Jamaicans call us SPINELESS COWARDS! Thanks Kamla!

Re: Jamaicans call us SPINELESS COWARDS! Thanks Kamla!

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2010, 11:10 pm

UML wrote:ah hear dem jackass complaining she traveling too much....the woman on business!!!...meeting PM...meeting Hilary....giving lectures....she flying we flag!!!

yet when the other pm was doing the same and considered buying a jet for such purposes you and evo sti k applauded ..... right?

Postby UML » November 8th, 2010, 11:13 pm

.......is she buying a jet Einstein?????? :|

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2010, 11:15 pm

yet you haven't answered

Postby DFC » November 8th, 2010, 11:16 pm

Where d pic of the pnm jet?

Postby UML » November 8th, 2010, 11:29 pm

tr1ad wrote:yet you haven't answered

like u really missed the point. nevermind :roll:

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2010, 11:40 pm

and so have you....

before the mention of a jet was oh he travelling here dey an everywhere.... whe he going blah blah blah

no one ever said he flying flag high yadda yadda yadda

varung

Postby varung » November 9th, 2010, 12:08 pm

ahahah Jamaica have enff troubles of their own trying to become a 3rd world society. Fire bun dem yes.

Postby UML » November 9th, 2010, 9:49 pm

cutass-ritis have dem jackass like headless chickens..dem eh know wah dey want!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hinds criticises Kamla US trip
By Ria Taitt Political Editor

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Hin ... 34538.html

Story Created: Nov 8, 2010 at 11:45 PM ECT

Story Updated: Nov 8, 2010 at 11:45 PM ECT

Opposition Senator Fitzgerald Hinds yesterday criticised Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar's decision to "saunter off on yet another trip" overseas, saying that there were more pressing matters at home which required her urgency attention.

"We are yet to be persuaded that the reasons offered by our Prime Minister to leave Trinidad and Tobago, I think for the sixth or seventh time, are really justified in circumstances where we need her presence to resolve crime issues, the economy issues and regional issues, arising out of the impact of her "reckless statements" on humanitarian aid in the wake of the devastation brought on by Tropical Storm turned Hurricane, Tomas.

Speaking at a new conference yesterday Hinds also said that he was also "marginally embarrassed for Trinidad and Tobago" that the Prime Minister should leave the country "at this critical time" to receive an honour from Glamour magazine.

Hinds said his research on Glamour magazine showed that "it is not one of greatest repute. And it is up to the Prime Minister, having been invited to be honoured by them, to decide delicately whether she would or not. I am almost embarrassed to get into the details of what that magazine represents internationally and yet our Prime Minister feels rather proud to be associated with it." The magazine focuses on fashion, beauty, sex, love, makeup and health.

The Prime Minister who is in Washington, United States, is due to receive the 2010 Women of the Year award from Glamour magazine. She is also due to deliver an address at Harvard University as well as meet United States Secretary of State Hillary Clinton.

Hinds said she wondered why the Prime Minister did not let Foreign Affairs Minister Suruj Rambachan, Clinton's counterpart, meet with Clinton.

"What is so important, especially since Hillary Clinton was here, next to us in Barbados a few months ago and she failed to meet her upon an invitation," he said. Hinds said the People's National Movement (PNM) understands that when the Prime Minister went to deliver a lecture at the United Nations General Assembly two months ago, strong efforts were made via a paid lobbyist to arrange a meeting with United States President Barack Obama.

"She rides again. They all know her in the country as the karaoke Prime Minister: She sings wherever she goes. And she is now trying to outdo Calypso Rio as the travelling man".

Hinds said while he had no problem with the Prime Minister delivering a lecture at Harvard, "the real priority has to be the national economy, the government and the people of Trinidad and Tobago. And I cannot understand how a lecture at the Harvard University is of greater priority than the urgency of the circumstances"... in Trinidad and Tobago," he said.

Hinds cited the 16 per cent inflation ("the highest in 17 years"), the Central Bank Governor's prediction about further job losses and said that Downtown Owners and Merchants Association, the Contractors' Association, the Chamber of Commerce and the San Juan Business Association were all saying that nothing was happening in the economy. "Trinidad and Tobago is adrift and we are extremely concerned about that," he said, adding: "It appears as though this Government is stillborn. It is doing nothing. It is going nowhere and we are in a state of stasis and confusion".

he criticizing the aid issue about benefits to TnT but stating that we need to fix the economy at the same time!!!

Postby UML » November 9th, 2010, 9:50 pm

BTW who save Air Jamaica again????????????? :|

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » November 9th, 2010, 10:21 pm

"Spineless Cowards!
Published: Sunday | November 7, 2010

Tyrone Reid, Sunday Gleaner Reporter

National honouree Doreen Frankson has ripped into the Jamaican Government, as well as the Opposition, for its "spineless and cowardly" response to controversial emergency-aid comments made by the flamboyant and outspoken Kamla Persad-Bissessar, prime minister of oil-rich Trinidad and Tobago (T&T)."

Like the Jamaican people know more than we down here. We still OIL-RICH? or catching we tail. We can't even pay we own people but this is the way the islanders see us.