De Police serious or wah?!

link

Re: De Police serious or wah?!

Postby link » May 14th, 2010, 11:48 pm

all these posts highlight the evident frustration of a people crying out for justice & safety for their families.
vote sensibly come 24th May, 2010

Postby Trini Hookah » May 15th, 2010, 12:05 am

masterofmindz wrote:hahaha...dread teif gettin away??? is kill and dump they body papi...man want to advantage me 4 free...think again!!!

only thing that ever got away from you is proper spelling :roll:

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 15th, 2010, 10:28 am

^^^ boy u rel chupid dread...u lettin down we country because u have no common sense. HYMC outta here na. go n clean toilets or lemme hand u a donation so u cud go back to elementary..SIGH VPUMPUMSAD

Postby Trini Hookah » May 15th, 2010, 12:26 pm

masterofmindz wrote:^^^ boy u rel chupid dread...u lettin down we country because u have no common sense. HYMC outta here na. go n clean toilets or lemme hand u a donation so u cud go back to elementary..SIGH VPUMPUMSAD

vrampersad14 wrote:only thing that ever got away from you is proper spelling :roll:

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » May 15th, 2010, 12:38 pm

Yorkshirelass wrote:well in the Uk your friend would be charged with GBH and most likely get community service. The thief would get off and the cycle would continue. The law protects the criminals

the exact frigging thing happened tuh meh partner in london. He parked this type r up and went about his business, when he came back he saw a guy trying to break into the car. he well buss up deh man head and when police showed up, THEY CHARGED HIM INSTEAD WITH using excessive force and some other sheit..............

So yuh spend yuh money on yuh car and when they come tuh tief it yuh cyah do nothing......

Boy I have to letters fuh them yes........H&K........45mm.

Postby rollingstock » May 17th, 2010, 8:20 am

pallie, that make the most amount of sense i ever read on these forums for quite a while.

If the police had charged the man who was supposedly trying to break into the car and not the man that had beat him senseless who do you think would have had to answer to the court about the man's injuries? Just imagine that the man had died whilst in Police custody, first thing people will say is that the police had beat the man to death.

Is either the man get a cutarse or jail not both.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 17th, 2010, 8:52 am

pallie, that make the most amount of sense i ever read on these forums for quite a while.

If the police had charged the man who was supposedly trying to break into the car and not the man that had beat him senseless who do you think would have had to answer to the court about the man's injuries? Just imagine that the man had died whilst in Police custody, first thing people will say is that the police had beat the man to death.

Is either the man get a cutarse or jail not both.

Still think that is ridiculous... A man trying to steal from you. And when you confront them THEY attack... and pretty sure with intended excessive force as well. So now a bandit can heal... get paid for is injuries and go tell his associates how YOU beat him down and they have to do for YOU...

You can't even keep a damn piece of broomstick cause it's a "weapon" even in selfe defence... better forget about doing all those martial arts classes while you're at it. Let the bandits severely injure you or worse yet... kill you... all you will ever hear is

"police are continuing investigations"

Where's your medical bills... or your funeral expenses? Who's compensating you for damages due to excessive force? certainly not gonna be the bandits...

I guess they pay taxes and pay health surcharge every month too...

what a load of s---

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 17th, 2010, 10:01 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:Be objective about what im going to say now.

The facts of the incident are that your friend caught a bandit trying to break into his car, he challenged the bandit, bandit attacked him, he beat the bandit severely and then referred him to the police.

Theres a problem here that i need you to see.. its the line between criminal justice and natural justice. The police are in fact right. If you want to go about it to the letter: Your friend saw said man trying to break open his car. What was supposed to happen was he either beat the bandit mercilessly and send him on his way or subdue him reasonably until the police arrived. The complexities arise when the bandit is beaten to the point where he needs medical attention. First question the magistrate is going to ask is how did he sustain such injuries, and the medical from the hospital will show this. At the end of the day, your friend is not judge, jury and executioner. in the eyes of the law, when brought before the court, it will be ALLEGED that the man tried to or was in the process of breaking into the car, the Adjudication of his guilt or innocence rests in the hands of the magistrate and on the weight of the supporting evidence and or testimony of witnesses. Your friend did indeed assault the bandit. The bandit can prove that he was assaulted. can your friend prove that he was the man that tried to break into the car?.. The law provides for what can be PROVEN, not what you know.

IMO, he shoulda break de bandit both hands, fingers etc and let him sulk off to de hospital... you cant exact natural justice and then try to run him thru the system. The system is not set up to protect the bandits at all, but for everyone.

