Would you marry a woman who says she doesn't cook?

Yes
22%
No
78%

Total votes: 97

rodfarva

Re: Would you marry a woman who says she doesn't cook?

Postby rodfarva » December 30th, 2010, 9:39 am

sweetness_defined wrote:so ive scanned through all of the comments... are u men serious.. i mean dont get me wrong i know how to cook and i love to cook, especially for my man, but i know alot of people who cant cook.. so u telling me that a woman who cant cook is a waste of ur time??? it just shows how shallow u men actually are to feel that way, as apple said, ppl are bringing up their children different, everyone telling their daughters dont take crap from no man so they end up learning how to make $$. and for the person who said that men make more money
AllTrac wrote:but women becomes a liability when dey cant cook :S
cause they cant provide as well as men.
they cant excel in sports as men do
they cant drive as well as men
they cant bring home a salary as much as a man
they are not as good with their hands as men.
and havent you seen our current state? apparently they dont even make good leaders :|
All dey really have is dey cooking, and if they cant do that, they they are a liability.
u cant be serious... because if u even have a small amount of sense it is obvious that females tend to do better at academics than men, is a researched fact, everything else u saying making u sound foolish

Is something wrong with wanting a wife who can / is willing to cook?
Its part of an everyday household
I'm willing to do sh1t around the house. I'm willing to contribute to the household with my time and energy.

Anyone who says that they unilaterally will not do something as basic as cooking has issues.

Its like saying that when I get married and have kids, im never going to drop them to school. Right.

Postby S_2NR » December 30th, 2010, 9:49 am

DRAGULA wrote:LOL
0X

^^^^that pic is priceless..trees dont grow in kitchens... lmao!

Alexy

Postby Alexy » December 30th, 2010, 9:51 am

stuuuuupes. lazyarse man! cook yuh own damned food.
kthnx

minipresident

Postby minipresident » December 30th, 2010, 9:56 am

lola.308 wrote:88% say no and I voted no.
I have no idea why allyuh fraid pot so but I glad ...doh cook nah, more options for me....

Lola girl, i continue to like your style!
Hopefully you not one ah them gyul who say dem could cook and is only macaroni pie and stew chicken in you waist, ...Right?

Y'all who know me know that I'm a Professional chef and for sure i could handle mih self, but whilst i doh mind cooking, the woman in the house being able to hold her own in the kitchen helps to 'make the home'
Marriaage based on sex or how much you earn will never last cuz the appeal of those are bound to fade. (according to Sparrow,..."Cyar Make Love on Hungry Belly")

The Way to A Mans Heart is His Belly! Period!!!

Oh, and p.s. Some ah dem girls who say deh could cook; if yuh only remove Maggi cube and Maggi dis and dat, is pressure :?

MAGGI DIS AND DAT IS NOT FOOD!!!

Oleander

Postby Oleander » December 30th, 2010, 10:20 am

It's good that a woman can have a career and what not...
But it's great when a woman can have the above and still know her place.

Can't cook or not interested in learning to cook... UDFR

Postby S_2NR » December 30th, 2010, 10:23 am

zoom rader wrote:People learn from Santana, Buss slap on she if she dont want to cook and then put down some wuk on she

"yu eh kno who iz me or waa..?..i iz santana b!tch..!!!!"

lab toy

Postby lab toy » December 30th, 2010, 10:24 am

my opinion, if she dont wana cook and she could clean...all well and good, but if she dont wana do one SH*T.....PELT YUH FRAME

Postby gastly369 » December 30th, 2010, 10:53 am

pimptacular wrote:women these days gettin outta timing an eh knowing their place

they sole purpose is to cook, clean, make chirren and see after dem

was this non sense i hearing hear that she doh wa cook.. is to give she two good slap an send she in the kitchen an tell she know she role

:? :? :? :? :?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 30th, 2010, 11:11 am

Being able to cook is a very important thing. For everybody both man and woman.

I don't mind marrying a woman who cannot cook but is willing to learn. The desire to learn is everything.

