Hook wrote:MonsterPower wrote:^^ not when john "taxpaying"public has to carrry the burden out of the public purse... my suggestion on that issue is to do a proper analysis of the roles of these servants and adjust to their level of productivity
unles they can show me they working for their money they dont deserve any raise ...
btw i know of a certain custom officer from central who is the only breadwinner in the house yet he owns 4 vehicles all under 4 yrs and lives in a house the size of the prime minister house and paints his house every yr . now explain that to me ... that lifestyle cannot be sustained on a public servant salary alone .
or explain to me why road workers finish their work at 7:30am when they started at 6am and yet still get paid for the whole day ???
yeah, it explains why I worked 26 hours over the weekend Tomas passed while y'all were out frolicking on the beach because Met offices in the other islands were down and T'dad is the main station for the region...you DO realize you still came right back around and generalized, right?
tr1ad wrote:eh fadda doh get tie up....
i true to meh guyanese heritage eh
kurpal_v2 wrote:gori mosay ganga?
rainman wrote:tr1ad wrote:eh fadda doh get tie up....
Yeh, but Guyanese aren't real people, that's just Science.
zcarz wrote:bess.. thread get unlocked. all religions get their share of disrespect here, especially Christians (hardly Muslims though). I don't see why people should get offended for every little thing, unless is something extremely disrespectful that was said.
zcarz wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:gori mosay ganga?
woogad!
kurpal_v2 wrote:Hook wrote:MonsterPower wrote:^^ not when john "taxpaying"public has to carrry the burden out of the public purse... my suggestion on that issue is to do a proper analysis of the roles of these servants and adjust to their level of productivity
unles they can show me they working for their money they dont deserve any raise ...
btw i know of a certain custom officer from central who is the only breadwinner in the house yet he owns 4 vehicles all under 4 yrs and lives in a house the size of the prime minister house and paints his house every yr . now explain that to me ... that lifestyle cannot be sustained on a public servant salary alone .
or explain to me why road workers finish their work at 7:30am when they started at 6am and yet still get paid for the whole day ???
yeah, it explains why I worked 26 hours over the weekend Tomas passed while y'all were out frolicking on the beach because Met offices in the other islands were down and T'dad is the main station for the region...you DO realize you still came right back around and generalized, right?
He izza kant, doh worry ok popo.....
Buh wait, arnt you affiliated with the Met office locally and in event of a storm such as thomas its your job/duty to stay and keep watch of the developments?
And were you not paid overtime in the event that you worked overtime?
If I know the kant, he also logged 20hrs or so that weekend including Friday and Saturday so Im guessing his beach time was rather short.
lostboys crew wrote:When i went to Hindu school all the non hindus were never treated as second class or outcasts and they never forced anyone to go against their religious beliefs. In fact my teachers favourite students were the negro pupils and all the teachers were Indians they never showed any disdain towards them.
And further more Sat DOES NOT REPRESENT ALL THE HINDUS IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO.
he just speaks for his organisation or expresses his thoughts or his few groupies.
Rasc, Pioneer and whoever look to your own self before you judge others. All this rant about religion yet you guys know nothing of your own true culture. Cristianity is not the true religion of African ppl and their descendants nor is Islam but these two religions are the two most dominant in that country. Cristianity was forced down the throat of the African man by the white conquerers likewise so too was Islam forced down onto them by the Arabains.
Can anyone of you sing a African song or speak in anyone of their various languages
or do you folllow anyone of their genuine religion. Do you even carry a true African name
No probably some caucasian name like Neil, Bobby or Jim and Jack. Yet kill allyuh dead allyuh is African en't, i going back to mother Africa.![]()
You have lost your identity so doh question other people identity. If you consider yourself a African, change your name to Bobagani or Kissi or something and throw away your bible and learn Orisha or something.
fullthrotle wrote:lostboys crew wrote:When i went to Hindu school all the non hindus were never treated as second class or outcasts and they never forced anyone to go against their religious beliefs. In fact my teachers favourite students were the negro pupils and all the teachers were Indians they never showed any disdain towards them.
he just speaks for his organisation or expresses his thoughts or his few groupies.
Rasc, Pioneer and whoever look to your own self before you judge others. All this rant about religion yet you guys know nothing of your own true culture. Cristianity is not the true religion of African ppl and their descendants nor is Islam but these two religions are the two most dominant in that country. Cristianity was forced down the throat of the African man by the white conquerers likewise so too was Islam forced down onto them by the Arabains.
Can anyone of you sing a African song or speak in anyone of their various languages
or do you folllow anyone of their genuine religion. Do you even carry a true African name
No probably some caucasian name like Neil, Bobby or Jim and Jack. Yet kill allyuh dead allyuh is African en't, i going back to mother Africa.![]()
You have lost your identity so doh question other people identity. If you consider yourself a African, change your name to Bobagani or Kissi or something and throw away your bible and learn Orisha or something.
i love your take on this issue.![]()
well done.
"Can anyone of you sing a African song"
ha ha.
talk more about who raping who in the temple.
while some talk about hearsay .
"lostboys crew" presents the facts.
now to the folks who concerned about "sensitive hindu tuners" read this take by "lostboys crew" and digest that.
rainman wrote:fullthrotle wrote:lostboys crew wrote:When i went to Hindu school all the non hindus were never treated as second class or outcasts and they never forced anyone to go against their religious beliefs. In fact my teachers favourite students were the negro pupils and all the teachers were Indians they never showed any disdain towards them.
i love your take on this issue.![]()
well done.
"Can anyone of you sing a African song"
ha ha.
talk more about who raping who in the temple.
while some talk about hearsay .
"lostboys crew" presents the facts.
now to the folks who concerned about "sensitive hindu tuners" read this take by "lostboys crew" and digest that.
Lil' bit again and lostboys crew weiner will be in your mou.......oop nevermind, carry on.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:I`d like to see exactly where lostboys crew made a point.....
Humes wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:I`d like to see exactly where lostboys crew made a point.....
I think his point was somewhere along the lines of "nyeh nyenny boo boo."
Yuh hadda be in primary school to really appreciate it.
rainman wrote:tr1ad wrote:eh fadda doh get tie up....
Yeh, but Guyanese aren't real people, that's just Science.
Hook wrote:
Sooo...because I'm deserving of overtime, my effort is less significant? By that same logic, the Police and other protective services that worked overtime during the 1990 Attempted Coup shouldn't be praised because it's their duty and they were paid the overtime, right? Even the ones that were injured in the line of duty...cuz that's a work hazzard, right?
ABA Trading LTD wrote:as a hindu, i would like to say that many hindu practices are just plain stupid, and don't make sense at all. But i`m the worst hindu you could find anyway, the stupid practices turn me away from the religion
That is all.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:I`d like to see exactly where lostboys crew made a point.....
cuz the main point of the topic was to show hindu's cant take bashing and threads are quickly locked and deleted, while threads bashing other religions are left up for weeks and months
While there are those here who just wanna badtalk other religions and big up their own, there are the fair unbiased ones here, who badtalk all religions equally.
kurpal_v2 wrote:Hook wrote:
Sooo...because I'm deserving of overtime, my effort is less significant? By that same logic, the Police and other protective services that worked overtime during the 1990 Attempted Coup shouldn't be praised because it's their duty and they were paid the overtime, right? Even the ones that were injured in the line of duty...cuz that's a work hazzard, right?
I dont see how you came to this hypothesis but to answer your thoughts no they shouldnt be praised.
Why should they? Because they did their jobs?
tr1ad wrote:^^nope guess again n00b