other traffic still uses them

like who?
there should be NO traffic on those ramps anymore

trinsimon

Re: So no more Right Turns on Chag/PricePlaza Flyover

Postby trinsimon » September 21st, 2010, 10:42 pm

Mark! wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:I find they should have a concrete barrier at the top of all the flyovers for the idiots who want to make a right off of the left lane.

mite be a prob for those big ass trucks who hav to turn wide

i've personally seen on more than one occasion those said big ass trucks make those turns from the right lane..esp on the couva flyover..dey jus like to take advantage of the peewees on d road!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 21st, 2010, 11:14 pm

this causes shitty traffic by medford however......they may have to put a light there also.....

Postby Trini Hookah » September 21st, 2010, 11:19 pm

you can't be serious, that will only cause traffic to be backed up onto Caroni Savannah Road, creating even MORE of a problem.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 21st, 2010, 11:32 pm

yeah i know but i am just saying they may have to eventually do that cause to turn right there--you have to cut across two lanes of oncoming traffic

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 21st, 2010, 11:58 pm

interchange interchange interchange

Postby pete » September 22nd, 2010, 8:13 am

Saw police had pulled over about 5/6 cars on the northbound this morning.

Despite the no right turns they should have additional signage with information how to get to the highway. I know most people wouldn't read the signs but it could help out the situation.

Postby st7 » September 22nd, 2010, 2:07 pm

another traffic light there? every man jack gonna be cuttin thru de gas station if daz de case =\

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2010, 7:59 pm

man, in my area has a gas station with an entrance, and an exit.
And the amount of dumbphourques who swing into the exit, that then get upset because you not moving to let them pass, as they're impeding the flow of traffic, which includes you on your way out.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2010, 8:17 pm

who does do regs anymore?

dem ha indeecaytors fadda, dem doh need to use to hand signal...much less read signs, no parking & no entry are words they never heard before..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 30th, 2010, 10:08 pm

everybody still turning right....that sign not doing anything there....the only option is too block off the road with those concrete barriers slabs

slick

Postby slick » September 30th, 2010, 11:30 pm

wagonrunner wrote:^^
man, in my area has a gas station with an entrance, and an exit.
And the amount of dumbphourques who swing into the exit, that then get upset because you not moving to let them pass, as they're impeding the flow of traffic, which includes you on your way out.

Sounds like what happens at the gas station on St. Mary's Junction in Freeport.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 30th, 2010, 11:41 pm

Nigson wrote:everybody still turning right....that sign not doing anything there....the only option is too block off the road with those concrete barriers slabs

and paint dem black...let some idiot kill heself in de night n mash up he bess SYLPHY

FIXED.... :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » October 1st, 2010, 6:36 am

Nigson wrote:everybody still turning right....that sign not doing anything there....the only option is too block off the road with those concrete barriers slabs

and paint dem black...let some idiot kill heself in de night n mash up he bess almera

and put the barriers down on the bottom of the flyover let them get down to the bottom and have to stop. then you put one way tire shredders at the top of the intersection so they cant drive back onto the flyover

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 1st, 2010, 8:47 am

the popo cetch a good few fackers this morning who break the line from the south ramp to turn right and go across the h/way. they also making sure nobody turning right to exit onto the northbound.

Yesterday i fack up a young gyul for trying to do the very same thing. I had to block she, point at the sign and ask she if she friggin dotish.

all we need is some plain clothes popo by jacks tyres to cetch dem backsides who does create a second and third lane on mulchan seuchan rd to merge with traffic coming from behind centre city mall.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » October 1st, 2010, 1:48 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:Yesterday i fack up a young gyul for trying to do the very same thing. I had to block she, point at the sign and ask she if she friggin dotish.

i once see a man trying to cut in from de left lane to turn right onto the flyover....whaaa....the 3 tonne in front wasnt taking none of dat oui!!..as de man turning right busy busy to cut in, the 3 tonne jus drive straight as if to lock de corner wide....car pull hard left and all i hear was BODOOP BANG....car ram up de railing nice...everyone behind the van jus pass him and point and laugh and gorn dey way..

Postby cinco » October 1st, 2010, 1:55 pm

this is why i want a ole kingswood or something
when i waiting to turn left when dem fawkers blockin the lane i bouncin and goin my way

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 1st, 2010, 1:56 pm

the real dotish backsides are the ones who turn right from the left lane.

the level of traffic at Endeavour NEEDS a proper interchange, in the mean time this is helping but the pileup at medford is getting worst.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 1st, 2010, 2:26 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the real dotish backsides are the ones who turn right from the left lane.

the level of traffic at Endeavour NEEDS a proper interchange, in the mean time this is helping but the pileup at medford is getting worst.

yes dred, they are the worst. wrong and strong to boot if yuh dont let them pass eh...

eg8

Postby eg8 » October 1st, 2010, 2:36 pm

its easier to go north and turn by monroe rd flyover and come back toward price plaza it takes less time....

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » October 1st, 2010, 2:48 pm

people still using them, i mean everyone its crazy

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2010, 2:50 pm

eg8 wrote:its easier to go north and turn by monroe rd flyover and come back toward price plaza it takes less time....

yuh selling out the secret there man.

Postby A172 » October 1st, 2010, 3:03 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the real dotish backsides are the ones who turn right from the left lane.

the level of traffic at Endeavour NEEDS a proper interchange, in the mean time this is helping but the pileup at medford is getting worse.

come nah man :x :x

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 1st, 2010, 3:24 pm

eg8 wrote:its easier to go north and turn by monroe rd flyover and come back toward price plaza it takes less time....

DUDE, why u said that?

now monroe road flyover go be packed now :x :x

Postby cinco » October 1st, 2010, 3:39 pm

it isnt on an afternoon u ever see munroe road backed up to the walkover?

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » October 1st, 2010, 4:55 pm

cinco wrote:it isnt on an afternoon u ever see munroe road backed up to the walkover?

its easier to go north and turn by pink cadillac and come back toward munroe rd flyover it takes less time....

eg8

Postby eg8 » October 1st, 2010, 7:51 pm

oh....dam i now realize wat i did....

Postby Bizzare » October 1st, 2010, 8:02 pm

Dude.... Dude.... **facepalm**
This is www.trinituner.com...... not Tv6 news .......
:shock: ..... Now you've seen what you done .... :arrow: :arrow:

eg8 wrote:its harder to go north and turn by monroe rd flyover and come back toward price plaza it takes more time....

Fixed for tomorrow

Postby pugboy » October 1st, 2010, 8:59 pm

plenty people still turning

assuming people do obey the no turn rule now, the east backlog is still people heading east to priceplaza and slowing/stopping to make the left to go pricesmart or right to go lange park
most people make that turn very slowly