PP to consider making Same-Sex marriage LEGAL

Re: PP to consider making Same-Sex marriage LEGAL

Postby redmanjp » February 16th, 2011, 3:02 pm

AllTrac wrote:
TRAE wrote:ah dont want dem thing round my family, gays go have more rights than straight cause they could always claim discrimination, and they like to push up themselves too damn much--- chi chi man fi bun

you should really change your mind set about it, i dont even mind living a community with gays, as i said it doesnt affect me, worst that could happen is they bad talk my curtain selection. What would you you prefer, your mom, wife or sister walking through a dark area and she bounced up a couple gays or she bounce up some hardcore guntas?

its the flamboyant ones i cant stand, the ones who snap their fingers and twirl their necks, but there are others who have some class and unless they say so u wont know they are gay, dress and interact normal like everyother straight male or female

but ent it have 2 types of gay (male) one is still masculine & the other effeminate

jackkle

Postby jackkle » February 16th, 2011, 3:08 pm

Humes wrote:Know what's funny about this thread? Look at the people, or rather the posts, that are against gay marriage.

With one or two exceptions, is a buncha semi-literate, back-asswards-sounding parochial rubbish. The ole talk of the corner, of the rum shop, of the "university" of Woodford Square. Of the mob. Of the insecure. The gimme-gimme villagers, the CEPEP workers and the people who always wondering why they doh have what others have.

And look at the ones in support. With a few exceptions it's the sort of progressive, tolerant, civilised thinking you see among many/most citizens of the most developed, crime- and poverty-free societies on the planet. People who realise that society is not just about me and how I want it, but about cooperation and compromise for a greater good.

But this is one of the hallmarks of Conservative politicians. For the talk about family values and Jesus Christ, they love nothing better than to depend on the support of hate-filled, small-minded cavemen. Because at the end of the day them eh trying to create a society where as many people as possible can enjoy life. Them tryin to create a society where as many people as possible have to live like them.

Hmmmmmmm... Pack Fudge Much?

Postby rollingstock » February 16th, 2011, 3:13 pm

jackkle wrote:
Humes wrote:Know what's funny about this thread? Look at the people, or rather the posts, that are against gay marriage.

With one or two exceptions, is a buncha semi-literate, back-asswards-sounding parochial rubbish. The ole talk of the corner, of the rum shop, of the "university" of Woodford Square. Of the mob. Of the insecure. The gimme-gimme villagers, the CEPEP workers and the people who always wondering why they doh have what others have.

And look at the ones in support. With a few exceptions it's the sort of progressive, tolerant, civilised thinking you see among many/most citizens of the most developed, crime- and poverty-free societies on the planet. People who realise that society is not just about me and how I want it, but about cooperation and compromise for a greater good.

But this is one of the hallmarks of Conservative politicians. For the talk about family values and Jesus Christ, they love nothing better than to depend on the support of hate-filled, small-minded cavemen. Because at the end of the day them eh trying to create a society where as many people as possible can enjoy life. Them tryin to create a society where as many people as possible have to live like them.

Hmmmmmmm... Pack Fudge Much?

I don't really care one way or another, it is a personal lifestyle choice. Don't know why you're so affected by it, do you think by doing this it may rub off and you'll become gay, or maybe it'll become an epidemic and gays will be all over the place, hint they already are. Allowing them to get married affects only gay persons.

Postby buzz » February 16th, 2011, 3:14 pm

agreed

but i'm done debating on the forum with those who can't make semi-educated or rational counter debate

In other news, its overcast in teh east i mean really, whats up the the weather now-a-days :|

Postby TRAE » February 16th, 2011, 3:22 pm

ok so, we okay gays in society cool? do we allow polygamy? wouldnt the institution of marriage as a culture be in danger? would our younger generation suffer mental disorders from being adopted by gay parents?

