Subaru Fire - Today

PrarieDawn

Re: Subaru Fire - Today

Postby PrarieDawn » August 8th, 2010, 5:31 pm

Mudboy wrote:Thinking yuh no #1 when yuh not...FAIL

how yuh take front so Traid...like yuh did own a scoobie oh what?

maybe not one scoobie, maybe it was two scobies.... :drinking:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 8th, 2010, 5:35 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
Soundwave wrote:from what I heard he forgot his quran on the engine...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

all yuh cruel jed
hahahhaha

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » August 8th, 2010, 6:21 pm

:?: :mrgreen:

details? recall?

W2J wrote:
Mudboy wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:^^^FAIL

no the subie FAIL
Noobs FAIL
being f@cked up on tuner and still posting FAIL
Toyota Prius FAIL

and the list goes on......

But on a serious note.......what caused that mess?

It's a common problem with all subaru's, I know of five different WRX/ STI's that have caught on fire and burn alone this year the power steering pump starts to fail and leak that cause this.

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » August 8th, 2010, 6:32 pm

Horrible mess, all that money gone up in smoke...

G-T

Postby G-T » August 8th, 2010, 6:38 pm

that sucks!

Chipz

Postby Chipz » August 9th, 2010, 12:57 am

I eh know about the 300K part but I met the guy at the Dyno once, the car has some upgrades but it still eh worth no 300K :S

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 9th, 2010, 9:03 am

W2J wrote:
Mudboy wrote:

no the subie FAIL
Noobs FAIL
Toyota Prius FAIL

It's a common problem with all subaru's, I know of five different WRX/ STI's that have caught on fire and burn alone this year the power steering pump starts to fail and leak that cause this.

:shock: :shock: :shock:
This I did not know. Thanks for the heads up.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 9th, 2010, 2:30 pm

Oh my, this car deserves to be moved from the showcase to the ugliest cars thread. Hopefully the powersteering pump fails and saves it from further molestation.

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » August 9th, 2010, 2:39 pm

33 hertz wrote:Image

Oh my, this car deserves to be moved from the showcase to the ugliest cars thread. Hopefully the powersteering pump fails and saves it from further molestation.

ok then if u say so...i would love 2 see what u drive :?
Last edited by gucci05 on August 9th, 2010, 2:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 9th, 2010, 2:39 pm

Troy, that was brutal :lol: :lol: :lol:

eel7

Postby eel7 » August 9th, 2010, 2:49 pm

dat really sucks!!!!

Postby tr1ad » August 9th, 2010, 2:53 pm

spec c ra bizness

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 9th, 2010, 3:00 pm

Just being honest meng. I'm sure you remember me having that car as my desktop back in gsb for almost a year, it was sheer sex on wheels. Now, well it's more like a transvestite on wheels. Really is a shame to see what it has become. But i guess to each his own.

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » August 9th, 2010, 3:10 pm

33 hertz wrote:Just being honest meng. I'm sure you remember me having that car as my desktop back in gsb for almost a year, it was sheer sex on wheels. Now, well it's more like a transvestite on wheels. Really is a shame to see what it has become. But i guess to each his own.

lol ok den wat can i say everybody has their own taste and opinions

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 9th, 2010, 3:15 pm

gucci05 if that's your ride big up, once you find it looking cripz. Didnt mean to offend it's just my opinion. If you want I could throw up some pics of my car so u can make fun of it too.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 9th, 2010, 3:30 pm

dear god...this guy messed up the most beautiful scobby

W2J

Postby W2J » August 9th, 2010, 3:36 pm

^ is it the same one that was on 19's with the 1.5 way diffs?

Postby Razkal » August 9th, 2010, 4:10 pm

^if its dave's impreza from the showcase then yes..

looks like toots and a half now though, and i don't have to own a car to say that...hell a donkey cart driver could make fun of that spec c in the current state. mess.

Postby Razkal » August 9th, 2010, 4:13 pm

damn right 33...how you can fcuk up such an awesome "before" is wayyyy beyond me yes..

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » August 9th, 2010, 4:41 pm

thank you... all comments welcome

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 9th, 2010, 10:21 pm

Razkal wrote:

damn right 33...how you can fcuk up such an awesome "before" is wayyyy beyond me yes..

Probably the car is a show car with hand pong? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 10th, 2010, 9:03 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:

dear god...this guy messed up the most beautiful scobby

Co-sign. Too much white paint....lloks more like the work of a shoddy painter.

The parts in the lower air dam of the front bumper, that were stock black plastic (look at the showcase pics) are now all white. Not to mention the other stuff that is now all white:

- the grille

- the mesh on the grille

- the brake calipers

- man even paint the CF wing white too.

gucci05, like I told you before, if you have the bumper done over with all the right pieces painted back black as per the original paint scheme, gut the ghetto license plate, and paitn back teh mesh in the grille back to black, the car will look LIGHTYEARS better as opposed to its current state.

Go ahead now and flame me about what meagre grocery getter I drive/I'd love to see your car/yuh cyah afford dis bizness etc etc.

sti devil

Postby sti devil » August 10th, 2010, 12:49 pm

things do happen but not like that

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 10th, 2010, 3:50 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
W2J wrote:
Mudboy wrote:

no the subie FAIL
Noobs FAIL
Toyota Prius FAIL

:shock: :shock: :shock:
This I did not know. Thanks for the heads up.

Any details on exactly how the PS pump caused this?

Postby Rooki3 » August 10th, 2010, 6:23 pm

WTMC, i now adding this up, that's the same STi from the showcase? WTF dude?

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 11th, 2010, 1:53 pm

Mudboy wrote:Sour Grapes - FAIL?

Triad and he damn camera............

man say sour grapes yes....

...bruddah how YOU kno they sour.... yuh taste dem? o.O

OR.... u could pay for ah taste.... grapes cheap now boy.... :drinking:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 11th, 2010, 3:34 pm

gucci05 wrote:This is the one from the showcase :twisted:

moto_1351.jpg

oh snap :shock:
wtfffffffffffff is that?
:| :| :| :|
whyyyy???!?! :?

turboturtle

Postby turboturtle » August 12th, 2010, 11:36 am

What's the big difference. The one on the showcase was photoshopped to expose the engine. The only differences I am seeing is the he painted the grille, rear spoiler and those things on either end of the bumber in white. Oh and the rims looking different. Yeh it have a license plate on it

If yuh set up a photo shoot with the same car everybody will be going oooooh aaaah again.This fellers biggest crime was taking a 'everyday' photo of the car.

Gucci pay for another photo shoot or get a plexi bonnett and drive around without plates to make these connoisseurs happy.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 12th, 2010, 2:23 pm

^yeah , do that.

everyone will be happy.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 12th, 2010, 2:59 pm

turboturtle wrote:What's the big difference. The one on the showcase was photoshopped to expose the engine. The only differences I am seeing is the he painted the grille, rear spoiler and those things on either end of the bumber in white. Oh and the rims looking different. Yeh it have a license plate on it

If yuh set up a photo shoot with the same car everybody will be going oooooh aaaah again.This fellers biggest crime was taking a 'everyday' photo of the car.

Gucci pay for another photo shoot or get a plexi bonnett and drive around without plates to make these connoisseurs happy.

clearly u don't know anything about the car....

quite a bit of parts removed from this amazing spec C.......