Re: Sore losers in de Chutney/Soca? updated! Ravi B says sor

Postby copper_shot » February 21st, 2011, 4:17 pm

BODOW!

konartis

Postby konartis » February 21st, 2011, 4:18 pm

them singers claiming that they get robbed and all sort of bull sheit....if they was singing somthing good ah could ah understand, one set ah sheit with a good beat, allyuh ever listen to the words???? one that make me real laugh was rikki jai- text yuh...oh father ah coulda dead with laugh! is better they start to sing in hindi so people wouldnt understand the sheit they does write! lol...

rossi

Postby rossi » February 21st, 2011, 4:21 pm

copper_shot wrote:

BODOW!

Wayy....big tune. Rem this when ah was ah child.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » February 21st, 2011, 4:24 pm

^ remember it had a video where he turned into a cartoon character?, or part of the video was in cartoon, could barely remember

who could find that one?

rossi

Postby rossi » February 21st, 2011, 4:37 pm

copper_shot wrote:^ remember it had a video where he turned into a cartoon character?, or part of the video was in cartoon, could barely remember

who could find that one?

I think that song is "Show Me Your Motion"
No vids on youtube. :?

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » February 21st, 2011, 4:46 pm

I agree with all of your views right,but here's the thing,to me this just like a crowd pleaser. Many people saying that Rikki jai Buy phone card for people to text for him. I don't know if is true but it sounding kinda believable. Fellas saying that he here long time and he know what he doing and thing,people hardly like that song,ravi B or KI was more popular. They should have a way to limit one vote per phone, making it a little fairer.
IMO KI song good, and even the fella who sing "when las yuh take a wine on a stranger"

Postby pete » February 21st, 2011, 5:05 pm

How much was each text message? Instead of spending 300k on the performance he coulda spent 30k on text messages and won.

Kinda funny that someone with bmobile sponsorship ended up winning in an event sponsored by bmobile and the nearest person had 7000 votes less.. I assume that there was some way to count the votes to phone numbers and they could be verified tha they were true votes?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 21st, 2011, 5:11 pm

votes were limited to 10 per number and 1 per ISP address

“Blink Broadband is providing the platform and the speed necessary to stream this event live on the website,” said Christopher, “in addition to regulating the online voting. Now we have capped the voting from all three sources to ensure that no spamming or unfair advantage can be given to any of the competitors. Only a maximum of ten votes can be sent and received from any one handset, whether local and international and only one vote can be cast per ISP address, so it is really up to the contestants to get as many fans as possible involved in the process and sway them into voting for them in order to win.”

Trinidad Express

rossi

Postby rossi » February 21st, 2011, 5:56 pm

Here's the man himself inciting the "pelting"

http://video.ctntworld.com/view/680/rav ... ch-finals/

Swisha

Re: Sore losers in Chut/Soca?updated! Ravi B apology/vid lin

Postby Swisha » February 21st, 2011, 6:10 pm

so wait jus b4 he was real hugging up Rikki Jai and raising he hand, then that happen? :S

i say ban he kant from competing next year or fine him ah $50k from he $100k prize :|

Re: Sore losers @ CSM? updated! Ravi B apology/video link Pa

Postby Cjruckus » February 21st, 2011, 7:42 pm

I think he should be charged and banned from Soca Monarch as well as Chutney monarch for a few years.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 21st, 2011, 7:44 pm

mitch wrote:so wait jus b4 he was real hugging up Rikki Jai and raising he hand, then that happen? :S

that was before he take de white oak and water!!!!!!!

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 21st, 2011, 7:52 pm

he should be fined.

20inchstrong

Postby 20inchstrong » February 21st, 2011, 7:54 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
mitch wrote:so wait jus b4 he was real hugging up Rikki Jai and raising he hand, then that happen? :S

that was before he take de white oak and water!!!!!!!

And then he realise he "Cya Cum"!! :lol: :drinking:

N u eh hear Gregory when he tell d band come off d stage... " U alright?" :lol:

rossi

Postby rossi » February 21st, 2011, 8:04 pm

White Oak & Ah 2 Million Dollar SIM Card ?!?
by Trini Maco Zone T.M.Z on Monday, February 21, 2011

After the dust has settle, 2 Million Dollars recieved and dethroned Chutney star Ravi B gave his "hearfelt" apology to the public for his behaviour via a Facebook note. The fiasco continues.....

T.M.Z has recieved reports of veteran, now millionaire Chutney star Rikki Jai, allegedly paid and provided phones to a vass amount of people 48 hrs prior and during the event to vote for him. Now while the rules of CSM are not outlined anywhere by the event promoter Southex, of what may or may not be allowed, it is inferred to have the votes of "fans" to be counted.

Actual persons who were hired (names were requested not to be mentioned) by the "Jai Master", told T.M.Z that they worked right up until 2 am that very night of the competion constantly voting for the now crowned CSM king. It is even alleged that title event sponsor B-Mobile may have played a major role in sponsoring the phones etc, as well as Angostura.

On further speculation, it may leave one perplexed to understand how can a Chutney veteran win a competion by such a huge margin of votes, when taking into context the viral and online age we live in today, and the current CSM king boasts of a Facebook Fan Page of only 3,138 fans, whilst second runner up and former CSM king Ravi B has 30.648 fans. ........

hmmmm it seems more like an election than a competition of culture.....we're just saying...