Postby AllTrac » December 30th, 2010, 11:35 am

i find allyuh like to reason with women to much :S
your word should be final and not contested!
if she does step out ah she shell, one hard slap would reel her right back in.

Postby AllTrac » December 30th, 2010, 11:48 am

AllTrac wrote:i find allyuh like to reason with women to much :S
your word should be final and not contested!
if she does step out ah she shell, one hard slap would reel her right back in.

I agree

When it comes to these matters, men rule and have all say. There is no final say because the first time we said it should be enough, there's nothing to argue about or contest.

If they choose to argue/contest - they can bargain for a Left or Right, their pick.

THE NEGOTIATOR

Postby M_2NR » December 30th, 2010, 12:09 pm

*dies*

it took the 3rd page for the kitchen pics jokes... :lol: :lol:

some feuners gonna go from 0-emo in this ched yes..

IBTEF

Postby Rooki3 » December 30th, 2010, 12:23 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
apple109 wrote:ok an wat u call when they get fat, bald, insecure an cant perform?????

apple109?

:pwned:

Postby TRAE » December 30th, 2010, 12:27 pm

flap dat marrying a woman that cyah cook is like giving away your bank account

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 30th, 2010, 12:41 pm

lola.308 wrote:
minipresident wrote:
lola.308 wrote:88% say no and I voted no.
I have no idea why allyuh fraid pot so but I glad ...doh cook nah, more options for me....

Lola girl, i continue to like your style!
Hopefully you not one ah them gyul who say dem could cook and is only macaroni pie and stew chicken in you waist, ...Right?

MAGGI DIS AND DAT IS NOT FOOD!!! :lol: :lol:

Thank you and no is not macaroni pie n stew chicken alone lol. Is according to d man. Last one like plenty creole food. So I cook to taste.

Oleander wrote:It's good that a woman can have a career and what not...
But it's great when a woman can have the above and still know her place.

Can't cook or not interested in learning to cook... UDFR

EXACTLY! You'd be surprised what his favourite meal can get you :)

good tuner women here :lol:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 30th, 2010, 12:46 pm

SR wrote:we live in a society with a generation now who has grown up wanting the lifestyle of what they view on mtv

most now only want to be the "socialite" to be seen everywhere and to command the centre of attention
to live that life they need to be out everynite and sleep all day
there is no time in the schedule to leanr domestic skills nor is there any need as mummy and daddy handling that
also the expectancy is when out is the man....or a man has to pay for your drinks and meals
very rare u find one who does have a good education and proper job
most have had good educational opportunities but spent more time on thier back instead of in class during those years

in the end you can find most of them coasting the latest handbag and sunglasses perusing the malls trying on clothes and shoes
but not buying anything

they have no interest in learnign domestic duties because they already have in thier mind that they are gonna get married to man who will provide for them to continue living this lifestyle and have a maid/domestic worker to handle all the home issues

hell even get a sitter to look after children if they do have any as now most dont want any as it will interfere with thier social life

Preach it.

They all think they are kim kardashian's and living in hollywood.

SR for husband material !!!!! :lol: :lol:

i not fraid to admit i cyar cook good ( like my mom or my dad ) in my family my nickname is hit and miss .... some meals does taste reallly good and some .. well it not all that lol

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 30th, 2010, 12:52 pm

eurogirl wrote:
SR wrote:we live in a society with a generation now who has grown up wanting the lifestyle of what they view on mtv

most now only want to be the "socialite" to be seen everywhere and to command the centre of attention
there is no time in the schedule to leanr domestic skills nor is there any need as mummy and daddy handling that
also the expectancy is when out is the man....or a man has to pay for your drinks and meals
most have had good educational opportunities but spent more time on thier back instead of in class during those years

in the end you can find most of them coasting the latest handbag and sunglasses perusing the malls trying on clothes and shoes
but not buying anything

they have no interest in learnign domestic duties because they already have in thier mind that they are gonna get married to man who will provide for them to continue living this lifestyle and have a maid/domestic worker to handle all the home issues

hell even get a sitter to look after children if they do have any as now most dont want any as it will interfere with thier social life