If the state must recognize a marriage of two men simply because they love one another, upon what basis can it deny marital recognition to a group of two men and three women, for example, or a sterile brother and sister who claim to love each other? Homosexual activists protest that they only want all couples treated equally. But why is sexual love between two people more worthy of state sanction than love between three, or five? When the purpose of marriage is procreation, the answer is obvious. If sexual love becomes the primary purpose, the restriction of marriage to couples loses its logical basis, leading to marital chaos.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » February 16th, 2011, 3:29 pm

So for d ppl who thinkin like Humes....would lmfao d day ur son sees two grown men kissin an ask "daddy y r they doin that" an wit a shameful expression Humes says "well son back in d day I supported that" an wit a wicked smile on his son's face, Humes Jr says "yayy thank u daddy, wen I grow up I wanna be kissing men too"

Postby AllTrac » February 16th, 2011, 3:30 pm

mitsuboi & jackkle, you 2 sound like 13 year old, grow up.

Postby Greypatch » February 16th, 2011, 3:37 pm

And now for a carnival spin on this topic

Postby Sky » February 16th, 2011, 3:38 pm

buzz wrote:

agreed

but i'm done debating on the forum with those who can't make semi-educated or rational counter debate

In other news, its overcast in teh east i mean really, whats up the the weather now-a-days :|

Oh noes, you caught da homos!!!
RIP buzz.

Postby Greypatch » February 16th, 2011, 3:46 pm

LMAO......

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » February 16th, 2011, 3:54 pm

TRAE wrote:ok so, we okay gays in society cool? do we allow polygamy? wouldnt the institution of marriage as a culture be in danger? would our younger generation suffer mental disorders from being adopted by gay parents?

Are the folks practicing polygamy all adults and doing it of their own free will? If so, why should I impose my believes on their life?

We all talk about the institution of marriage being in danger, what about the high divorce rate? What does that do to the younger generation?
And how much gay adoption or even marriages will take place if it is legalized?
Enough to destroy an entire generation?

Postby cinco » February 16th, 2011, 3:57 pm

fack dat legalise marijuana first

Postby rollingstock » February 16th, 2011, 4:00 pm

mitsuboi wrote:So for d ppl who thinkin like Humes....would lmfao d day ur son sees two grown men kissin an ask "daddy y r they doin that" an wit a shameful expression Humes says "well son back in d day I supported that" an wit a wicked smile on his son's face, Humes Jr says "yayy thank u daddy, wen I grow up I wanna be kissing men too"

omg you're a retard.

There's a lot worst that can be seen on those cable channels that would let your child watch as a surrogate sitter.

So if you see 2 guys kissing it would make you wanna do it too? Well then you're gay 2 :wink:

And fyi it's not against the law for 2 guys to kiss in public, the law is for their union to be lawful, there are already gay people and there's not much occasions of open affections, think the law is gonna change that.

Look here eh, allyuh have me defending gay people now, steups.

Humes

Postby Humes » February 16th, 2011, 4:04 pm

Yofoot wrote:And how much gay adoption or even marriages will take place if it is legalized?

Gay adoption doh destroy anybody.

In fact, children raised by gay couples have no higher a chance of being gay than those raised by straight parents. And they're generally doing better academically and professionally as well.

Postby rollingstock » February 16th, 2011, 4:06 pm

Humes wrote:
Yofoot wrote:And how much gay adoption or even marriages will take place if it is legalized?

In fact, children raised by gay couples have no higher a chance of being gay than those raised by straight parents. And they're generally doing better academically and professionally as well.

I believe he was being sarcastic.

Postby RBphoto » February 16th, 2011, 4:06 pm

Good to see that we are progressing as a developed nation, where every creed, race and now sexual preferance will be given an equal place. You know what, I know a few of them, and the majority are quite nice people (some are complete a-holes, no pun intended, but such is the spectrum of the human condition). I wish them the best, and hope this moves society in a direction of more than just tolerance of those who find an alternative happiness, but acceptance of them as no less of a human being as ourselves.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 16th, 2011, 4:41 pm

Humes wrote:

Doh get mih wrong eh, cause ah know yuh blazing the trail with this topic.
Where is the statistical proof for what's in bold?

devrat

Postby devrat » February 16th, 2011, 5:15 pm

They have rights or does being Gay mean you do not get to enjoy the same rights as other citizens / human beings.
We are all a little gay...Ron White says it best.