The following are statements that have been stated by other CSM competitors/ Chutney personnel:

Neeshan 'The Hitman' Prabhoo: .."being crown king when you did not deserve it means nothing ...."

Ravi B. to K.I Persad via Facebook Wall post: "...remember what i told u back stage about the sim cards? tonite at karaboulay. alot of business men were talking about it and they were saying that it is true, the word is out..."

Dinesh 'Big Daddy' Samtani (Not a CSM Competitor): "...I have lost respect for certain individuals who I considered Legends in this Game... The Chutney Soca World is speaking loud and clear... What a disgrace... Worst moment in the History of The Chutney Soca Monarch... In my 11 years in the Media/Entertainment industry, I have never witnessed a more tasteless, disgraceful and utterly unjust moment... What a shame, what a shame..."

Courtesy TMZ FB.

Re: Sore losers-CSM-update Ravi apology/vid link/Jai scandal

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 21st, 2011, 8:20 pm

^^^good info!!!!

Postby Cjruckus » February 21st, 2011, 10:04 pm

rossi wrote:White Oak & Ah 2 Million Dollar SIM Card ?!?
by Trini Maco Zone T.M.Z on Monday, February 21, 2011

After the dust has settle, 2 Million Dollars recieved and dethroned Chutney star Ravi B gave his "hearfelt" apology to the public for his behaviour via a Facebook note. The fiasco continues.....

T.M.Z has recieved reports of veteran, now millionaire Chutney star Rikki Jai, allegedly paid and provided phones to a vass amount of people 48 hrs prior and during the event to vote for him. Now while the rules of CSM are not outlined anywhere by the event promoter Southex, of what may or may not be allowed, it is inferred to have the votes of "fans" to be counted.

Actual persons who were hired (names were requested not to be mentioned) by the "Jai Master", told T.M.Z that they worked right up until 2 am that very night of the competion constantly voting for the now crowned CSM king. It is even alleged that title event sponsor B-Mobile may have played a major role in sponsoring the phones etc, as well as Angostura.

On further speculation, it may leave one perplexed to understand how can a Chutney veteran win a competion by such a huge margin of votes, when taking into context the viral and online age we live in today, and the current CSM king boasts of a Facebook Fan Page of only 3,138 fans, whilst second runner up and former CSM king Ravi B has 30.648 fans. ........

hmmmm it seems more like an election than a competition of culture.....we're just saying...

The following are statements that have been stated by other CSM competitors/ Chutney personnel:

Neeshan 'The Hitman' Prabhoo: .."being crown king when you did not deserve it means nothing ...."

Ravi B. to K.I Persad via Facebook Wall post: "...remember what i told u back stage about the sim cards? tonite at karaboulay. alot of business men were talking about it and they were saying that it is true, the word is out..."

Dinesh 'Big Daddy' Samtani (Not a CSM Competitor): "...I have lost respect for certain individuals who I considered Legends in this Game... The Chutney Soca World is speaking loud and clear... What a disgrace... Worst moment in the History of The Chutney Soca Monarch... In my 11 years in the Media/Entertainment industry, I have never witnessed a more tasteless, disgraceful and utterly unjust moment... What a shame, what a shame..."

Courtesy TMZ FB.

Ent Jack Warner and Kamla did the same thing last May?

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2011, 10:19 pm

Ravi B is ah kant.

Postby UML » February 21st, 2011, 11:06 pm

What Ravi B doesnt realize is that Rikki Jai is a favourite of ALL ethnicities of ppl in Trinidad......he is no johnny come lately...he has a history in addition to the fact that the result was based on texting and votes on the website. Rikki Jai capitalized on this by running ads on the television during the show to encourage ppl to vote for him.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » February 22nd, 2011, 12:26 am

Pelt the Stage! new song for 2012. Bodow
:drinking: :drinking:

original ravi b

Postby original ravi b » February 22nd, 2011, 2:41 am

Shango_13 wrote:Pelt the Stage! new song for 2012. Bodow
:drinking: :drinking:

I eh see wha everybody fussin bout :roll:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 22nd, 2011, 3:04 am

0:04 That beti does seydong an sleep orh?? :?

I think she face is the roundest part of she body *duck from flying Old Oak bottle*

Re: Sore losers-CSM-update Ravi apology/video+Jai scandal Pg

Postby tr1ad » February 22nd, 2011, 9:09 am

haters gonna hate

it's as if not even the other competitors realized there is a limit on texts nor the so called TMZ

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 22nd, 2011, 9:18 am

i say ban ravi b from chutney.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 22nd, 2011, 9:18 am

rakesh still pwns all

Postby eliteauto » February 22nd, 2011, 9:47 am

NXTREME wrote:i say ban ravi b from chutney.

or ban chutney from Ravi B

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 22nd, 2011, 9:50 am

:drinking:

Postby Stephon. » February 22nd, 2011, 9:57 am

eliteauto wrote:
NXTREME wrote:i say ban ravi b from chutney.

or ban chutney from Ravi B

Or just ban chutney.

Postby TRAE » February 22nd, 2011, 9:57 am

dem good yes