Killed for Car Music ??? vid 20k reward

Re: Killed for Car Music ??? vid 20k reward

Postby cinco » June 29th, 2010, 7:09 am

wow that is rough anyone of us would have done the same thing everyone who bump they gum and eh know how it happened.
kill them all i hope someone deals with them jail is too good for them

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » June 29th, 2010, 7:32 am

reading murders in the newspaper and actually seeing one on video are two different things yes.

that vid affected me in the worst way ever.

Postby wagon r » June 29th, 2010, 7:34 am

that was hard to see, and would have acted the same way.....

...but lesson to be taken here....never leave your keys in the ignition or car running, no matter how far away you are.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » June 29th, 2010, 7:40 am

[quote="wagon r"]that was hard to see, and would have acted the same way.....

...but lesson to be taken here....never leave your keys in the ignition or car running, no matter how far or close you are to your car. Not even if you standing just outside the driver's door[/quote]

A lil add-on on wagonr r's comments.

Real sad.

Makes me glad I make a point of driving past the park 100m from where I live to identify the guys liming there when I coming home late.. just in case someone tries a hijack. A tree blocks my line of sight of the park from my home.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 29th, 2010, 8:03 am

White CZ4A wrote:reading murders in the newspaper and actually seeing one on video are two different things yes.

X2......

:idea: We need a citizen flying squad....

Anton

Postby Anton » June 29th, 2010, 8:21 am

He didn't do anything anyone of use would have done. He didn't know they were armed else he may have acted differently. Very sad to watch.
Geeze.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » June 29th, 2010, 8:22 am

wagon r wrote:that was hard to see, and would have acted the same way.....

...but lesson to be taken here....never leave your keys in the ignition or car running, no matter how far away you are.

I'm guilty of this

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 29th, 2010, 8:23 am

I saw it on crime watch last night, it instantly brought tears to my eyes. I live in the same street and kishore...i grew up with him around....

the worst part is the palour is less than 1 min from my home...i can see it from my window....ive been there before...ive stopped to buy bread there b4...

he was snuffed out like a animal....no fight , scuffle, threats...nothing!!! i couldnt sleep...i keep seeing the vid over and over and keep wishin i was passin by to help him somehow....

i cannot begin to imagine how his wife and family feels right now....

Postby Chimera » June 29th, 2010, 8:23 am

White CZ4A wrote:
wagon r wrote:that was hard to see, and would have acted the same way.....

I'm guilty of this

Me too, usually if i going to buy bread 2 mins from home, doz just leave the car on and window down cuz i spending less than 1 min in the shop

Postby sMASH » June 29th, 2010, 8:24 am

RASC wrote:Hmmm this crime thing is really getting out of hand.

June was EXTRA hot...50+ murders.

Just 5 murders yesterday alone.

Tim Gopeesingh's office just got broken into and ransacked.

It's a free-for-all even more nowadays.

it would take a very long time to clean up the sh!t PNM made all the state organizations.
pnm hire too many lazy, good for nutten, waste ah time people, into the police force.
so much so, that the good police are too far between.

they cyar clean up and retrain 8 years worth of PNM foolishness in a few months

all de time pnm in office, it did not have a worthy CoP replacement , but all of a sudden, as they want to bring in a foreigner who not associated/familiar with the local crime rings/systems, they have people....

u keep ur fantasy in ur head bredda,

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2010, 8:26 am

Rooki3 wrote:hoss keep the threaad political free nah,

NO

We can't. We can't suddenly turn a blind eye on the real issues.

We as citizens have to keep the pressure on the powers that be to make it a safer country to live in. We have to keep the pressure on them, we pay them, they are there to serve us.

Keep the pressure!

Postby crazybalhead » June 29th, 2010, 8:27 am

Agreed RASC, from a total lack of political will and pressure under the PNM, we must focus and apply a lot more now.