Tell yuh padna that next time he catches a bandito,, fvck him up proper and then run him, if yuh want de man to do time, he cyar reach in front de magistrate inna state of 'disrepair'

IN some cases, if a bandit breaks into your home, and is injured..the law is so out-dated, that he is able to SUE you for damages...and the court will rule if you did not make your property reasonably safe for ppl who have public access, u would be liability for all injuries. yep..it is ridiculous.

Postby foss » May 17th, 2010, 10:23 am

KURMAman, you and casso and these gifs :lol: :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 17th, 2010, 10:27 am

KURMAman wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:Be objective about what im going to say now.

The facts of the incident are that your friend caught a bandit trying to break into his car, he challenged the bandit, bandit attacked him, he beat the bandit severely and then referred him to the police.

Theres a problem here that i need you to see.. its the line between criminal justice and natural justice. The police are in fact right. If you want to go about it to the letter: Your friend saw said man trying to break open his car. What was supposed to happen was he either beat the bandit mercilessly and send him on his way or subdue him reasonably until the police arrived. The complexities arise when the bandit is beaten to the point where he needs medical attention. First question the magistrate is going to ask is how did he sustain such injuries, and the medical from the hospital will show this. At the end of the day, your friend is not judge, jury and executioner. in the eyes of the law, when brought before the court, it will be ALLEGED that the man tried to or was in the process of breaking into the car, the Adjudication of his guilt or innocence rests in the hands of the magistrate and on the weight of the supporting evidence and or testimony of witnesses. Your friend did indeed assault the bandit. The bandit can prove that he was assaulted. can your friend prove that he was the man that tried to break into the car?.. The law provides for what can be PROVEN, not what you know.

IMO, he shoulda break de bandit both hands, fingers etc and let him sulk off to de hospital... you cant exact natural justice and then try to run him thru the system. The system is not set up to protect the bandits at all, but for everyone.

Tell yuh padna that next time he catches a bandito,, fvck him up proper and then run him, if yuh want de man to do time, he cyar reach in front de magistrate inna state of 'disrepair'

IN some cases, if a bandit breaks into your home, and is injured..the law is so out-dated, that he is able to SUE you for damages...and the court will rule if you did not make your property reasonably safe for ppl who have public access, u would be liability for all injuries. yep..it is ridiculous.

Meh Glahd yuh ovah stand meh vividly

Tell yuh bredrin ah sorry ah break in he cyah, buh ah wah men money fuh d fiszical abuce. Dem five O is meh boi and dem say ah did get ah sound ovah beating an shud prezz chargiz. Medication hespensiv 2 yuh no and I cyah go pun d block tuh buy meh weidd smoke cuz ah d beaten. Ah dos hadda pah ah bredren ah money tuh geh me dalley smoke nah. Buh 2 wrong duz never make a rhight.. Cuzz it left me unimploid. Dem cyah dehck does support meh bad habitz an pay fuh meh 3 child dem ah have..

Gazza yuute

When meh goh gettz meh kyash ??

Postby foss » May 17th, 2010, 10:28 am

illumin@ti wrote:
Shango_13 wrote:f de police and f they woman too

and you my friend are a 'special needs' case

Postby Trini Hookah » May 17th, 2010, 10:32 am

foss wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:
Shango_13 wrote:f de police and f they woman too

and you my friend are a STD's case

:| :| :|

angel_player

Postby angel_player » May 17th, 2010, 10:54 am

so wait..I always told myself if someone comes breaking into my home and i hear them, I'd wait by the entrance they coming in and as soon as i see their head poke, I'll pound it wit meh carpenter hammer :twisted:

so allyuh mean I cud catch a murder case for tht???
:? ...then again they might tell me my attack on the would be thief was premeditated

Postby rollingstock » May 17th, 2010, 11:55 am

angel_player wrote:so wait..I always told myself if someone comes breaking into my home and i hear them, I'd wait by the entrance they coming in and as soon as i see their head poke, I'll pound it wit meh carpenter hammer :twisted:

:? ...then again they might tell me my attack on the would be thief was premeditated

The law caters for persons protecting their property and family, the problem is a lot of people are misinformed about the facts that surround some of these incidences where persons are charged for offenses arising from injuring or killing intruders in their homes.
Arming yourself with a weapon and then admitting to having it to injure an intruder proves pre-meditated intention to commit harm, all you have to say is "officer i see a man and ah grab this hammer and hit him", not " ah does keep this cutlass by my bed waiting for them"
Also a few instances of persons protecting themselves with firearms have shown that the firearms were illegal, and most intruders are shot in the back, showing that the person was attempting to flee and not a threat anymore.

Postby Mark! » May 17th, 2010, 2:30 pm

it all boils down to crime and punishment and which punishment is suitable for which crime, and dis will differ in everyones mind and opinion

imho....beat dey mc!

