We have too much damn holidays

metalgear2095

Re: We have too much damn holidays

Postby metalgear2095 » June 3rd, 2010, 2:05 am

civic minded, go to work later if it means so much to you. you are no better than anyone here if you stay home.

Odessy

Postby Odessy » June 3rd, 2010, 6:17 am

i tink money is the order of the day :lol:

ppl who have business open and let the employees go to the river or beach.

ppl must get holidays, or they guh go mad and hang themselves from ah tree jus like de man from caanings there. :lol: or beat there wife.

so i endorse more holidays and i too damn lazy to work typical tnt person :lol: :mrgreen:

and stop watching too much of inshan ishmael putting caca in ur heads :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » June 3rd, 2010, 6:41 am

I do agree we have to many public holidays

too much production is lost due to this

the typical trini mentality "aye holiday tomorrow time to get drunk"

Postby buzz » June 3rd, 2010, 7:31 am

Beers later ? ^ :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 3rd, 2010, 8:04 am

I am quite happy for all the holidays!!!!

Postby skylinechild » June 3rd, 2010, 8:16 am

civic minded wrote:Tomorrow is Corpus Christi , monday was Indian Arrival Day - We have way too much holidays in Trinidad - And I think since we are a multiracial and multirelgious society then each of the major religions in Trinidad and Tobago should have 1 national holiday each
So right now
Hindus have Divali
Muslims have Eid
Christians have Easter, Corpus Christi, Christmas.

Since the majority of the population is Christians i think its only fair that we remove corpus christi as a national holiday leaving Christmas and Easter.

Now i am not disputing the fact that it is an important holiday to the Christian community but fair is fair....

Discuss

dont take this personal but on those days do you work or do u get the day off ????

just asking.....

Postby skylinechild » June 3rd, 2010, 8:30 am

Odessy wrote:i tink money is the order of the day :lol:

ppl who have business open and let the employees go to the river or beach.

ppl must get holidays, or they guh go mad and hang themselves from ah tree jus like de man from caanings there. :lol: or beat there wife.

so i endorse more holidays and i too damn lazy to work typical tnt person :lol: :mrgreen:

and stop watching too much of inshan ishmael putting caca in ur heads :lol:

forget all the other spelling errors...just the one in red.....

clearly the english language has failed you....

Postby Stephon. » June 3rd, 2010, 8:41 am

I don't mind holidays, but more than one in a week or even a month is counter productive.

Postby Damien » June 3rd, 2010, 9:44 am

Triple triple triple

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » June 3rd, 2010, 9:49 am

civic minded wrote:So to be fair lets give the Christians two holidays and other faiths 1 each.

So Christians choose 2 from - Christmas, Easter, Corpus Chirsti and Good Friday.

(Christmas is a christian holiday as it is regarded worldwide as the birthdate of Christ - therefore religious - and yes i know people will argue that it isn't but that's why i said REGARDED- and it is overall accepted so stop griping!)

man say let it be fair...den show blatant discrimination right afta yes.. brudda man, i eh know if on public holidays u does get less money on Charlotte street....but i strongly urge you to

..then

before someone

Postby foss » June 3rd, 2010, 9:55 am

^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

***wipes yampi out of eye, an goes back to bed**

Postby Trini Hookah » June 3rd, 2010, 10:08 am

RASC wrote:Too MANY...not too much.

Pet Peeve of mine.

Carry on--->

metalgear2095 wrote:'We have too much damn holidays'
shouldnt that be too many

:| :| :|

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 3rd, 2010, 11:01 am

Leave the Holidays Alone....We should have more (and dont give me no economic argument and how it affects the country blah blah)

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 3rd, 2010, 11:46 am

steupsss @ thread :roll: :roll:

Postby Trini Hookah » June 3rd, 2010, 11:50 am

HG wha yuh plantin today? :|

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 3rd, 2010, 11:55 am

nothing really

foss doing all the planting

Postby Rooki3 » June 3rd, 2010, 12:08 pm

KURMAman wrote:
civic minded wrote:So to be fair lets give the Christians two holidays and other faiths 1 each.

So Christians choose 2 from - Christmas, Easter, Corpus Chirsti and Good Friday.

(Christmas is a christian holiday as it is regarded worldwide as the birthdate of Christ - therefore religious - and yes i know people will argue that it isn't but that's why i said REGARDED- and it is overall accepted so stop griping!)

man say let it be fair...den show blatant discrimination right afta yes.. brudda man, i eh know if on public holidays u does get less money on Charlotte street....but i strongly urge you to

..then

before someone

:pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 3rd, 2010, 4:40 pm

KURMAman u sir are the avatar king :lol:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 3rd, 2010, 5:15 pm

you know something - personal attacks on me isnt going to help your argument - it just show how really really stupid you are.

This is a DISCUSSION - I CANNOT CHANGE HOLIDAYS - I AM NOT IN GOVERNMENT - GEZZ GROW A BRAIN PLEASE!!

embellishfrost

Postby embellishfrost » June 3rd, 2010, 5:26 pm

:roll: :roll:
No need to be a sensitive sally.

Yes we know you are not the government and cannot impact change on Public Holidays or pretty much anything in life...but you can however, realise from this thread that your 'business' is failing and it's time to close up shop. :?

And who is this "GEZZ" you speak of...I didn't see a comment from that person. :|

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 4th, 2010, 10:48 am

my pet peeve is why does the private sector shut down on public holidays and why do they not work on sundays eg malls

in any 1st world country u get places open on sunday and saturdays

what business ppl fail to realise is that ppl do what they can't do during the week, on saturday AND sundays.

Implement shift work so all employees have fair time off to get THEIR business done during the week.
tnt mentality will never change yes

Postby M_2NR » June 4th, 2010, 5:20 pm

crix... it was locked..