Naps Men

Re: Naps Men

Postby rollingstock » June 23rd, 2010, 3:02 pm

turbosingh wrote:Thank God i didnt go a same sex school.That must be rel hard seeing man whole day!

Then by God man dig out your eyes before they commit an insufferable deceit upon you!

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » June 23rd, 2010, 3:04 pm

Christfound out too late.....was my form teacher in lower six.......really good teacher...RIP miss

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » June 23rd, 2010, 9:14 pm

turbosingh wrote:Thank God i didnt go a same sex school.That must be rel hard seeing man whole day!

What men does say when dey wish dey coulda pass for a prestige school eh.....

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 24th, 2010, 4:38 am

turbosingh wrote:Thank God i didnt pass for a same sex school.I would be rel hard seeing man whole day!

fixed

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » June 24th, 2010, 6:10 am

zcarz wrote:
turbosingh wrote:Thank God i didnt pass for a same sex school.I would be rel hard seeing man whole day!

fixed

ROFLMAO

Postby turbosingh » June 24th, 2010, 7:43 am

Animal Pak wrote:

^^^So going a prestige school makes you superior or gives you a better job?Its what you put your mind too achieve :agrue:
Last edited by turbosingh on June 24th, 2010, 8:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » June 24th, 2010, 7:47 am

Turbosingh, what you said...makes no sense.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 24th, 2010, 2:07 pm

^^ By now you realize, few things on this forum make sense. Prime example.... mg man.

I think he's being a positive thinker, or at least trying to have a positive outlook on life. Yes if you work hard it can happen kinda mentality. Doh rain on de man's parade.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 24th, 2010, 6:41 pm

turbosingh wrote:
Animal Pak wrote:

^^^So going a prestige school makes you superior or gives you a better job?Its what you put your mind too achieve :agrue:

it helps

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 24th, 2010, 8:50 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:went to the funeral...was pretty sad...

her daughter work with us....she was gonna be released from the hospital on sunday afternoon and died later that night...

she got in a serious accident the week before that lead to her being hospitalized...

a van crossed the highway and hit her head on

Went to the funeral also......had no idea as to the details of the cause of death. Sorry to hear...and it was hard seeing the the family like that (I worked with Mr. Ramasra not too long ago). Think I saw Pagee (spelling?)....yunno....short bearded dean-dude at the funeral also.

Oh yeah btw, I left Naps in.....2002. :oops:

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » June 25th, 2010, 12:38 am

zcarz wrote:
turbosingh wrote:
Animal Pak wrote:

it helps

damn right it does

btw it's 'to achieve'

'to' is a preposition and 'too' is the adverb which means also or much

maybe if yuh had study harder yuh woulda know dat

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 25th, 2010, 9:23 am

^^ :lol: :lol:

Postby UML » March 14th, 2013, 6:51 pm

Naparima College pupil paralysed
By Sue-Ann Wayow sue-ann.wayow@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Mar 10, 2013 at 10:53 PM ECT

Story Updated: Mar 12, 2013 at 1:19 PM ECT

THE family of Naparima College pupil Sachin Kalpee, who became paralysed from the neck down after a fall at school last year, is trying to raise funds to pay for his medical treatment abroad.

Kalpee, 15, has been at the San Fernando General Hospital for the past three months. The boy has been diagnosed with transverse myelitis (TM), a rare inflammatory disease causing injury to the spinal cord. There is no known cure for the ailment.

The cost of treatment abroad is approximately US$90,000 a month, said his mother, Patricia Kalpee.

She said her son, a third form pupil, fell while playing football at school during a lunch break on November 26, injuring his head and back.

She said within two hours, "his entire body shut down".

Sachin spent two months in the Intensive Care Unit (ICU) at San Fernando General before being transferred to the surgical ward. He now relies on oxygen to help him breathe and his speech is slurred.

Acting vice-principal of Naparima College, Dev Gosine, said the school has donated thousands of dollars to the Kalpee family for treatment. The money was raised through donations and fund-raisers at the school.

He said the school will continue to raise funds for Kalpee and another pupil in need of finance for medical purposes.

Gosine reminded parents that they had the option of insuring their children upon registration at the school.

Patricia Kalpee said the school did indeed donate at least $16,000 to help her child.

A neurosurgeon said treatment was available locally, but it was not the best.

"Once a diagnosis is made, the treatment is usually conservative and rehabilitative in nature. There are no drugs that you give for it. Treatment is available all over the world. There will be better rehabilitative facilities abroad than we have in Trinidad and Tobago.

"The current state of our rehabilitative treatment is not as advanced as you would get in first-world countries," the medical source said.

The teenager cannot access the State's Children's Life Fund because treatment is available locally.

Kalpee said she has been in contact with Johns Hopkins Hospital in Maryland, USA, and the hospital has agreed to accept Sachin for treatment.

Kalpee said she was not sure how long he may have to stay there, but it should be at least one year. Sachin will have to be taken by air ambulance, which would be an additional US$41,000 one way.

"Right now he is using oxygen to breathe. I want him to be able to breathe on his own before we travel because I don't know what could happen when he is up in the air," said his mother.

On Saturday April 20, the family will be having a fund-raising dinner.

Kalpee said she will also be requesting financial assistance from the Government.

An account will be set up soon for public donations.

Anyone willing to assist can contact Kalpee at 386-7836.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Nap ... 96731.html

Postby hydroep » March 14th, 2013, 7:16 pm

Shucks man. Hope he makes a full recovery.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » March 14th, 2013, 11:41 pm

My pores raise reading that post UML, I also a naps man left 2011 so this guy wouldve prob been in form 1 when I left. Saddening to read that.

BTW what was on Gayelle ?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » March 15th, 2013, 9:15 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:went to the funeral...was pretty sad...

her daughter work with us....she was gonna be released from the hospital on sunday afternoon and died later that night...

she got in a serious accident the week before that lead to her being hospitalized...

a van crossed the highway and hit her head on

Went to the funeral also......had no idea as to the details of the cause of death. Sorry to hear...and it was hard seeing the the family like that (I worked with Mr. Ramasra not too long ago). Think I saw Pagee (spelling?)....yunno....short bearded dean-dude at the funeral also.

Oh yeah btw, I left Naps in.....2002. :oops:

buh wait.i leave in 2002 as well.. well yess sah!

but as for the fund raiser for the boy, i totally in for that. Going to see if i could get some more ppl to help out as well

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » March 15th, 2013, 10:56 am

Jack the Ripper wrote:
zcarz wrote:

fixed

ROFLMAO

punctuation really makes that statement much more understandable... :D

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 15th, 2013, 11:55 am

naps men,sighhhhh

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 15th, 2013, 12:50 pm

Just donated today. Really is sad.

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » March 15th, 2013, 6:57 pm

[quote="DrunkenMaster16"]^^ By now you realize, few things on this forum make sense. Prime example.... mg man.

:drinking:

mg man went Naps too....... :drinking:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 15th, 2013, 7:11 pm

wait nah...injured student, Raptor any relation?