Best movies for 2010. so far

Re: Best movies for 2010. so far

Postby noshownogo » December 8th, 2010, 2:31 pm

I surprised no one said Brooklyn's Finest, twas a bess show!

Postby DFC » December 8th, 2010, 5:09 pm

Anybody see the new Narnia yet?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » December 8th, 2010, 7:47 pm

my epic fail movie was airbender

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » December 8th, 2010, 10:46 pm

From Paris wit Love (if alyuh eh see it is NOT a romance....go and get it)
RED
SHOOTER
NINJA ASSASIN
KICKASS
RESIDENT EVIL 4

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » December 9th, 2010, 10:01 am

lets not forget The Blind Side

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » December 9th, 2010, 10:24 am

/thread...

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » December 9th, 2010, 10:25 am

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 2nd, 2011, 7:23 am

Saw Black Swan last night.Easily the best 2010 movie I saw.
There is a caveat though;if you don't understand metaphor,imagery and don't have a reasonable grasp of literature save yourself the embarrassment.
Hands down this pwns every movie mentioned in this thread.Those who agree shutter island was better than inception,well this is shutter island on steroids.

Postby sMASH » January 2nd, 2011, 8:08 am

*googles 'caveat' *

Postby DFC » January 2nd, 2011, 9:38 am

Gonna see Tron today!!

Also i'm going to buy Black Swan...looks interesting!

Postby S_2NR » January 2nd, 2011, 9:56 am

DFC wrote:Gonna see Tron today!!

Also i'm going to buy Black Swan...looks interesting!

why buy it when u can download it for free?

Postby DFC » January 2nd, 2011, 12:51 pm

i got dialup, because my blink down...
so it's best to spend a $5 and buy it.

Any moviegoers today?

Tron lime in Movietowne Chaguanas @ 5pm !!

Zim

Postby Zim » January 2nd, 2011, 4:48 pm

Sounds like a plan, but I go take 2 long 2 get ready...hmmmm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 2nd, 2011, 6:13 pm

turbohead wrote:my epic fail movie was airbender

agreed.....the original series is so much more fulfilling!!!!

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 3rd, 2011, 1:37 am

The Town (long but good)
Megamind
Despicable Me
how to train a dragon
Machete (boobies and machetes..can't go wrong)
IP Man 2..(yes that's the name...very good movie, theres a part III as well)
shutter island
buried (interesting concept for a film)
Red (bruce willis and the seniors kick ass)
Expendables
Takers
and Insheeption

Postby S_2NR » January 3rd, 2011, 1:51 am

Coppershot wrote:The Town (long but good)
Megamind
Despicable Me
how to train a dragon
Machete (boobies and machetes..can't go wrong)
IP Man 2..(yes that's the name...very good movie, theres a part III as well)
shutter island
buried (interesting concept for a film)
Red (bruce willis and the seniors kick ass)
Expendables
Takers
and Insheeption

insheeption was one of the funniest south park episodes ever.. :lol:

Postby S_2NR » January 3rd, 2011, 1:59 am

Get him to the greek
Grown ups
Inception
Iron Man 2
Hot Tub Time Machine

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 3rd, 2011, 3:02 am

book of eli
repomen
prince of persia
salt
fats and furious 4
from paris with love

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 3rd, 2011, 6:39 am

Red was one of the best comedies of the year along with Tourist.

Postby teems1 » January 3rd, 2011, 9:47 pm

just saw The Town

highly recommend it, the few action scenes were intense.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 4th, 2011, 2:16 am

I keep seeing excellent reviews about Black Swan, gotta go see it for sure..

Postby sharkman121 » January 4th, 2011, 2:39 am

copper_shot wrote:Image

OMG!!! :|

Postby goalpost » January 4th, 2011, 5:48 am

Black Swan was indeed a mind f@!k but still an epic movie.

Saw a few more recently, and I think I can safely say the best for me was Rabbit Hole.

Another movie I enjoyed recently because of its uniqueness is Dogtooth.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 4th, 2011, 6:54 am

Rabbit hole for me was painful.The story was neither here nor there, it was just so so.
A so so movie is one thing,but a so so drama is like pulling teeth.

Fellas if allyuh women want to take allyuh to see Rabbit Hole make an excuse,doh go see it and don't get it on DVD.
Ah warn allyuh eh :lol:

An excellent,excellent movie that I'm sure most of you never saw was A Cajun Story.
If you've never seen it get a copy and take it in.

Postby A172 » January 4th, 2011, 12:32 pm

saw a Cajun Story...excellent film yes

don't expect any of the toilet humour 'tards in here to ever see it doh :|

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » February 6th, 2011, 10:54 pm

Skanky wrote:Saw Black Swan last night.Easily the best 2010 movie I saw.
There is a caveat though;if you don't understand metaphor,imagery and don't have a reasonable grasp of literature save yourself the embarrassment.
Hands down this pwns every movie mentioned in this thread.Those who agree shutter island was better than inception,well this is shutter island on steroids.

That movie was forking amazing!!

Enjoyed it way more than inception, shutter island etc., has a bit of similarity to mullholland drive if some of u ever saw it before..

best movie i saw in a long while...