Bluegrass Levi Jeans

geodude

Re: Bluegrass Levi Jeans

Postby geodude » December 12th, 2010, 11:51 am

i rocking a jeans from catwalk that i buy in 2002 and it still working, and when i mean rocking i wear it like everyday , only time i wear something else is when i wash it, but i does have to hide when i not wearing it as my girl friend want to burn it.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 12th, 2010, 11:59 am

cacasplat3 wrote:i have one levi's from bluegrass.....the 5 or 6 others are from M&J in south.......
the one from bluegrass tore at the top of the pockets where its sewn onto the jeans......now there are two 1-inch diameter holes at the back of the jeans.......the jeans are also noticeably softer and lighter than those of a similar cut from M&J.......
one of the jeans from M&J tore at the front by the knee........but that particular jeans had a lot of use........

i wont buy from bluegrass again.....

One thing I have leant is to never buy clothes in trini from arabs.

yuh fraid u blow up or wha?

but seriously, i never had a problem with the levi's from BG...prices kinda high in truth..$395 for a pair...but if i buy 2 pairs and wear it to work whole year and i get MAgna points discount..i good. rofl. I remember bout 4 year sago, they had 50% off everything....ppl beat out dat more dan villa...since then, they only having 30% off or buy-one-get-other-half-price..

Re:

Postby bushwakka » December 12th, 2010, 2:57 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:anyone but me find "flaws" in there jeans ? :|

yea, the silvertab ones only last me a yr....no kidding....washed out, holes form right under the pocket....went thru 3 consecutive pairs before i concluded it was more than coincidence ...dorrr :?

Postby Rooki3 » December 12th, 2010, 5:30 pm

*swag on*

514 welder

Postby foss » December 12th, 2010, 8:28 pm

bushwakka wrote:

yea, the silvertab ones only last me a yr....no kidding....washed out, holes form right under the pocket....went thru 3 consecutive pairs before i concluded it was more than coincidence ...dorrr :?

yup, they not durable at all.
got holes in no time

Postby De Dragon » December 13th, 2010, 2:27 am

Genuine Levis supposed to last REAL long. I have some that were bought in 1993, and I still have them. Of course they're reduced to yard/construction work now, but they still wearable in spite of the million rips and tears!

Postby bushwakka » December 13th, 2010, 9:13 am

foss wrote:
bushwakka wrote:

yup, they not durable at all.
got holes in no time

the question is, is it only the silvertab being affected? cuz i have some other friends who do not buy the silvertab and they do not report any problems....

sasuke

Postby sasuke » January 4th, 2011, 9:04 am

i got 395 and half price for the other one. female levis.

Postby Dave » January 4th, 2011, 9:08 am

canadian levis(belt goes under the leather patch, kinda like lee jeans) for me always lasted longer
i recently bought some wranglers and the fit anf feel is very nice, hey if Dale Jr. wears, why not me?

Postby MG Man » January 4th, 2011, 9:16 am

i wear my jockeyshorts over my jeans so the pockets don't wear out

Postby cinco » January 4th, 2011, 9:25 am

got one as a christmas gift
i really dont care for levis though and all bluegrass seems to keep in stock are the retarded tight low waist batty man styles

Postby bushwakka » January 4th, 2011, 9:30 am

i wearin sum offshore jeans i buy in francis 2 yrs now, and they holdin up rel good.....fack levis and their $

geodude

Postby geodude » January 5th, 2011, 7:18 am

off shore for the win yo