which is better Legacy or Audi A4 ?

Re: which is better Legacy or Audi A4 ?

Postby bushwakka » December 30th, 2010, 12:07 pm

based on the link below, some are resistors.....which makes sense, cuz if it were very sophisticated, it wudda broken......there are some RFID's as well......which one does subaru use?

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/car-drivi ... ion282.htm

btw...all the new scoobies comin wit 'chipped' keys eh.....at least from 06+ up...dunno abt b4......so it dont need to be high end JDM etc

i believe a lot of the other car manufacturers are also using the same thing

Postby sharkman121 » December 30th, 2010, 12:18 pm

x 2 on 2010 Sonata

Its schweet

nismoid

Postby nismoid » December 30th, 2010, 3:28 pm

jadakiss wrote:nismoid my name is jadakiss..

Anyways great post nismoid...as i was saying earlier...these guys here thinks its jus a case of goin on ebay and voila....this is not a ford ranger u trying to steal eh...most high end JDM and euro cars have much more sophisticated immobilizer systems.

unless its a highly coordinated and specialized group of bandits...this kinda work would not even be attempted locally..u'd quicker geh car jack

2010 sonata FTW tho

Oops sorry about the typo jadakiss
Last edited by nismoid on December 30th, 2010, 3:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » December 30th, 2010, 3:35 pm

bushwakka wrote:based on the link below, some are resistors.....which makes sense, cuz if it were very sophisticated, it wudda broken......there are some RFID's as well......which one does subaru use?

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/car-drivi ... ion282.htm

btw...all the new scoobies comin wit 'chipped' keys eh.....at least from 06+ up...dunno abt b4......so it dont need to be high end JDM etc

i believe a lot of the other car manufacturers are also using the same thing

I don't think the subaru uses a simple resistor in the key, I opened mine and saw a circuit with a transmitter in the key itself.
also I have never heard of any legacys in trinidad being stolen the 'trincity mall way', they were taken both at gunpoint

Postby bushwakka » December 30th, 2010, 6:12 pm

^^yea.....heard abt the gunpt ones.....also heard a merc was stolen a couple yrs ago...dunno if that was at gunpt too

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » December 30th, 2010, 7:32 pm

Good points Jakaskiss.

You all have me considering this legacy seriously

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » December 31st, 2010, 12:57 am

TrinbagoMan wrote:Good points Jakaskiss.

U considering it? To thief u mean?? right?...cuz gunta guy i doubt u cud even afford the insurance for it :wink:

Word of advice, go to island finance or watever gunta approved lending institutions, borrow 40K and invest in ah B14

Hope this helps

Postby S_2NR » December 31st, 2010, 1:54 am

jadakiss wrote:

U considering it? To thief u mean?? right?...cuz gunta guy i doubt u cud even afford the insurance for it :wink:

Word of advice, go to island finance or watever gunta approved lending institutions, borrow 40K and invest in ah B14

Hope this helps

....... :roll:

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » December 31st, 2010, 7:48 am

ronsin1 wrote:sonata FTW

FYI Pic above is the 2010 Legacy

Postby ronsin1 » December 31st, 2010, 8:34 am

fozzy2010 wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:sonata FTW

FYI Pic above is the 2010 Legacy

Still prefer the sonata body design over the subaru

Postby S_2NR » December 31st, 2010, 8:41 am

^ imo..subarus jus gettin less and less appealing every yr they bring out somethin with a new design..
hav a 07 subaru impreza n hav no intention of upgradin..

:D

Postby Monk BANzai » December 31st, 2010, 10:29 am

^^ that car performs like a beast....but looks like sheit....

n this?

i'll take a Teana 320 over it any day....looks HORRENDOUS!!!

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » December 31st, 2010, 10:47 am

X2 prefer the old shapes these new shapes are really fugly

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 31st, 2010, 11:27 am

This too easy to answer:

Toyota Corolla

The only perfect car.

Postby A172 » December 31st, 2010, 11:34 am

toyota2nr wrote:This too easy to answer:

Toyota Corolla

The truly boring car.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 31st, 2010, 11:40 am

A172 wrote:This too easy to answer:

Toyota Corolla

The only car I envy.I wish I was intelligent enough to own one.
[/quote]

Postby bushwakka » December 31st, 2010, 1:11 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ that car performs like a beast....but looks like sheit....

n this?

i'll take a Teana 320 over it any day....looks HORRENDOUS!!!

in all seriousness....the pix makes it look horrendous....but i find the front looks damn sexy when u see it in person.....

a lot of ppl don't like how the bonnet looks higher instead of low and sleek....but this is for pedestrian crash safety as i understand....a necessary evil

however, the back is a fail.....the back is fugly

diplomate

Postby diplomate » December 31st, 2010, 4:22 pm

up to the top !

Postby A172 » December 31st, 2010, 6:57 pm

toyota2nr, quote fail

not as fail as your fanboyism doh :arrow:

Postby bushwakka » January 1st, 2011, 10:55 am

A172 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:This too easy to answer:

Toyota Corolla

The truly boring car.

gosh, u take the words outta my mouth boi :lol:
when i was buying my car, i climbed into the 2008 rolla....an i thought to myself.....buh wait.....this feeling exactly the like NZE.....wah change? rel drab, boring interior, a lil revamp of the gauges.....but nothin else

i see for the 2011 model, they improve the front fascia but the lights still sticking out at the side.....the back looks miles nicer too

A172 wrote:toyota2nr, quote fail

not as fail as your fanboyism doh :arrow:

things rel fackin hard when there is fanboyism for an econobox :?
what next? a TS fanboy?