Humes

Postby Humes » February 16th, 2011, 5:21 pm

rossi wrote:Doh get mih wrong eh, cause ah know yuh blazing the trail with this topic.
Where is the statistical proof for what's in bold?

Nutten wrong with asking for evidence.

Study: Children of Lesbians May Do Better Than Their Peers.

And a different viewpoint:

"The bottom line is that the science shows that children raised by two same-gender parents do as well on average as children raised by two different-gender parents," Biblarz said. "This is obviously inconsistent with the widespread claim that children must be raised by a mother and a father to do well."

All of this is keeping in mind that the children they raise are more often than not adopted as young children, rather than raised by them from birth.

But you're right and I will stick to the "no better, no worse" assessment, as that is the more common conclusion.

Bushman

Postby Bushman » February 16th, 2011, 5:32 pm

MISHI wrote:Why don't they legalize prostitution and give em licenses, tax em high and make mandatory monthly AIDS and STD tests for em while they at it?

boom das wah we be tal bout. but den price will raise aye fellars

Postby Bizzare » February 16th, 2011, 5:40 pm

Bushman wrote:
MISHI wrote:Why don't they legalize prostitution and give em licenses, tax em high and make mandatory monthly AIDS and STD tests for em while they at it?

boom das wah we be tal bout. but den price will raise aye fellars

Dude you went to school.... :?
Price WILL decrease

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » February 16th, 2011, 6:07 pm

No devrat is jus u

U r all a bunch of weiners

Bushman

Postby Bushman » February 16th, 2011, 6:12 pm

higer class escorts thats have to be TAXED registered screened + the cut for the person hosting. and how much lower the ting will go boy, ya done paying less than what i spend daily on food + gas + entertainment. ya go want it to be FREE lol

Postby rollingstock » February 16th, 2011, 6:24 pm

mitsuboi wrote:No devrat is jus u

Your homophobia is a sign of deep rooted denial, i suggest your embrace your feelings sir.

Postby A172 » February 16th, 2011, 6:24 pm

I sure all the danrajes in here who using tired-ass jamaican phrases(kill dem dead dey sounding "kool" eh), have ah sizzla as dey ringtone and find eminem is the best rapper alive :lol:

guess who de real bullas is nah :roll:

devrat

Postby devrat » February 16th, 2011, 6:30 pm

mitsuboi wrote:No devrat is jus u

Homophobia is like racism and anti-Semitism and other forms of bigotry in that it seeks to dehumanize a large group of people, to deny their humanity, their dignity and personhood.
Mitsuboi are you the type of individual whom will "beat" the gay out of a child or sibling?

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » February 16th, 2011, 6:35 pm

No jus weiners like u....women so sweeeeet...how d mc alyuh cud watch a man an feel even a slight attraction (referring to ur jus a lil gay comment earlier)

Postby rollingstock » February 16th, 2011, 6:40 pm

mitsuboi wrote:No jus weiners like u....women so sweeeeet...how d mc alyuh cud watch a man an feel even a slight attraction (referring to ur jus a lil gay comment earlier)

Talk bout fal, yuh giving bizzaro real compe dey hoss.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » February 16th, 2011, 6:41 pm

I knew this would happen!!!!! Wont be surprise if Kamla and Gillian Lucky agrees to do it. Remember seeing last year a People Partnership for Gay rights groups on facebook with more that 1000 members

Postby eliteauto » February 16th, 2011, 6:52 pm

Will the legalization of gay marriages make straight people gay?
Is gay contagious?
Do homosexual/lesbian relationships currently exist in our society?
Are there currently openly gay persons,are there gay friendly social places, do these places and persons attract the straight homophobic persons currently?
Are there not open displays of homosexuality on our streets and malls etc?

So exactly what are we as a people afraid of ? How many of us know a gay person? How does a gay marriage affect the sanctity of the institution of marriage when there are more common-law relationships and higher incidences of divorce than ever before? Does the gay couple on your street affect your family life?

Are we against it from a social POV or a religious one? If you're standing on a social one see the above questions. If religious how would your Divine Being view a gay person (assuming He/She/It created us all and is a forgiving person)