Postby crazybalhead » June 29th, 2010, 8:30 am

If you guys read what the candidate for COP said:

READY TO ROLL
Should he be chosen as the next CoP, Canadian Gibbs says he is...
Akile Simon akile.simon@trinidadexpress.com
Tuesday, June 29th 2010
DWAYNE DOUGLAS GIBBS, the Canadian national likely to be approved by Parliament on Friday to become the country’s next Commissioner of Police, has promised, once he’s given the nod, that he’s going to put his best foot forward and get the job done.

Gibbs said yesterday he is very excited about the job and is looks forward to bringing his expertise and professionalism to lead the Police Service.

He was speaking with the Express from Canada via cellphone.

Gibbs said, ’Certainly I would be very excited to be part of the Trinidad and Tobago National Police Service, and to work with the different police members along with the political powers, to look at any improvement within in the Service, and any improvement throughout the country as far as the crime rate is concerned.

’I looked at it as a challenge, a new opportunity to again work with people that require more help, in terms of dealing with the (crime) issues that affect their country, and I look forward to the challenge, personally, and the opportunity for Trinidad to leverage any of my skills and knowledge in any way I can help.’

BEST FOOT FORWARD: Canadian Dwayne Gibbs

Gibbs, 54, is a retired Chief Superintendent of Police at the Edmonton Police Service in Alberta, Canada. When he retired, he was in charge of the Human Resource Division.

Fellow Canadian Neal Parker, who is a Deputy Commissioner of Police in Antigua and Barbuda, was rejected for the top cop post last Friday by Parliament, after it was disclosed that he was an assessor during the 2008 selection process.

Gibbs said this was the first time he applied for the job in an independent capacity. ’I thought the process was quite thorough with the type of questions, background checks they had,’ Gibbs said.

Sources have revealed that Gibbs’s resume was the most impressive among all the applicants for the top cop post. He was second on the Order of Merit list for the post of CoP in the selection process, which was recently submitted by the Justice and Safety Institute of the Pennsylvania State University to the Police Service Commission.

Gibbs has a 30-year career in law enforcement and is the holder of four university degrees in that field. He is the president and interim CEO of a non-profit organisation, has been married for the past 33 years and is the father of three grown children.

He said he was aware of the objections regarding a foreigner leading the Police Service, but noted that the important issue was that everyone had a common goal. ’Everybody is working towards the same end. Everybody wants to see the crime rate come down and everybody wants to see the solving rate improved. So, it’s just being a matter of everybody working together and trying to affect those ends,’ Gibbs said.

He added, ’Certainly, any leader that comes into the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service has to have the competency and the character and be able to fit into the organisation, and I hold all of those three things. I have been very successful throughout my career and I intend to bring those qualities to Trinidad and Tobago and assist in whatever way I can.’

When asked what crime fighting measures could he bring to the Police Service, Gibbs said those were issues he preferred to discuss with the Police Service Commission and the Minister of National Security.

Between 1999 and 2001, Gibbs was a director in charge of the Criminal Intelligence Service of Alberta, Canada, an agency responsible for arranging joint force operations to deal with crime, including gang violence. The agency’s objective was to collect, analyse and disseminate criminal intelligence.

He is also a recipient of the Alberta Centennial Medal. Persons chosen for this honour are selected by all members of the Legislative Assembly of Alberta, representatives of other levels of Government, post-secondary institutions, the Royal Canadian Mounted Police, the Military and a number of other provincial and national organisations.

"everybody wants to see the solving rate improved"

This quoted line is KEY.

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2010, 8:30 am

crazybalhead wrote:Agreed RASC, from a total lack of political will and pressure under the PNM, we must focus and apply a lot more now.

The Manning led administration wasn't doing enough to alleviate the situation. The PP needs to restore hope in the people by letting them know their voices are being heard and that the "pressure" so to speak is not falling on deaf ears.

Alot more pressure needs to be applied!

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 29th, 2010, 8:31 am

wake up friends...WAKE UP...

Postby crazybalhead » June 29th, 2010, 8:31 am

Agreed agreed agreed. They can't sit on their laurels.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 29th, 2010, 8:41 am

RASC wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Agreed RASC, from a total lack of political will and pressure under the PNM, we must focus and apply a lot more now.

