‘Drag racer’ fined $10,000, banned for 3 years

Re: ‘Drag racer’ fined $10,000, banned for 3 years

Postby Rainman » September 28th, 2010, 11:22 am

tr1ad wrote:So imagine if they buss down by superpharm around Midnight and chaos break out like Demon in hell

wah go happen

[jamaican]Meh affi heard that around midnight de mon gwaan try fe run frm da babylon, lahdamercy[jamaican]

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 28th, 2010, 11:25 am

Too many dumb kiddies on the road.....it's good that they caught the bastard.

But:

Ramgobin, of Dyers Village, Hardbargain, Williamsville, raced off when police officers pulled in front of his vehicle. He led them in a “drag race” through the streets of San Fernando, onto Sir Solomon Hochoy Highway, then into Gasparillo where he was apprehended

lolwut?

how can he be charged with "drag racing"
who was he racing????
burnout??? is there even a law on that.....

Correct...media dotishness again.

Postby buzz » September 28th, 2010, 11:29 am

crazybalhead wrote:It good, dotish MC.

Postby buzz » September 28th, 2010, 11:37 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Xcellent time to raise the legal driving age to 21

which would change nothing

"dem yute doh ha experiance, diaz y dey does fcuk up. I jiving for 12 years now so i have d right to jive like ah cnut, yuh know every time i bounce meh car i was sober ? dem yute doh ha experiance ah say"

Postby Hook » September 28th, 2010, 11:40 am

buzz wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:Xcellent time to raise the legal driving age to 21

which would change nothing

"dem yute doh ha experiance, diaz y dey does fcuk up. I jiving for 12 years now so i have d right to jive like ah cnut, yuh know every time i bounce meh car i was sober ? dem yute doh ha experiance ah say"

"I neva bonx nobodee inno...iz dem dat duz bonx me!"

Postby buzz » September 28th, 2010, 11:48 am

:lol: classic

Postby Hook » September 28th, 2010, 11:50 am

dem ting does only happen when de electrician wire up d tractor beam direct to ignition

Postby eliteauto » September 28th, 2010, 11:53 am

guy prob got caught because of a high milage shift knob

Postby 16 cycles » September 28th, 2010, 12:05 pm

SR wrote:what were they trying??

how to fill up in kfc car park

on one night - ttps car and bike - questioning ppl parked on the either side of the shoulder and sending them home

on another - ttps van parked - many 'fast' cars passed around but seeing police - they left and went somewhere else....

if you know drags starting up - report it...

surprised inshan ain't have this on camera yet - seeing that its his 'backyard'

X2Board

Postby X2Board » September 28th, 2010, 12:08 pm

The media always reports street racing using wrong terminology / and exaggerted hollywood style description.

In this case, they can say it anyway they want because the 20 year old dhalgootnie was indeed driving like ah capital ass and deserves all the punishment meted out to him.

We should not be bashing the media reports on spinnin tyres outta control ,and leading police thru sando in a drag race.no more than if they were reporting on his fashion sense
Personally I glad the judge sort him out & I waitin for Volney to say we goin to crush the bokslansah and string it up on the cross as a warnin to all who rightfoot scratchin

Postby Hook » September 28th, 2010, 12:12 pm

f'real yo...high mileage shift knobs can make u lose power

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 28th, 2010, 12:13 pm

Hook wrote:oh and BTW, SR, there's no law against "street racing" per se, but there is a law against "trials of speed on a public roadway"...somebody quote the MVRTA fuh mih nuh

63. (1) Any person who, except under and in accordance with the written permission of the Commissioner of Police, promotes or takes part in a race or trial of speed between motor vehicles on a road shall be liable to a fine of two thousand dollars and to imprisonment for six months.

(2) A person convicted of an offence under this section shall, unless the Court for special reasons thinks fit to order otherwise and without prejudice to the power of the Court to order a longer period of disqualification, be disqualified for a period of twelve months from the date of the conviction from holding or obtaining a driving permit.

if he had just pull aside and take a lil rough up, get a ticket or a summons......things may have been a lot different............what a dumbass :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » September 28th, 2010, 12:14 pm

eliteauto wrote:guy prob got caught because of a high milage shift knob

doubt he'd have properly balanced lug nuts.

i wonder if KaleCoAuto has a trini consultant / distributor? their stock needs updating.
Last edited by wagonrunner on September 28th, 2010, 12:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » September 28th, 2010, 12:15 pm

If he want to outrun and out gun the popo he have to invest in one of these. :twisted:

Postby tr1ad » September 28th, 2010, 12:16 pm

ah jess do ah conversion an d knob ha 95000km on it

whe i could get ah replacement

Postby Hook » September 28th, 2010, 1:14 pm

You could prolly order it online, barring that, you'll hafta browse the bamboo for a front cut with less miles on it and slip the guy a small money for the knob without telling him why u want THAT particular one

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 28th, 2010, 1:20 pm

he prob thought he could get away like this guy......

guy runs through 6 gears and the popo hasn't even turned around yet...... :lol:

Postby Hook » September 28th, 2010, 1:24 pm

That bike doesn't carry a police scanner...doesn't take a lot of effort to catch them

bike < roadblock

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 28th, 2010, 1:37 pm

true...........but he has a better chance at an early escape because of speed and size.............

say wah...........if doing assness and get caught.........why run? it increases the chances of making things get really bad in a short space of time............take a few clout and a ticket, and mellow...........better than loosing yur license, money, or even yur life..........

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 28th, 2010, 1:54 pm

20 year old dhalgootnie

spongebob

Postby spongebob » September 28th, 2010, 7:27 pm

He shoudda have a 4G63T .....

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2010, 7:34 pm

spongebob wrote:He shoudda have a 4G63T .....

silly man, spongebob never got his licence .

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 28th, 2010, 7:48 pm

i wonder if the vehicle was impounded though......

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » September 28th, 2010, 8:19 pm

i see bike men movin like they run things up valpark d bike men real abuse the police verbally , and the bike men Blatant too bout it :lol:

does like to see the antics :mrgreen:

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 28th, 2010, 8:57 pm

like he sell it to pay?

sparky

Postby sparky » September 28th, 2010, 9:00 pm

I do not think that guy was drag racing, he was doing a burn out for the crowd when the police showed up, he panic and ran because of no insurance.

Postby cinco » September 28th, 2010, 9:07 pm

sparky wrote:I do not think that guy was drag racing, he was doing a burn out for the crowd when the police showed up, he panic and ran because of no insurance.

you cant DRAG race on a street
you can street race tho
i still say good for him should lock his arse up if his arseness had caused him to damage my woman or family and he has no insurance whats my recourse?

sparky

Postby sparky » September 28th, 2010, 9:40 pm

Do not attend illegal street drag racing events, simple. There are many hypocrites on tunner when it comes to drag racing

Postby cinco » September 28th, 2010, 9:43 pm

emm i dont...

Infamous

Postby Infamous » September 28th, 2010, 9:49 pm

Somehow I don't see all of this punishment keeping this particular kant of the roads. As long as the car is still in his possession, he will most likely be driving again soon...permit or no permit, insurance or no insurance.

That being said, good job by the police and the magistrate.