Postby Picasso » May 6th, 2010, 9:59 am

7:51, 7:53, 7:55, 7:56 and 7:57

Gotta be a Chevy but which one hmmm...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 6th, 2010, 10:05 am

Remy9 wrote:
Strauss wrote:RIDDLE #3

I once was with this Indian girl who followed me around to Swallow.

She wasn't the brightest girl, but my love for that fatness was my weakness. Not to mention her C and D-type bras. She was a wild one and loved the way I drive. I was so turned on that I took her one evening as the sun was going down. She came first and five times @ 7:51, 7:53, 7:55, 7:56 and 7:57 which I remember to this day.

What car were we in?

a Jaguar

Yes correct.

It was produced originally by the Swallow Sidecar Company, owned by the Indian company Tata Motors Ltd. Later Swallow changed its name.

The C-type and D-type came first in Le Mans in 1951, 1953, 1955, 1956 and 1957.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 6th, 2010, 10:30 am

Riddle #4

Oh I love water. River, beach, swimming pools, bathroom sports and lately... lakes. I took a trip to the southern Alps sometime in July 2009 for a old ride. Man she was full of water but still intact. At $350,000 you bet your ass I would be spending most of my time keeping her streamlined.

If I had known it would take me up until this year (2010) to get in her (and only once), maybe I would not have wasted my time in Paris.

What did I drive?
Last edited by Strauss on May 6th, 2010, 10:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 6th, 2010, 10:34 am

Amphibious car. :oops:

Postby cinco » May 6th, 2010, 10:35 am

koeniggseegggggggggg
or saab

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 6th, 2010, 10:36 am

cinco and Picasso.. no :)

Postby cinco » May 6th, 2010, 10:44 am

bugatti?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 6th, 2010, 10:47 am

Bentley?

errr...yea...Bugatti, I now get it Pukaki
...and the idiot that took a swim..

More please

Postby Sky » May 6th, 2010, 10:56 am

Some sort of Fiat....

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 6th, 2010, 11:12 am

lola.308 wrote:bugatti?? Jed this not fair

Correct.

Damn that was quick. I need to shut down Google for longer :)

It took a swim in Lake Maggiore and was later auctioned in Paris for more than $350,000.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 6th, 2010, 11:35 am

Riddle #5

The MG and Triumph wants nothing with me,
Even though I once had only 988cc's,
2 litre and sporty and behaving oh so naughty,
I get more and more ladies in my ____

What am I driving?
Easy one.

Evolutionized

Postby Evolutionized » May 6th, 2010, 11:36 am

a tricycle?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 6th, 2010, 11:36 am

lola.308 wrote:WHERE MY PRIZE????????

You already have it.

Postby cinco » May 6th, 2010, 12:06 pm

mini?

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » May 6th, 2010, 12:36 pm

mini!!

Postby wagonrunner » May 6th, 2010, 1:03 pm

lola.308 wrote:
Strauss wrote:
lola.308 wrote:WHERE MY PRIZE????????

You already have it.

U SUCK :(

Oh my answer is a skoda....lol

well you could do it, if his method makes yuh unhappy. jeeze.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » May 6th, 2010, 1:06 pm

ok it could be a skoda but not just any ordinary one, maybe a 1gig skoda
if dat fails then .........a datsun sunny!

is i right?

Postby cinco » May 6th, 2010, 1:12 pm

they way he phrases it to rhyme i would think Maserati (RIP bro)

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » May 6th, 2010, 1:14 pm

a march

Postby SUPAstarr » May 6th, 2010, 1:15 pm

Strauss, check yuh PM

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 6th, 2010, 1:26 pm

Garrett Inside wrote:ok it could be a skoda but not just any ordinary one, maybe a 1gig skoda
if dat fails then .........a datsun sunny!

is i right?

You getting close with one of those answers.

Oh and I just realized an error in that poem. We are going with the American pronunciation of the letter of the car's name, not the Canadian way.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 6th, 2010, 1:36 pm

^^^ I said CLOSE, not correct :)

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » May 6th, 2010, 1:38 pm

nissan micra ?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 6th, 2010, 1:41 pm

lola.308 wrote:ok well