Ramps to be closed on Endeavour Flyover

trouble

Re: Ramps to be closed on Endeavour Flyover

Postby trouble » December 13th, 2010, 8:20 am

cinco wrote:
Kronik wrote:reports on radio stations say it working real good, no traffic this morning....heard it about 10 mins now

2eh
morning traffic when school is closed is not a good indicator

^^ confirmed, passed there about 7.20am & i took aprrox. 1 min from medford gas station to SB lane highway, 1st time that ever happen to me on that flyover :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 13th, 2010, 8:36 am

this morning they were installing water filled barriers and one setta jhaat filled jackasses still driving between the barriers to squeeze up to go on the flyover. It shoulda have a police with an empty ticket book waiting for them

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 13th, 2010, 8:40 am

MG Man wrote:let him who hath understanding reckon the Number of the Beast

After reading this thread...

I'm left alone.
My mind was blank.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 13th, 2010, 8:52 am

thelem wrote:they need to pave that darn flyover. All them dips, bumps and sinks causes the traffic

Quoted for truth.
I have to crawl over that flyover.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » December 13th, 2010, 9:02 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:this morning they were installing water filled barriers and one setta jhaat filled jackasses still driving between the barriers to squeeze up to go on the flyover. It shoulda have a police with an empty ticket book waiting for them

i does wonder if ppl cyah read.

They put up more than enough notices waay before the exits and ppl still doin dotishness :|

Thank god they actually blocking the ramps

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » December 13th, 2010, 9:37 am

cinco wrote:
Kronik wrote:reports on radio stations say it working real good, no traffic this morning....heard it about 10 mins now

2eh
morning traffic when school is closed is not a good indicator

Agreed, there never much traffic in the a.m when school is closed anyhow...

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » December 13th, 2010, 10:32 am

rainman wrote:
devrat wrote:
Ramirez wrote:So from next week the ramps at endeavour flyover will be closed .What you think about that plan ?

Ramirez....you here legally?

That's Racist!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 13th, 2010, 12:02 pm

this roads by chan ramlal kinda real narrow and plus ppl usually park on the road to go buy doubles so i think that it will still have a lot of traffic right there and by medford..

So the traffic backup has just moved from the flyover to medford chan ramlal street.....but its still worth a shot.......!!!

A good plan cause around xmas time expect to be waiting to cross from medford to priceplaza at least 30- 45 minutes.......

Postby teems1 » December 13th, 2010, 12:21 pm

Nigson wrote:this roads by chan ramlal kinda real narrow and plus ppl usually park on the road to go buy doubles so i think that it will still have a lot of traffic right there and by medford..

So the traffic backup has just moved from the flyover to medford chan ramlal street.....but its still worth a shot.......!!!

A good plan cause around xmas time expect to be waiting to cross from medford to priceplaza at least 30- 45 minutes.......

I seeing No Parking signs straight thru, from the turnoff on the NB all the way to by Medford

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 13th, 2010, 1:04 pm

yea but that intersection by Medford (the Chan Ramlal street to flyover-road, intersection), will have all kinda jhanjat dey.
Passing through this intersection (at the same time):
1) Ppl goin from south (north bound lane) to PP, MT, Endeavor, Lange park, Nagar, Charlieville
2) Ppl from Charlieville / Medford Gas Station to PP, MT, Endeavor, Lange park, Nagar.
3) PPL goin to school somewhere.

And that intersection does not have a traffic light. Suspect Chan Ramlal Street goin to be the new bottleneck of the century, even backing up into the highway.

North

Postby wagon r » December 13th, 2010, 1:18 pm

road is following...and the school closed arguement is null. i livin dey and even when it close you still have am traffic for the lights.....took me 6 mins from cunupia to chag... not even on a w/e it dat fast...! ...and they have partly paved the flyover...so it's easy to drive across.

and there's ZERO traffic heading from west to east which always had a back up......but leah we see when the last min. rush kicks in next week.

kudos to those involved.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 13th, 2010, 2:38 pm

AMAZING!!!! this new format has really freed up the interchange
excellent work by those involved

Postby MG Man » December 13th, 2010, 3:44 pm

Strauss wrote:
MG Man wrote:let him who hath understanding reckon the Number of the Beast

After reading this thread...

