glasses owners/wearers

Rahtid

Re: glasses owners/wearers

Postby Rahtid » February 8th, 2011, 1:20 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Get a seeing eye dog.....works wonders.

hottgyul wrote:
triniangie wrote:jus fyi:

pocket aint day fat

Well if not yuh pocket what else yuh have that fat?

my gawd!!!!! a next one again? trac will keel u

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 8th, 2011, 4:44 pm

crazychinee wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:
hottgyul wrote:duchess,i do have to get my eyes retested............i find that the lens not doing the job right, still get eye aches in direct sunlight.

ugh eye aches took me studying during exams for 8-10 hrs a day and going home one night and getting stabbing pains in my eyes to the point of crying for me to go check my eyes :( thank god here I got mine within 2 days

Not all optical places in are the same.. Once had Optometrists today royally eff up some lenses I had done, even with the correct prescription. Had horrible headaches and spasm's in my eyes for about 2 weeks...

Only in Trinidad do you need to wait weeks for lenses.
Most places in the US/UK you can get it same day..I once got my lenses done with a new pair for frames in 1 hour in NY.

Locally I use Ferreira's, Talk to the manager and explain that you need it asap etc, and sometimes in 3 days you're organized.

Boddington's screwed up my mom's lenses royally, badly fit, made, everything, they never refunded us the money or gave us back the frames, worst part is we found out who sold them the frames and the kinda mark up on it (Hottgyul, hence why I'm telling u to call that guy if it is Kersh :)) I'm in the UK, got mine in 2 or 3 days cos of how complicated my eyes are :$

Love Ferreira's tho, was a mistake to try somewhere else in the first place :)

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 8th, 2011, 4:47 pm

hottgyul wrote:^^^^^ :roll: :roll:

the eyes aches are worst than migraines.......it doesnt pass unless you go to sleep or keep your eyes shut for a long period.

or put ice on it :oops:

Postby pugboy » February 8th, 2011, 4:59 pm

sometimes they mess up the pupil distance between the two lens(pd)
so even though your glasses may fit properly, when you have them on the centre focal point of the lens is not over your pupil, horizontally or vertically, they usually check the horizontal distance between the eyes
you need to let the optician person check your fit and make sure it matches with how the lens was made
I had this problem with ferreira's, they insisted rx was correct and probably were it was but the pd was wrong and determined when I went elsewhere

it more prevalent with smaller lens since the sweetspot will be smaller

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » February 8th, 2011, 9:59 pm

Anybody know where I cam get some oakley frames? Changing my specs this year and looking for som' different.