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 1st, 2011, 12:45 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:everyone talking bout teh A4 being more executive....ive had A4 owners telling me they wished they went with the Legas instead of the A4. I've had Female Bank Managers stopping me in car parks with compliments ( yes i know my good looks also add to the flame...sigh)....

coming from the Ox (VR4), and driving an A4 for an extended period, i can definitely say the Legacy is the better "Bang for the buck".

Fuel consumption? i get 430km per tank ($200 to full). Its a turbo so stop wincing bout oh that not good blah blah blah....I have a local 2005 with leather and sunroof options....and the level of comfort is bar none...for me. Both front seats are powred and it comes with Cruise Control which is heaven to use on the highway (also conserves fuel).

performance wise..lts a 2.0 Turbo. Not an "off the line" mover (stock...though i can put you against a few local tiptronics that will beat you light to light) but once up to speed...it moves. i've gotten the car to 240Kph (on a 260kph dash)....no worries. Handling? a DREAM! Boxing day i took full car load (4 persons) two coolers in the trunk (massive trunk space as well) and went up Toco to a cook, and was giving turbo civis and an evo 6 pressure......its a joy to drive..effortless and its dependable.

Downsides? Yes.. You MUST maintain your oil/fluids changes. Doh stick with that...at the 5000 km mark..change oil. Also the accelerator is drive by wire...so theres this annoying "lag" before your response kicks in....but then again, the A4's have them. Also the brake rotors will warp and you'll have to replace with slotted ones. (check W2J for best price)...

that and price....i'm seeing the average price of a second hand varying from 120K for a 2005 to nearly 200K for a 2008 models.

I cant give as detailed a review for Audi...so a man like equip2ripp wud be the better one to ask...

that's for a 2.0t audio a4? i didnt realise they were that cheap thats a new car to consider for me this year

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » January 1st, 2011, 11:50 pm

jm3 wrote: that's for a 2.0t audio a4? i didnt realise they were that cheap thats a new car to consider for me this year

^^ gosh...are u a complete tool? Audio A4? wtf is an audio??? is that the sweedish version?

anways if u read the guy's post u'd realise he was talking about the legacy gt..which he clearly stated that he owned...and then went on to list pros on cons etc

the mere fact that 'cheap price' is a major factor in ur decision to own one of these vehicles says to me that u prolly wud run in to financial issues later on..so best u don't consider either of the above vehicles for the new yr.

hope this helps :wink:

Postby bushwakka » January 2nd, 2011, 10:11 am

^^gosh jadakiss, take it down ah notch na.....man cya misspell in peace?

Postby S_2NR » January 2nd, 2011, 10:19 am

bushwakka wrote:^^gosh jadakiss, take it down ah notch na.....man cya misspell in peace?

same thing i was thinkin..if i was jadakiss chile..i end myself long time :drinking:

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 2nd, 2011, 11:06 am

sorry the o is next to the i. I was also hungover :( . didn't realise there were school teachers on tuner.
rofl i would run into financial troubles huh?
yeh ok im not a trini so i don't like the idea of spending 300k on a car that is worth the equivalent to 30k at home sorry and all that. i thought the audi 2.0t here would be very expensive as fellas sell old econoboxes for more than i would by a mercedes for at home.
here look 12000tt
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/AUDI-A4-2-0-SE-BL ... 625wt_1139

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 2nd, 2011, 11:14 am

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/2002-PORSCHE-BOXS ... 500wt_1156

you could trade your econobox for it

Postby A172 » January 2nd, 2011, 11:22 am

jadakiss wrote:

Hope this helps

jadakiss wrote:
jm3 wrote: that's for a 2.0t audio a4? i didnt realise they were that cheap thats a new car to consider for me this year

^^ gosh...are u a complete tool? Audio A4? wtf is an audio??? is that the sweedish version?

anways if u read the guy's post u'd realise he was talking about the legacy gt..which he clearly stated that he owned...and then went on to list pros on cons etc

the mere fact that 'cheap price' is a major factor in ur decision to own one of these vehicles says to me that u prolly wud run in to financial issues later on..so best u don't consider either of the above vehicles for the new yr.

hope this helps :wink:

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » January 2nd, 2011, 11:30 am

redman10 wrote:same thing i was thinkin..if i was jadakiss chile..i end myself long time

u'd be doin a great service to humanity :mrgreen:
Last edited by jadakiss on January 3rd, 2011, 10:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 2nd, 2011, 11:30 am

what's the micrometer for?

Postby S_2NR » January 2nd, 2011, 12:21 pm

jadakiss wrote:[quote=redman10"]same thing i was thinkin..if i was jadakiss chile..i end myself long time

u'd be doin a great service to humanity :mrgreen:[/quote]

so u sayin ur children shud end themselves and do humanity a favor..but u rel dumb..