Is NIKE Superior or do you simply pay for the Brand Name?

Re: Is NIKE Superior or do you simply pay for the Brand Name

Postby S_2NR » June 14th, 2011, 10:49 pm

Sky wrote:
Stephon. wrote:ORIGINAL Nike shoes are superior to anything in Pay Less, anyone that tells you it's the same and they pay for the tick, plain and simple they paid for a fake tick ...

I have an air max since maple leaf days, still alive, I only wear it once every couple of months though. I have too much sneakers/shoes to count :oops:

I used to wear New Balance for running around the savannah before, it's still alive

EDIT: wait I done post in this thread steups I now checking out the date :lol:

Wait, Maple leaf isn't a girls school?

no..its not ...
but :lol: :lol:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 14th, 2011, 10:51 pm

merril and saucony ftw

Postby Stephon. » June 14th, 2011, 10:58 pm

:lol: no Sky =/

Postby S_2NR » June 14th, 2011, 11:03 pm

na Stephon ..u takin that?!?! :lol:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » June 14th, 2011, 11:10 pm

sorry to say but pios is right. most nikes and most big name stores in trini sell bootleg. i've stopped buying shoes in trini over 10 years now. all i buy is nike, older jordans and some casual stuff.

pair of nike or jordan never failed me. only prob i get is i buy too much and never get time to wear all, then they dry rot lol. different people walk different ways. gotta get the shoe that best suits you.

when it comes to running tho, i gotta give it to new balance, gotta love those classics.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 14th, 2011, 11:25 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:So Im in the market for a new football boot, last one i had was a lotto something. My problem is I play twice every month or so on grass and my feet are quite wide, DC's fit me snug wide.

Anyone could recommend a boot or store I could cheak out in south?

I know the feeling..my feet are very wide and i go through tons of cleats because of it...
Play 3 times a week and recently have had to change every 3 months or so..
What i'd advise not to get that i've had recently - predator, ctr360, tiempo and laser...never bought a new mercurial (last speed boot i had was the r9) because they're unlikely to stretch and also just never felt comfy when i tried em on....
Just bought an adipure because of the softer K-leather..
If you want a boot that'll last and is likely to stretch, get a Copa Mundial...if you've really got wide feet, it'll be uncomfy as heck at first though till it stretches...i was never willing to go through that long break in period after my r9s...

There's a Puma v1.08 i believe in sports outlet (you could try the one in gulf since from south) that feels pretty wide...was planning to get that but ended up going for the leather boot...looks like its worth a try though...

Postby Trini Hookah » June 15th, 2011, 12:08 am

worksux you gonna make me buy a new boot that I don't need at the moment -_____-

If I only get a grey 1.08 in my size yes :(

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » June 15th, 2011, 10:26 am

Postby AllTrac » June 15th, 2011, 10:37 am

nikes are the almeras of the shoe world, lvl 1nig business, I have a pair of Pony running shoes and its the most comfortable running shoe ive ever had, plus its as tough as nails. I bought a nike 360 at the nike store in NY, it lasted under 1 year.

Postby Stephon. » June 15th, 2011, 10:39 am

Must be the nike store in china town.

Postby AllTrac » June 15th, 2011, 10:40 am

nope, store was full ac.

Postby 16 cycles » June 15th, 2011, 11:23 am

Postby Sky » June 15th, 2011, 12:25 pm

Stephon. wrote::lol: no Sky =/

Buh I enno. Last time I pass to pick up a friend there a couple yrs back is only girls I see.

Maybe is only girls I was watchin.

Postby crazybalhead » June 15th, 2011, 12:29 pm

1) You should never use your running shoes to "go out"
2) If you are using running shoes, then at three years, it is probably time to replace them
3) All you guys seem to be concerned with is looks and brand name, not the performance, research or compatibility with your foot, gait, and running style.

Edumacate allyuh self.

http://www.therunningadvisor.com/running_shoes.html

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » June 15th, 2011, 12:35 pm

it all depends on the price

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 15th, 2011, 12:38 pm

I not even reading this thread ..