Preach it.

i not fraid to admit i cyar cook good ( like my mom or my dad ) in my family my nickname is hit and miss .... some meals does taste reallly good and some .. well it not all that lol

well your nickname here is hit and miss also

yuh lucky i didn't hit yuh, when yuh was crawling up crown st yesterday like a raper man looking for he next victim :pokes:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 30th, 2010, 1:03 pm

see where this sheit started
ATT00057.jpg
ATT00057.jpg (93.23 KiB) Viewed 1709 times

Postby sharkman121 » December 30th, 2010, 1:15 pm

eurogirl wrote:

but not buying anything

Preach it.

well your nickname here is hit and miss also

jjcp

Postby jjcp » December 30th, 2010, 1:30 pm

hit and miss :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » December 30th, 2010, 2:03 pm

Cooking is all about preparation and pre-planning, and unfortunately most people in this country are too lazy to feed themselves, and this goes for both men and women.

Postby nervewrecker » December 30th, 2010, 3:06 pm

apple109 wrote:she'd be smart enough to marry a man who's not a retard and who's mummy brought him up well... Thats d problem in society today ladies bring up their sons too soft. Throw them in d military for a few years....Thats what you call man! You doh marry for food buy yourself a freakin restaurant!

ahhhhhh!

if yuh come home before yuh wife, she still in classes yuh will stay hungry? everyday yuh go buy food so? steups.
if she fall sick?
if she pregnant?
firetruck kfc prices goin up all de time, keep buying it, you will live long, yuh wife bamscee will spread & she will start to look like a blsated zaboca with stretch marks just now.

my mother thought me better than to let any gyul buss style on me.

nobody saying you have to cook for your wife but does she have to cook all the time? especially if she working & studying too? chances are that she will look for a man who can cook....& run de poocee for him too.

& to answer the question, no! i eh putting no gyul in house who cant turn pot! yuh hadda at least know how to do it self.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 30th, 2010, 3:08 pm

AllTrac wrote:
X_Factor wrote:if she cleans and the sex is good
sure!!

i can clean my own sheit and sex is easy to get and i not even talking about paying for it. But finding a living cook aka wife, is hard to get.

Like it or not, everybody pays for sex.
Be it two doubles and a big red, or dinner in Prime. :lol: :lol: :lol:

UFAS

Postby UFAS » December 30th, 2010, 3:48 pm

redman10 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:People learn from Santana, Buss slap on she if she dont want to cook and then put down some wuk on she

"yu eh kno who iz me or waa..?..i iz santana b!tch..!!!!"

axe

Postby axe » December 30th, 2010, 6:42 pm

i didn't

Postby bushwakka » December 30th, 2010, 7:23 pm

once de horner woman cud cook....i doh see why

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 30th, 2010, 8:56 pm

my wife impressed me with her personality .. i married her when i tasted her curry aloo and roti
bonus was her curry duck

thing is any woman can give sex but u'd want someone to go home to who keep u happy cuz we all know a hungry man is ah angry man

Ginxdor

Postby Ginxdor » December 30th, 2010, 9:07 pm

Not cooking just giving she more time to horn you kant..

Postby S_2NR » December 30th, 2010, 10:53 pm

bushwakka wrote:once de horner woman cud cook ....i doh see why

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 30th, 2010, 11:20 pm

I remember a woman about 6 years ago not sure if she still lives in Trinidad haven't spoken to her in 5 years. She was 25 years old back then I think, anyways she looked like Vanessa Paradis but nicer and just plain sexier, she was a Maths teacher + Biology teacher yeah I know she was smart indeed. She had quite a smile I have never seen anything like it in my life even to this day. Probably the most humble person I ever met. The stuff of motion pictures I sh!t you not!!!!

She was one of a kind, I never met anyone else like that in my life

Me eh know about allyuh but Thats the only woman I would have literally cooked for, serious talk. That was a gem in my eyes.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on December 30th, 2010, 11:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.