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 17th, 2010, 3:13 pm

IF he decide to foward the medical bill tell yuh pardner doh study it, do not pay oen red cent, , let him initiate legal proceedings - he go have to afford a lawyer first.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » May 17th, 2010, 7:41 pm

you really expected different now.....u put them to shame....dem cant ketch thief...and you beating them up and handing him to them. They wanna put u thru the same process they go thru when they hold somebody.....every 3 yrs that is.

Yuh padner should get a medal yes

Postby Chimera » May 17th, 2010, 7:53 pm

angel_player wrote:so wait..I always told myself if someone comes breaking into my home and i hear them, I'd wait by the entrance they coming in and as soon as i see their head poke, I'll pound it wit meh carpenter hammer :twisted:

The law caters for persons protecting their property and family, the problem is a lot of people are misinformed about the facts that surround some of these incidences where persons are charged for offenses arising from injuring or killing intruders in their homes.
Arming yourself with a weapon and then admitting to having it to injure an intruder proves pre-meditated intention to commit harm, all you have to say is "officer i see a man and ah grab this hammer and hit him", not " ah does keep this cutlass by my bed waiting for them"
Also a few instances of persons protecting themselves with firearms have shown that the firearms were illegal, and most intruders are shot in the back, showing that the person was attempting to flee and not a threat anymore.

"officer I was fighting with him and i manage to grab the gun from him, he then ran to grab my wife/child who was at the other side of the room so I had to shoot him in the back before he reached them"

"Officer, I does walk round wid dis baton to chase dog when I jogging in the park"

Postby Trini Hookah » May 17th, 2010, 7:55 pm

bassheadz wrote:everybody go get licks...even d dogs that watching n barking!!! not d PM eh!

he's baaack! :skurry:

Ginxdor

Postby Ginxdor » May 17th, 2010, 9:49 pm

Who went to the police? The bandit? If your padna could've shown that he was attacked and was simply defending himself then police wouldn't have any cause to say that.

He was to kick the sheit out of the guy and go his way. If it was in his house was a different story (home invasion, trespassing etc.)

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » May 18th, 2010, 2:22 pm

i get in the same predicament in arouca a a time but i crack the man with a steering club and break he jaw, the police just come and take him, but that was like 5 years ago

Naka

Postby Naka » May 18th, 2010, 5:02 pm

police rules are screwed up. Nothing happens when they shoot the wrong ppl.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » May 18th, 2010, 10:31 pm

Naka wrote:police rules are screwed up. Nothing happens when they shoot the wrong ppl.

you say that like u actually believe that life is fair.... :lol:

halfdef

Postby halfdef » May 23rd, 2010, 8:25 pm

legally it no more than 2 blows to the body is legal ............make them count

Postby rollingstock » May 24th, 2010, 12:44 pm

^^^ Where you get that from?
Whoever told you that need about 3!

bulls

Postby bulls » January 18th, 2011, 7:01 am

[quote="

"officer I was fighting with him and i manage to grab the gun from him, he then ran to grab my wife/child who was at the other side of the room so I had to shoot him in the back before he reached them"

"Officer, I does walk round wid dis baton to chase dog when I jogging in the park"[/quote]

For me, if you want to bring baton while jogging it's good also. You can protect your self from any kind of animal if ever or else you can use it to protect your self from any bad people that surrounds you.

W2J

Postby W2J » January 18th, 2011, 8:10 am

norstar2k wrote:A security associate of mine was leaving his office when he spotted someone breaking into his vehicle. When he challenged the thief, he was attacked. In defense he pulled his telescopic baton and dealt the would be car thief a sound cut arse.

You know the (Arima) Police tell him he used unnecessary force and they want to charge him for assault? Even coercing the injured thief to press charges?!

WTF?!

did you friend "inflict any marks upon himself" to prove he was only acting based on self defence :wink:

Humes

Postby Humes » January 18th, 2011, 9:34 am

I doh see how banana republic enter this discussion. This is the sort of litigious reaction you'd expect from one of the developed countries alyuh like to contrast us against all the time. It's the States that gained infamy as the country where a thief can sue a victim. That kinda crap happens in the UK too.

In a banana republic the thief would have been beaten to death and the police would have overlooked it as self-defense.

Alyuh lil inconsistent.

Postby Chimera » January 18th, 2011, 2:27 pm

i saw in sunday papers where a motorist use mace to fend off two beethamites who were gonna rob him after he crash, i wonder if the popos gonna look to charge the motorist.
mace illegal nuh so?

Postby wagonrunner » January 18th, 2011, 2:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i saw in sunday papers where a motorist use mace to fend off two beethamites who were gonna rob him after he crash, i wonder if the popos gonna look to charge the motorist.
mace illegal nuh so?
is a misprint. rap that bad can be an offensive weapon