The Manning led administration wasn't doing enough to alleviate the situation. The PP needs to restore hope in the people by letting them know their voices are being heard and that the "pressure" so to speak is not falling on deaf ears.

Alot more pressure needs to be applied!

Co-facking sign!

RASC, very well said pallie.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 29th, 2010, 9:26 am

That video made me sick... No sagging pants rasta, no "thug" look, just 3 normal looking indian... Dem fellas will have to pay for that sheit boi. Sad day in T&T yes :-(

RIP Pal

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » June 29th, 2010, 9:42 am

can the video be cleaned to show the faces more clearly?

TINT NATION

Postby TINT NATION » June 29th, 2010, 9:49 am

HANG DEM HIGH and SHOOT D DAYLIGHT OUT OF DEM & LET THEIR BODIES LOOK LIKE A NET.

It is so sad and frightening to go make a lime with your own family or friends now.

This society is becoming more worse!!!

Grudge

Postby Grudge » June 29th, 2010, 9:58 am

Fellas I have seen a lot of things being from Diego/Maraval, pass and see men lying blood, but this thing turn mih stomach. Saw this and couldn't continue eating and get real trouble to sleep last night.
This could be anyone of us, I think it is a natural reaction to run to yuh car if yuh see men come around some thing yuh cherish and obviously spent a lot of time and money on. We all know that man did not build that car over night and after achieving that, I am sure after satisifying himself with that he was now settling down to but other things in place for his son and wife. And these beyotches decided they wanted it and had the belly to kill him for it, that real hard to accept.
I have been working on a system for these kinds of situation for some time now to protect you and your vehicle.
There is a fellow tuner who knows me well and he has always encouraged me to build it and market it, but due to the fact that I have academic interests I have always side steped from the project, but this time I want to finish it and make it extremely affordable and avaliable.
It disturbs me to know I could have installed a system in this man's car to "PROBABLY" avoid him from being killed.
May he Rest In Peace.

Postby UML » June 29th, 2010, 10:00 am

crazybalhead wrote:If you guys read what the candidate for COP said:

READY TO ROLL
Should he be chosen as the next CoP, Canadian Gibbs says he is...
Akile Simon akile.simon@trinidadexpress.com
Tuesday, June 29th 2010
DWAYNE DOUGLAS GIBBS, the Canadian national likely to be approved by Parliament on Friday to become the country’s next Commissioner of Police, has promised, once he’s given the nod, that he’s going to put his best foot forward and get the job done.

Gibbs said yesterday he is very excited about the job and is looks forward to bringing his expertise and professionalism to lead the Police Service.

He was speaking with the Express from Canada via cellphone.

Gibbs said, ’Certainly I would be very excited to be part of the Trinidad and Tobago National Police Service, and to work with the different police members along with the political powers, to look at any improvement within in the Service, and any improvement throughout the country as far as the crime rate is concerned.

’I looked at it as a challenge, a new opportunity to again work with people that require more help, in terms of dealing with the (crime) issues that affect their country, and I look forward to the challenge, personally, and the opportunity for Trinidad to leverage any of my skills and knowledge in any way I can help.’

BEST FOOT FORWARD: Canadian Dwayne Gibbs

Gibbs, 54, is a retired Chief Superintendent of Police at the Edmonton Police Service in Alberta, Canada. When he retired, he was in charge of the Human Resource Division.

Fellow Canadian Neal Parker, who is a Deputy Commissioner of Police in Antigua and Barbuda, was rejected for the top cop post last Friday by Parliament, after it was disclosed that he was an assessor during the 2008 selection process.

Gibbs said this was the first time he applied for the job in an independent capacity. ’I thought the process was quite thorough with the type of questions, background checks they had,’ Gibbs said.

Sources have revealed that Gibbs’s resume was the most impressive among all the applicants for the top cop post. He was second on the Order of Merit list for the post of CoP in the selection process, which was recently submitted by the Justice and Safety Institute of the Pennsylvania State University to the Police Service Commission.

