bandit killed two injured villagers will be charged.

Re: bandit killed two injured villagers will be charged.

Postby cinco » February 12th, 2011, 3:26 pm

Soundwave wrote:the mistake they made was calling the police...

THIS
should have killed and buried dem fawkers and dropped their heads off for their families

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 12th, 2011, 3:33 pm

yup shoulda bury then right dey...no police.....no problems

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 12th, 2011, 3:34 pm

yup shoulda bury them right dey...no police.....no problems

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 12th, 2011, 3:53 pm

memphis78644 wrote:if the police was to do they work that would not of happen,wen uh call the station the amount ah question they does ask uh first is like u is d bandit after dat dey we ent no transport.wen uh go to pick dem up in d station uh see d van park up in the bar

here you go

y y y y y y y y y y

I gave you a few spares, in case you want to respond to anyone or visit yahoo.com or anything

Postby De Dragon » February 12th, 2011, 5:05 pm

rossi wrote:
De Dragon wrote:The decision to run over the fleeing bandits will cost this villager. In our society, as with any aiming to call itself civilized, that's just the rule of law. Those advocating mob justice, it don't know of what they speak. Enforcement/punishment is the job of the Police/Judiciary.

Ok but lemme ask you something, are we to sit and depend on the "Police/Judiciary" to "Enforce/Punish" while society is running rampant?
I am not advocating every part of Trinidad having vigilante groups or mobs but in a case like what happened in Clarke Road, they did what they had to do.
Was it a humane thing to do?
Did they actually act in a humane way to protect their fellow neighbours by choosing to "switch on" attack mode?

The police need to do their job and that is where the entire problem lies. Nobody is saying that because this happened we ALL have to act this way. That particular instance was different.

The magistrate will ultimately decide on if what was done was justified or not. You, nor I can decide that,since we have no power to take away this individual's freedom. The magistrate will consider the circumstances including the persons' state of mind, witness testimony etc. At the end of the day, they cannot condone vigilante justice.

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » February 12th, 2011, 7:12 pm

all d man have to say in court is dat he see two man with cutlass jump in the midle of the road an stopping him so he get scared thinking they want to rub him so he try to defend himself,an all the witness say the same ting

Postby pugboy » February 12th, 2011, 7:41 pm

if everybody does a big egypt style protest out of it, Gibbs will have no choice but to let the villagers go and not charge them

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » February 12th, 2011, 8:51 pm

sMASH wrote:justice served, but as pio said, murder is murder.
the version i herd had the driver killing one of the bandits on the run. i really hope that the events were that the caught the bandits and their wounds were due to the mob retaliation against this heinous robbery

murder is murder?...man UDFR and you go an represent the living bandit in court..

Postby Team Loco » February 12th, 2011, 10:35 pm

i all for justice too. i say kill all them bandits. but murder is murder.......the guy in the car acted illegally.

but then again, i understand one of the bandits choked a 5 yr old child........wtf?

kill the next bandit yes

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 12th, 2011, 10:45 pm

KABTFAST

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » February 12th, 2011, 11:43 pm

Mr. Gibbs I read quite recently some comments from you that tell me you know some local parlance. You were speaking on the topic of growing marijuana. Your comments were used to warn villagers about wanting to, "eat ah food."

Here is a new phrase to add to your vocabulary, "Throw Yuh Frame." This informal phrase is usually used as a retort to asinine comments such as warning crime plagued citizens about using excessive force when they get the upper hand against criminals who would not hesitate to take their lives.

Because you are Canadian and not familiar with the phrase, i will use it in a sentence to demonstrate appropriate usage, "Aye Gibbs...Whey yuh come from with dat shite - throw yuh frame eh!"

Next time you go public speaking, tru to use the phrase to sound more local. For example when just six months into the job the Minister of National Security boasts that serious crime is down and in response criminals deliver the highest January murder rate in the history of the country, you must say... "Aye Salandy _ throw yuh frame Hos!"

I will try to clarify , "Hos," for you in a subsequent leson.

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » February 12th, 2011, 11:45 pm

Starboy probably really fighting crime eh.. Just think about what brand ah weed he must be smoking to come up with that shite. Goes to show he is out in the field uprooting and burning trees. The smoke musta got to him.

Postby shogun » February 12th, 2011, 11:51 pm

pugboy wrote:if everybody does a big egypt style protest out of it, Gibbs will have no choice but to let the villagers go and not charge them

This is trinidad...only time people do anything "together" is jump up in tong in dey panty an jockey shorts...other than that yuh on yuh own

By next week two fete go come n go...anand go sh1t up heself AGAIN n ppl go forget bout this

Ent?....trini sweet too bad.