Nike is Sh1t .. when it come to running or gym

reebok FTW .. this is de original gangster for gym

sacuony does wuk too .. I have 1 for over 4 yrs now .. and it looking brand new still :| tht thing hard to kill boy ..

Postby crazybalhead » June 15th, 2011, 12:41 pm

That means yuh not using it eurogirl.

And nike is not sheit, is just that most people buy it to "go out". They don't use it for the purpose. Also, I have a feeling you are using a saucony running shoe for the gym. Buy a training shoe nah.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » June 15th, 2011, 12:46 pm

some good running shoes i used were asics,mizuno and brooks,had the nike total 90 football boots and the sole ripped off after 3 hours of play, terrible boots.the nike boots seem more flash than substance

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 15th, 2011, 1:12 pm

I waiting for Clarks to bring out their 'running' shoes...

Postby Sky » June 15th, 2011, 1:35 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:I waiting for Clarks to bring out their 'running' shoes...

Men running from police in their clarkes over a decade now.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 15th, 2011, 1:54 pm

Sky wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:I waiting for Clarks to bring out their 'running' shoes...

casper

Postby casper » June 15th, 2011, 2:00 pm

Sky wrote:

^^^hahaahah...for real...when i was goin to skool i used to play basketball with ah clarks desert boots

jordans, timbs and clarkes iz all i use...not a puma guy neither shox, or adidas

if u need a strong and extremely lightweight sneakers for playing basketball then u cant't beat Kobe's sneakers...they not the nicest looking but they're extremely durable and has awsome traction

^^^bess shoes EVER!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 15th, 2011, 2:05 pm

crazybalhead wrote:That means yuh not using it eurogirl.

And nike is not sheit, is just that most people buy it to "go out". They don't use it for the purpose. Also, I have a feeling you are using a saucony running shoe for the gym. Buy a training shoe nah.

Gym : Mon ,wed , Fri mornings ..
Circuit training : Wed and Fri afternoons
savannah : tue and thur ( every other week walking - jogging )

I use the saucony .. its actually a training shoes . I rem when I told the guy what I wanted he's like if i'm buying it for carnival I'm like no I want it for training .. .

sneakers are for training or gym or going to a lab when I don't feel like wearing steel tips ..

Postby crazybalhead » June 15th, 2011, 2:12 pm

SCene.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » June 15th, 2011, 2:22 pm

when it comes to shoes.......................... for the win, always buy...

Postby Stephon. » June 15th, 2011, 2:22 pm

Sky wrote:

Postby *KRONIK* » June 15th, 2011, 7:33 pm

u all know Nike doesn.t make their own stuff anymore right??
they hire overseas contractors to make stuff for them with a "tick/swoosh" and market it as a Nike.... with "specific materials and strict quality contols"
do some research on where their products come from....
Not just some random google searches...
do a good read up from more more than one source....

Manufacturing

Nike has contracted with more than 700 shops around the world and has offices located in 45 countries outside the United States.[23] Most of the factories are located in Asia, including Indonesia, China, Taiwan, India, Thailand, Vietnam, Pakistan, Philippines, and Malaysia.[24] Nike is hesitant to disclose information about the contract companies it works with. However, due to harsh criticism from some organizations like CorpWatch, Nike has disclosed information about its contract factories in its Corporate Governance Report.

^^: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nike,_Inc.

i personally have bought Nike AirMax(es) over the years... NOT from Shoe Locker/ Sports and Games (same parent company, locally?) and have gotten over 4 years service from them... with rell abuse (rain, sun, washing machine :oops: , mud, sand etc)
PPl need to stop buying them "local" Nikes....
order online from a reputable supplier or have a friend or family member bring it from abroad.

my $0.02

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 15th, 2011, 9:16 pm

these days I using some $300 no name brand thing but with some dr. scholl's inserts and they feel quite comfortable.....using for walking/slight running scenes....

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 15th, 2011, 9:18 pm

I have a Nike rubber slippers

left side lasted 5 years

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » June 16th, 2011, 9:50 am

I always buy my nike at famous footwear. I get about 4-5 years out of them.
For fake nike, I get under a year with them.