Gibbs has a 30-year career in law enforcement and is the holder of four university degrees in that field. He is the president and interim CEO of a non-profit organisation, has been married for the past 33 years and is the father of three grown children.

He said he was aware of the objections regarding a foreigner leading the Police Service, but noted that the important issue was that everyone had a common goal. ’Everybody is working towards the same end. Everybody wants to see the crime rate come down and everybody wants to see the solving rate improved. So, it’s just being a matter of everybody working together and trying to affect those ends,’ Gibbs said.

He added, ’Certainly, any leader that comes into the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service has to have the competency and the character and be able to fit into the organisation, and I hold all of those three things. I have been very successful throughout my career and I intend to bring those qualities to Trinidad and Tobago and assist in whatever way I can.’

When asked what crime fighting measures could he bring to the Police Service, Gibbs said those were issues he preferred to discuss with the Police Service Commission and the Minister of National Security.

Between 1999 and 2001, Gibbs was a director in charge of the Criminal Intelligence Service of Alberta, Canada, an agency responsible for arranging joint force operations to deal with crime, including gang violence. The agency’s objective was to collect, analyse and disseminate criminal intelligence.

He is also a recipient of the Alberta Centennial Medal. Persons chosen for this honour are selected by all members of the Legislative Assembly of Alberta, representatives of other levels of Government, post-secondary institutions, the Royal Canadian Mounted Police, the Military and a number of other provincial and national organisations.

"everybody wants to see the solving rate improved"

This quoted line is KEY.

now compare this educated response/interview with that of our current CoP?!!

"duh...ahmmm....we go.....well we..."

RIGHTTTTTTT..........NO COMPARISON!!!!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 29th, 2010, 10:00 am

I hope they get someone to clean the video more, bcuz it can. Catch them and kill them yes.

Kish

Postby Kish » June 29th, 2010, 10:06 am

dem 3 fellas lookin like chopsticks ras. wth. is to send them by a chinee restaurant and cook they mc alive.

but word of advice if u stop to buy anything try not to leave the engine running, and even if you do lock the doors. imagine there were at least 2 other people there and them Indo Trini n them jus shoot the man yes. i say bring back the hangings.

neoise

Postby neoise » June 29th, 2010, 10:16 am

sMASH wrote:

:sick: Death Penalty is too good for them. Medieval type torture is more appropriate for these cowards

Jason45

Postby Jason45 » June 29th, 2010, 10:16 am

It looks like whether the car was switched off and he had the keys,they woulda still take him while he was going back into the car,dem fellas were actually marking d car at that point in time,but as d keys were in d car it just made it easier for them.So whether d keys were in the car or not he woulda been robbed anyway,i said on the last post that im not risking my life for a car,but after seeing the video and how it happened i wouldve done d same thing,that couldve happened to me.
R.I.P Bro.these young fellas value a piece of iron more than human life.

Cid

Postby Cid » June 29th, 2010, 10:17 am

i say give de Canadian a try ,

i mean so much trinis fail so badly before ....we need to try something new.......not keep doing the same thing over and over.......this man is more qualified,educated and best of all., he has no friends in Trini..........i hope he make a difference...

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » June 29th, 2010, 10:34 am

Cid wrote:i say give de Canadian a try ,

i mean so much trinis fail so badly before ....we need to try something new.......not keep doing the same thing over and over.......this man is more qualified,educated and best of all., he has no friends in Trini..........i hope he make a difference...

x100000000000

who gives a ras, if d man from fackin' timbuktu an he could do d wuk, give him the wuk.
All these year's and locals never made a significant difference! NEXXXXXTTTTTTTTT!!!

cuz the situation is more than critical right now

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » June 29th, 2010, 11:13 am

White CZ4A wrote:reading murders in the newspaper and actually seeing one on video are two different things yes.

x100

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » June 29th, 2010, 11:31 am

This is so heart wrenching, just like that eh,from some lil mc poor asses yutes,who dont wanna work but wanna teef ppl ting.

they would be caught,dont worry,they young so they stupid,they willl eventually surface somewhere, I personally hope someone catches them before the popo do,