Postby K74T » February 13th, 2011, 2:17 am

Vigilante FTMFW

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » February 13th, 2011, 6:13 am

The PP MP Panday say attack with full force........

Is really Penal time now...........

rossi

Postby rossi » February 13th, 2011, 8:46 am

nareshseep wrote:KABTFAST

Kill
Ah
Bandit
Then
Fuel
Ah
sheit
Truck ?????? :lol:

Postby rollingstock » February 13th, 2011, 9:33 am

rossi wrote:

Kill
Ah
Bandit
Then
Fuel
Ah
sheit

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » February 13th, 2011, 12:25 pm

For the bandits who got run over by the driver it good for all you.
But on another note I remembered several years ago a similar incident took place (cant remember where ) and two guys were mistaken for bandits and was run over by a car as in the sceniro above.
The driver got into serious trouble and the two innocent fellers were badly injured so you have to be very carefull about taking the law in to your own hands.

Postby K74T » February 13th, 2011, 12:38 pm

rossi wrote:

Kill
Ah
Bandit
Then
Fuel
Ah
sheit

:rofl: :silly:

Postby M_2NR » February 13th, 2011, 12:54 pm

pugboy wrote:if everybody does a big egypt style protest out of it, Gibbs will have no choice but to let the villagers go and not charge them

This is trinidad...only time people do anything "together" is jump up in tong in dey panty an jockey shorts...other than that yuh on yuh own

By next week two fete go come n go...anand go sh1t up heself AGAIN n ppl go forget bout this

This.

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » February 13th, 2011, 3:13 pm

Rumour has it that those two bandits were "riding a shot" due to an owed debt.....go figure.... guess the shot backfired.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 13th, 2011, 9:21 pm

bluespeed wrote:the bandit who died was a regro and the one under police guard is an indian

it does not matter what ethnicity the bandits were, they are lawless disrespectful animals that do not deserve to live, i say people of trinidad should stand up and suppport the innocent villagers!

Postby Bizzare » February 13th, 2011, 9:59 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
bluespeed wrote:the bandit who died was a regro and the one under police guard is an indian

it does not matter what ethnicity the bandits were, they are lawless disrespectful animals that do not deserve to live, i say people of trinidad should stand up and suppport the innocent villagers!

I say you need to wake up and face reality. Might happen if a RIPEBREDFRUIT fall on yuh head :D

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 13th, 2011, 10:08 pm

more people need to take a stand like against this against criminals, hold them, torture them and entire communities should support this type of behavior .
If the relevant authorities cannot and refuse to bring these criminals to justice then by all means people need to.

Postby Chimera » February 13th, 2011, 10:11 pm

speaking of which...i chop up a ripebreadfruit today and make some fry chips yes..now daz taste bess

Postby Bizzare » February 13th, 2011, 10:16 pm

True. Neighbours are suppose to watch your back. But things can get outta hand when one decides to take the law into his/her own hands. For example, this whole incident could of been a drug deal gone bad, and the villagers wouldn't have even known that's what they're involving themselves in..... All they would have thought of it as, is an attempted robbery. Self defense is a whole other case though.

Postby redmanjp » February 13th, 2011, 10:33 pm

sad that people in this country now have to resort to vigilante justice because of the usually slow response of Police if they respond at all- but if they were no longer a threat since they already left- then u cant really take the law into ur own hands- just remember- the gangs themselves have reprisal killings too

what u could do is if your life or someone else life in danger then u have every right under the law to defend yourself even if that means killing they MC

and also i think there is something called a citizen's arrest too- so yuh could tie up the bandit & if they try anything u could act in self defence

perhaps if the relative was acting in self defence when he approached the bandits (they came at him in the car with d cutlass) they he should be off the hook

thesnake11

Postby thesnake11 » February 13th, 2011, 10:45 pm

Anyone ever really came across a bandit in Trinidad before or seen how they look on the newspapers or TV?

These bandits we have here in T & T are of a different breed...... I'm SURE they deserved it all!

Postby sMASH » February 14th, 2011, 12:32 am

bizzare, ur avatar pic, doe prevent me from ever takin ur posts serious, no matter how hard i try i keep tinkin u making ur statements while ur in a narcotic induced stupor

Postby AllTrac » February 14th, 2011, 8:51 am

sMASH wrote:bizzare, ur avatar pic, doe prevent me from ever takin ur posts serious, no matter how hard i try i keep tinkin u making ur statements while ur in a narcotic induced stupor

lol :lol: :lol: :lol: