Wedding Cost

White CZ4A

Re: Wedding Cost

Postby White CZ4A » October 12th, 2010, 11:13 am

Porn Star wrote:Wedding is just a big waste of money.
Go sign paper and save yuh money for the honeymoon or down payment on a house.

x 23.5 :!:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 12th, 2010, 11:13 am

I still say that money could buy land/ house.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 12th, 2010, 11:23 am

so much money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the better thing to do is marrried a skyline or evo or a dc5

1 no chats
2 if it get mash up or "divorce" yuh getting back insurannce money towards a nex one
3 if yuh have more than 1 none go get vex

daz y hondahoe happy in he wifebeaters

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2010, 11:25 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:so much money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the better thing to do is marrried a skyline or evo or a dc5

1 no chats
2 if it get mash up or "divorce" yuh getting back insurannce money towards a nex one

LOL. You gay or what???

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » October 12th, 2010, 11:30 am

Things real change from when i got married about 8 years ago.
2 years before i got married i save to buy a camcorder for $550US then next year I waited for one of the the first digital camera $350US (3.2 megapixel with a 2.2" screen)to make it to the consumer market. This was my video and photo for my wedding. Ah even used meh saving and buy a lot of land with it . 70k for the land.
Got a car borrowed, $500 in chairs, went with pardner to cut bamboo for tent. Borrowed galvanize(nu wave which was the ting then). Free dj, free decorations. Most of food was donated by family. Engagement ring was 1200 and wedding ring was 3.5k
Meh mother in law even went india and buy ah 12k dress for meh wife to wear for 3 hours. and she never wear it again. 8 years now it still lock up in the wardrobe my my inlaws. Luckily i rent my outfit for $400.. Ah still laughing up to today.....
Did all this knowing that in 2 weeks time I will be with meh wife in a 12'x12' bedroom living for the next 2 years in meh mother house. Wife had surgery 2 weeks before the wedding so we ended up booking a hotel in Trinidad for 2k.
The following month with the money i saved, i organised meh house plan and in 2 years I was in meh new home!!! The camera even make it to taking pictures of the house while building.
The best buy during that wedding planning and use of the wedding money was that land for 70k and now it worth more that 450k. If i didnt buy that land i woulda be renting all now...
I cya see meh self spending 5k and 10k for pictures...that is maddness...!!!!
Last edited by Nighttroll on October 12th, 2010, 11:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » October 12th, 2010, 11:35 am

Porn Star wrote:I still say that money could buy land/ house.

You can save towards land/house AND wedding. It's all about proper planning. Unfortunately many do not have the acumen to budget and save towards a goal or plan. Why should one be compromised for the other?

OP, I hope you're not the only one footing the bill. Your fiancée and her family should also chip in. You can save money by limiting the guest list and having family members prepare the food. Have you also considered having an outside venue? They tend to be cheaper (backyards, gardens, beaches, parks).

I won't go cheap on the photographer though. Professional high-end photographers are definitely worth the price.

Good luck to you and yours!

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2010, 11:38 am

Agreed with AP. There are lot's of ways to save money on a wedding.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » October 12th, 2010, 11:39 am

lola.308 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Red House FTW

yuh see even he agree and he have money. If all else fails ask him for a borrow.
and Mr. Duane sir I'm still on Oxford Street 2eh

Interestingly enough, Duane didn't take his own advice. He had a proper wedding, with photographer and all. :arrow:

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2010, 11:45 am

Lot's of the guys bumping their gums here going to have a normel normel wedding.

Postby AllTrac » October 12th, 2010, 11:51 am

red house and epic honeymoon after.

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2010, 11:53 am

AllTrac wrote:red house and epic honeymoon after.

Yuh propose to the beti ah meet the other day? She know yuh was only running away to wine up on foss and telling she yuh going tuh "pee"?

Postby AllTrac » October 12th, 2010, 11:58 am

crazybalhead wrote:
AllTrac wrote:red house and epic honeymoon after.

Yuh propose to the beti ah meet the other day? She know yuh was only running away to wine up on foss and telling she yuh going tuh "pee"?

he white, so ah safe. 8-)

Postby SR » October 12th, 2010, 11:59 am

aye get yuh facts straight eh ballhead
sr and zort was drinkin yuh dry

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » October 12th, 2010, 12:00 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Lot's of the guys bumping their gums here going to have a normel normel wedding.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Men does forget that the wedding day is really all about the woman. She wants to feel like Cinderella on that day. Let her be. After that and the honeymoon, its no walk in the park being a full-time wife and mother/mommy-to-be. :P

Postby SR » October 12th, 2010, 12:02 pm

so is salt for the full time husband then

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » October 12th, 2010, 12:07 pm

SR wrote:so is salt for the full time husband then

Yuh marrid yet, SR? Better yet, engaged to be married?

STEUPS.

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » October 12th, 2010, 12:09 pm

dred do d smart ting. take dat money yuh was planning to spend on d wedding and spend it on a nice honeymoon for u & ur wife or on yuh house etc. All dat money yuh spendin is for all dem other people who not as important. d way I see it, is if people vex if yuh doh have ah wedding or doh invite dem to a small wedding, den dey not worth it in d first place....... You & yuh madam is d 2 most important people....... start yuh life off right

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 12th, 2010, 12:10 pm

Honestly RED HOUSE marriage, have a bring yuh own fugging drinks and have a reception party!

more than likely the marriage wont last anyways so why spend any money!

Postby SR » October 12th, 2010, 12:11 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
SR wrote:so is salt for the full time husband then

Yuh marrid yet, SR? Better yet, engaged to be married?

STEUPS.

are you?

stop trying to make this out to be in your favour to suit your needs
it goes both ways so deal with it

the higher the pedestal you sit on the harder you fall in the end

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2010, 12:12 pm

DRAGULA wrote:dred do d smart ting. take dat money yuh was planning to spend on d wedding and spend it on a nice honeymoon for u & ur wife or on yuh house etc. All dat money yuh spendin is for all dem other people who not as important. d way I see it, is if people vex if yuh doh have ah wedding or doh invite dem to a small wedding, den dey not worth it in d first place....... You & yuh madam is d 2 most important people....... start yuh life off right

Selfish and small minded. When you have a child, you will be happy if they tell you, "Aye daddy, fack you eh, I going in the red house to get marrid and go on a bessss honeymoon. me en care if you raise me and would have liked to be there!!!"

Postby teems1 » October 12th, 2010, 12:12 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Lot's of the guys bumping their gums here going to have a normel normel wedding.

Men does forget that the wedding day is really all about the woman. She wants to feel like Cinderella on that day. Let her be. After that and the honeymoon, its no walk in the park being a full-time wife and mother/mommy-to-be. :P

warning signs...

run for the hills...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 12th, 2010, 12:13 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

And you seem to forget that tradition still plays a vital role- that the family of the bride Stand the costs of the wedding! All yuh want fancy sheet, PAY and have yuh day or STFU and visit the red house!

Postby teems1 » October 12th, 2010, 12:20 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
DRAGULA wrote:dred do d smart ting. take dat money yuh was planning to spend on d wedding and spend it on a nice honeymoon for u & ur wife or on yuh house etc. All dat money yuh spendin is for all dem other people who not as important. d way I see it, is if people vex if yuh doh have ah wedding or doh invite dem to a small wedding, den dey not worth it in d first place....... You & yuh madam is d 2 most important people....... start yuh life off right

Selfish and small minded. When you have a child, you will be happy if they tell you, "Aye daddy, fack you eh, I going in the red house to get marrid and go on a bessss honeymoon. me en care if you raise me and would have liked to be there!!!"

as opposed to "daddy, i know we not well off, but i want to spend 100-200k on 1 day. of course planning for this day will have lots of stress/tension between all parties involved. also you have to pay for it because that's the social norm, and also try to clear out downstairs, cuz that's where i goin to have to live after the wedding"

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » October 12th, 2010, 12:20 pm

SR wrote:are you?

So you didn't get the memo? With the amount of macomere boys/men on this forum minding other people's business, I thought you already knew.

SR wrote:stop trying to make this out to be in your favour to suit your needs
it goes both ways so deal with it

the higher the pedestal you sit on the harder you fall in the end

Far from it. Being a husband and father also comes with its challenges. I was not trying to devalue that fact.

But, of course, you would have to be a father and husband to fully understand what such challenges (and responsibilities) entail. Let me know when you've reached that stage in your life.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 12th, 2010, 12:21 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:so much money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the better thing to do is marrried a skyline or evo or a dc5

1 no chats

LOL. You gay or what???

lol no eh baldhead

you could like a woman
you could love a woman

but the only woman i could marry is Sumintra and i doubt she want a big wedding
viewtopic.php?t=198722&highlight=sumintra

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » October 12th, 2010, 12:21 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

Yuh gettin marrid for yuh mudder an fadda or fuh yuh an yuh wife? Parents will understan.... especially if yuh usin d money to buy a piece of land or start buildin yuh house etc.... I also suggested to have a smaller wedding with only immediates. If people cyar understan dat yuh tryin to save money to start yuh life off right then dem ent care bout you

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » October 12th, 2010, 12:24 pm

teems1 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

as opposed to "daddy, i know we not well off, but i want to spend 100-200k on 1 day. of course planning for this day will have lots of stress/tension between all parties involved. also you have to pay for it because that's the social norm, and also try to clear out downstairs, cuz that's where i goin to have to live after the wedding"

exactly

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » October 12th, 2010, 12:28 pm

Do like a neighbour of mine. Early Saturday morning before everyone woke up. He jump the fence and gone. About 10am everyone woke up and started looking for him. In 10mins time he show up and say he married !!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » October 12th, 2010, 12:30 pm

DRAGULA wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

Yuh gettin marrid for yuh mudder an fadda or fuh yuh an yuh wife? Parents will understan.... especially if yuh usin d money to buy a piece of land or start buildin yuh house etc.... I also suggested to have a smaller wedding with only immediates. If people cyar understan dat yuh tryin to save money to start yuh life off right then dem ent care bout you

Has it ever occured to you that some individuals already have a home of their own before getting hitched? Or that a couple can save for the wedding a few years in advance knowing fully well the expense of it all?

Some of us can actually afford both large wedding and house or two or three. And it doesn't take a rich or wealthy man to have both. Just a smart man, and, of course, behind every smart man is a smart woman. :wink:

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 12th, 2010, 12:33 pm

steups.. just marry a rich woman.. talk done.. no need to worry about the cost of anything!