small companies and their scams......

Re: small companies and their scams......

Postby Hook » December 22nd, 2010, 11:32 pm

^^^ but ent thas de same as forcing you to buy one? suppose you have a perfectly good, brand new unit already?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » December 23rd, 2010, 8:00 am

on ah sideeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee note I thought you not supposed to use those standard UPS systems for tv's etc....could cause more damage than good.

UPS=for computers
Surge protectors/Line conditioners/voltage regulators=for tv/home theater.

Postby crazybalhead » December 23rd, 2010, 8:08 am

THE MAN HOUSE SUPPLY TOP OF DE LINE!!!!!!!! Allyuh eh hear dat orrrr????

Postby Sky » December 23rd, 2010, 9:29 am

The only problem I have with this is the two trips thing. Imagine going to buy something tomorrow and you have a good ups at home. You'll have to go back home and go back out on Dec 24th. But these policies are good. They protect both customer and merchant.
They should all do this until it becomes common practice, like going for a gas tank with your stove receipt.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 23rd, 2010, 9:38 am

AllTrac wrote:bought many items at circuit zone, never had a problem and the guys there are very helpful

x100

x200

I deal with customers on a daily basis. Im all about customer service, but some people don't seem to understand that a Retailer provided warranty is only provided when certain requirements are met.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 23rd, 2010, 12:24 pm

make fun guys...we bought the sets we got our warranties.using our own systems ..all are happy up my end...and yes my house system as of every fkin thing i own is top of the line....that statement affected alot of yo badly boy....i doh giv a fk.........

Postby M_2NR » December 23rd, 2010, 12:29 pm

waw @ response... So your not gonna help out the others in making their homes top of the line?

anyway... anyone want a TV? or electronic... hadda make a spin CZ...

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 23rd, 2010, 12:38 pm

hmmm must be somtn but i never named a company yet....go figure...

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 23rd, 2010, 12:38 pm

when i bought my plasma, ctc said:
"Sir, we recommend installing a UPS on this device, do you want to purchase one now?"

I said that I have one at home, they said fine.

I got my TV, they got a sale, the TV is protected by warranty.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 23rd, 2010, 12:43 pm

yup its lryt to recommend esp for ppl who dont know...but dont shove shyt product in my face.....

Postby 16 cycles » December 23rd, 2010, 12:56 pm

+1 for details on house wiring / equipment used to regulate spikes / brown-outs...

very interested in learning...

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » December 23rd, 2010, 1:12 pm

I think they should bundle the price of the ups/ conditioner in the price of the tv and say you get a free ups/ conditioner with the cost of the tv.
To reach up to the counter and then know you have to shell out a few hundred dollars for a conditioner that you didn't cater for aint easy unless you know that up front.
And the two trip ting will cause you to lose customers. Easier to sell the tv with a free conditioner.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 23rd, 2010, 1:22 pm

who's making fun...didnt the retailer say you could bring your line conditioner in for their approval?

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » December 23rd, 2010, 1:27 pm

top it up top it up !1ploi

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 23rd, 2010, 2:48 pm

i want to make my house "top of the line" too. tell we how to do that nah streetbeastINC.

but if u have to type every word in shorthand, then doh bother "lryt"?

lryt

Postby skylinechild » December 23rd, 2010, 4:55 pm

street beast i understand what you saying and i read the views but the fact they are pefectly right- the manner which they brought across their stipulation however was wrong.- cant wait until someone is ready to buy cash in hand and then say XYZ......that is similar to bait and switch....

even tigerdirect - many tuners buy from there - tell you when you buy a board and black box processor (processor without a fan ) they tell you in order to claim warranty you MUST buy a qualifying CPU cooler AND it must be on the SAME invoice as the processor and board invoice in order to get warranty.

in my opinion if you went to consumer affairs - they would tell you you did the right thing - refuse to purchase.

Postby Sky » December 23rd, 2010, 5:16 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:make fun guys...we bought the sets we got our warranties.using our own systems ..all are happy up my end...and yes my house system as of every fkin thing i own is top of the line....that statement affected alot of yo badly boy....i doh giv a fk.........

Affected?
We just know that you dunno how AC electricity works and yuh talkin out yuh...look here. Top ah de line lol. Yuh have breeze powder in the breaker box to clean up the dirty electricity? Ah hear Ariel does work better at that tho.

streetbeastINC. wrote:yup its lryt to recommend esp for ppl who dont know...but dont shove shyt product in my face.....

My god where do you live, in the bush? :?

YES :!:

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 23rd, 2010, 5:32 pm

yes i do actually.....
pioneer i know u cant help it.... all queers have the same attitude....

Postby wagonrunner » December 23rd, 2010, 5:42 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:yes i do actually.....
pioneer i know u cant help it.... all queers have the same attitude....

ladies & gents, there we have it. the personal attack. normally used by folks with nothing better to say.
lets see how this unfolds.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 23rd, 2010, 5:45 pm

lol u correct i do have nothing better to say......^

Postby AllTrac » December 23rd, 2010, 5:54 pm

wr since when you so sensitive? u going soft on we dey old man.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 23rd, 2010, 6:12 pm

up to now d man cant tell we how to make our houses top of the line yet yes.

anybody else feel he really jus wanted to come and boast that he buy 3 "flats" for he "top of the line" house? :lol:

Postby Sky » December 23rd, 2010, 6:15 pm

I feel when he say top ah de line he mean they hookin up his power line above de TSTT line on de pole.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 23rd, 2010, 9:41 pm

Nighttroll wrote:I think they should bundle the price of the ups/ conditioner in the price of the tv and say you get a free ups/ conditioner with the cost of the tv.
To reach up to the counter and then know you have to shell out a few hundred dollars for a conditioner that you didn't cater for aint easy unless you know that up front.
And the two trip ting will cause you to lose customers. Easier to sell the tv with a free conditioner.

dais what ah saying too!!!!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 23rd, 2010, 10:11 pm

Nighttroll wrote:I think they should bundle the price of the ups/ conditioner in the price of the tv and say you get a free ups/ conditioner with the cost of the tv.

megadoc likes this

Postby brams112 » December 23rd, 2010, 10:33 pm

good advice to have a protection device on your tv or electronic device,but the advice couldhave been,,,,do you know you have to have a voltage protection device on this tv?if you want one we have some for sale,,or this is the type you need to have,,this is while you are looking at the product,,most time people lie about how a product is spoilt,,i konw i deal with it plenty

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » December 24th, 2010, 7:16 am

STREETBEAST,
you just bad talk yuh own self instead or the company,the man just give yuh good advice.