sound of a B16B ?

Re: sound of a B16B ?

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 7th, 2011, 1:03 pm

L.K.H wrote:what header make a B16A sound like a WRX ?

just pull out 1 spark plug and yuh on..

Postby crazybalhead » February 7th, 2011, 1:14 pm

Seriously though, a WRX only sounds like sheit because of the unequal length headers. So technically you can go by your local muffler man and get him to make a set of extractors with one runner longer than the others.

Then your car will run shittier and sound like sheit too!!! Which is what yuh want right???

Postby K74T » February 7th, 2011, 1:22 pm

L.K.H wrote:what header make a B16A sound like a WRX ?

prodrive stickers :|

Postby Razkal » February 7th, 2011, 2:28 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Seriously though, a WRX only sounds like sheit because of the unequal length headers. So technically you can go by your local muffler man and get him to make a set of extractors with one runner longer than the others.

Then your car will run shittier and sound like sheit too!!! Which is what yuh want right???

randalph, seriously...i witnessed this being done (for a 'silvertop' sr20de out a primera i think)..by barefoot chinee 'mechanic'.

runners off the 2nd and 3rd cylinders were unequal lengths to each other and those off 1 and 4...some of the dumbest sheit i've ever seen....

mind you, this was post first dex season with the rx7 when i was looking around for a good guy to do general work, wet there on a recommendation... i left as fast as the leaking intercooler pipe would allow :|

Postby Razkal » February 7th, 2011, 2:29 pm

oh btw, this thread is as ridiculous as dick fungus

Postby gastly369 » February 7th, 2011, 4:00 pm

Postby cinco » February 7th, 2011, 4:15 pm

Razkal wrote:oh btw, this thread is as ridiculous as dick fungus

dick fungus is no laughing matter

Postby K74T » February 7th, 2011, 11:15 pm

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 8th, 2011, 1:29 am

^^ the man make he 300hp off NAWZ

Postby Razkal » February 8th, 2011, 6:49 am

cinco wrote:
Razkal wrote:oh btw, this thread is as ridiculous as dick fungus

dick fungus is no laughing matter

but you do agree it is ridiculous? maybe not as comical as this thread...few things will be.

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2011, 6:57 am

if you ever had dick fungus you would know that its not ridiculous :(

Postby Razkal » February 8th, 2011, 7:02 am

hmmm...it seems my analogy was not analogous.

i revert to: this OP be trippin' balls.

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » February 8th, 2011, 9:28 am

red_dragon wrote:^ post gettin more and more ridicules
today wrx sound tomorrow rotors .. what next ?

doh waste money on a header
just throw some water down in your plugs

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 8th, 2011, 9:43 am

crazybalhead wrote:Seriously though, a WRX only sounds like sheit because of the unequal length headers. So technically you can go by your local muffler man and get him to make a set of extractors with one runner longer than the others.

True. Even newer model (JDM) STi's don't have that sound anymore.