I'm left alone.
My mind was blank.

you need time to think.to get the memories from your mind

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » December 13th, 2010, 4:10 pm

I got stuck in traffic to turn by medford to get to the hiway for about 10mins, about 3 people turned around.
Good point about divali nagar, that will be stress when everybody has to pass there

Postby cinco » December 13th, 2010, 4:12 pm

¤Sabrina¤ wrote:I got stuck in traffic to turn by medford to get to the hiway for about 10mins, about 3 people turned around.
Good point about divali nagar, that will be stress when everybody has to pass there

go down the road and come out in charlieville :|
you have about 4 feeder roads if you dont want to go to munroe road flyover

eyephone

Postby eyephone » December 13th, 2010, 4:37 pm

Just passed there. Think I went into shock. No traffic at all and they threw some pitch on some of the more bumpy areas (which sill bumpy as expected). But wowww.

What used to take 20 minutes took less than 2!!!

rossi

Postby rossi » December 13th, 2010, 5:47 pm

Passed around 12:30 and there was no traffic. It felt great to make that drive and not utter a single cuss....ok no wait, some asswipe turned right on the flyover, in front of me and I had to stop (on the east side) when it clearly states with a frikkin barricade that he could not do so.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 13th, 2010, 7:37 pm

Passed there this evening, was free flow, this is how our tax money should be spent - to improve the lives of the citizens.

Postby teems1 » December 13th, 2010, 7:47 pm

no big spending was done, just some signs and painting the road. everyone who used that flyover knew it was possible, just someone had to get the ball rolling.

Postby K74T » December 13th, 2010, 7:51 pm

25k as said on the news

Postby ronsin1 » December 13th, 2010, 7:53 pm

o you guys know that this was the plan some 10 years ago right a full traffic study was done in the area an that study showed all of this.

The study cost a private company $30,000.00 US and it was given to the government of the day for FREE

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2010, 8:03 pm

its not rocket science, go to any developed country and the highway exits/entries
are always clover leaf and not crossing traffic, in our case not allowing a right turn across an oncoming lane.

Postby Mark! » December 13th, 2010, 8:04 pm

wen is keeshan movie towne lime?

Postby K74T » December 13th, 2010, 8:07 pm

friday

we hittin up d woodford after too it jess open

Postby ronsin1 » December 13th, 2010, 8:13 pm

pugboy wrote:its not rocket science, go to any developed country and the highway exits/entries
are always clover leaf and not crossing traffic, in our case not allowing a right turn across an oncoming lane.

I am not talking about the directions only they company i the study and designed the entire road network it was non existent at the point in time the study was done

Chan ramlal road did not have access to the highway at that point
the roundabout was now built the company was clamoring for this in the past 10 years only when movietowne opened up they decided to build it

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 13th, 2010, 11:39 pm

saw the no parking signs along chan Ramlal road....right in front the doubles man spot and close to the fruit stall...Does this mean that these ppl are now out of business?

They were there for donkey years......

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » December 13th, 2010, 11:57 pm

all taht wasnt called for... its simple.. What causes traffic?

Traffic lights!?

allyuh ever see they CLOSE OFF rds and the result is less traffic?? NO!

the only thing they had to do was jus TURN OFF d Traffic lights... and try it... if it doesnt work,,, then close off and re-route traffic...

now it hav 4 extra lanes jus stagnant.. and the traffic will move from the flyover to PP Round abt and Medford gastation

Monroe Rd Flyover NEVER had traffic UNTIL they added Traffic lights

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 14th, 2010, 12:24 am

No Dragsta..you are wrong

Munroe Road began having traffic after ppl migrated to that area and without the traffic lights there it was chaos....

It would take 30 mins minimum to get into munroe road from the highway without the traffic lights

both entrances north and south bound to the highway used to be clogged by uneducated motorist.....Traffic lights were definitely needed here to restore order........

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 14th, 2010, 12:34 am

they need a proper interchange

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 14th, 2010, 12:51 am

Is real pressure to get outa Munroe road on mornings during school time - at least 30 - 45 mins in traffic -