (drop, cover and hold under a strong table or desk) and by practicing this regularly through drills at home, school and work.

http://www.uwiseismic.com/NewsDetails.aspx?id=190

Postby cinco » February 23rd, 2011, 4:04 pm

^^^ UDFR and yuh logic nah STEUPS
IZ LESLIE SAY SO

Postby RASC » February 23rd, 2011, 4:18 pm

Mr Midas wrote:February 23rd 2011, 2:00pm – The UWI Seismic Research Centre advises that it has not issued an earthquake prediction for Trinidad. Scientists are unable to predict the location, time and date of when an earthquake will occur.

The SRC uses scientific methods in the study of earthquakes. The Centre is not in a position to comment on other methods of earthquake prediction.

The pattern of seismicity seen in the last week has not changed. There is no scientific evidence to suggest that Trinidad is more likely to have an earthquake within the next 24 hours than at any other time. The Eastern Caribbean, including Trinidad & Tobago, is a seismically active area which will continue to have earthquakes of varying magnitudes.

The Seismic Research Centre continues to encourage the public to prepare for earthquakes by knowing what to do during an earthquake (drop, cover and hold under a strong table or desk) and by practicing this regularly through drills at home, school and work.

http://www.uwiseismic.com/NewsDetails.aspx?id=190

Blah Blah Blah Blah

Science is toto

I going with Benny Hinn

Team Benny!!! :oops:

Postby redmanjp » February 23rd, 2011, 4:21 pm

so any fishes/animals acting weird yet?

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » February 23rd, 2011, 5:16 pm

So this msg being broadcasted on bbm

‎​I just received a call from one of the Disaster Officers at the Red Cross informing me that they are expecting a massive earthquake to hit T&T between now and 7am tomorrow morning. He said that they received this information from the Seismic Research Centre, and that it is not being broadcasted because they do not want the country to go into a frenzy (like we usually do).Now, I don't know how many of you received emails/messages concerning some prophecy (or 3 prophecies) that an earthquake originating from Venezuela will hit Trinidad tomorrow before 6am. So, while the source of my information may be credible, I am not sure whether it is really true (also taking into consideration that earthquakes cannot be scientifically predicted).Either way, may I suggest that we take the necessary precautionary measures. And feel free to pass on the warning to your friends and family (in a way that will not cause panic).As I get more information, I will keep you all updated.

Postby RASC » February 23rd, 2011, 5:20 pm

Well seeing as 95% of Trini is blanketed by BBM, this will spread like WILD FIRE in no time, be on everyone's FB in mere minutes and HILO and NP go be packed to capacity.

Nice, just another day in sweet T&T.

This better than the "Gas Shortage" rumours :lol:

Postby rollingstock » February 23rd, 2011, 5:27 pm

Soundwave wrote:ATTORNEY: Are you sexually active?
WITNESS: No, I just lie there.

Where you does come from with these things dread :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby brams112 » February 23rd, 2011, 6:13 pm

just give me all of allyuh money and financial records and numbers,i have a bomb proof safe in my secret bunker,earth quakes cant touch it,truss me it will be safe,,,,,

rossi

Postby rossi » February 23rd, 2011, 6:25 pm

redmanjp wrote:so any fishes/animals acting weird yet?

Have some fish swimming as usual here :lol: .
The dogs curl up sleeping because of the weather :|

...oh and there are some humans that actually believe that we'll have an earthquake between now and 6-7AM. :shock:

Other than that...everything jus normal. :lol:

trini_champ

Postby trini_champ » February 23rd, 2011, 6:30 pm

Buh if the earthquake so strong (wuss dan Haiti) and Trinidad so small, how it only affecting the North, South and West? :?

southagain

Postby southagain » February 23rd, 2011, 6:37 pm

Like it hav a trini woking with d US HAARP program awhat????

Thanks for d headsup bro! Trini AGAIN!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » February 23rd, 2011, 6:40 pm

i will keep a tuner tab open so i can make the first earthquake thread when it strikes

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 23rd, 2011, 7:06 pm

dey say it goin an be bigger than hati own, that means all ah we goin an ded ent......pshhhhh...1 pack ah dog sh!t.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 23rd, 2011, 8:23 pm

Dont worry everyone, if it doesnt happen

HE WAS PRAYIN ALL THROUGH THE NIGHT...and his prayers was answered

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 23rd, 2011, 8:26 pm

I predict that when the earthquake occurs that I more than likely would feel it and if not, would hear of someone who has!!!!

brickman

Postby brickman » February 23rd, 2011, 8:39 pm

trini_champ wrote:Buh if the earthquake so strong (wuss dan Haiti) and Trinidad so small, how it only affecting the North, South and West? :?

Taking out the pnm strongholds?

Postby Stephon. » February 23rd, 2011, 8:52 pm

I get a broadcast saying one comin, so i preparin mehself

Postby Damien » February 23rd, 2011, 9:05 pm

stueps this kinda forking thing and yuh cyar get ah tin ah sardine in the grocery steupsssss

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » February 23rd, 2011, 9:23 pm

trini_champ wrote:Buh if the earthquake so strong (wuss dan Haiti) and Trinidad so small, how it only affecting the North, South and West? :?

Stop making sense on tuner man :roll:

snowman

Postby snowman » February 23rd, 2011, 9:34 pm

Even though I don't believe it, I'm prepared nonethless. Earthquakes can happen anytime as we know. The van is filled. I have the essentials.

SPRANG_A

Postby SPRANG_A » February 23rd, 2011, 9:49 pm

hook. how the hell i didnt see that?

Postby eliteauto » February 23rd, 2011, 10:03 pm

good info

Postby S_2NR » February 23rd, 2011, 10:15 pm

well i guess we'll just have to wait and see..nobody knows if it will happen and nobody can say without a doubt that it wont.. :drinking:

Postby AllTrac » February 23rd, 2011, 11:21 pm

as we count down our last hours is it safe to say megadoc praying for us now? cause i doing some serious sinning on other tabs nah :oops: :oops:

Postby rollingstock » February 24th, 2011, 12:55 am

Wait we're gonna die ????????????????

She said i was gonna get my world rocked :?

*Puts away ky and whip*