IT is here!! ... the one of a kind...*pic(s)* 2 more pics :p

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 22nd, 2010, 1:38 am

SR20 (RWD) billet manifolds.. I know the guy that builds them, so let me know if anyone is interested

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 22nd, 2010, 2:47 am

like this one :arrow:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums//vi ... p?t=308623

[spoiler]this is the anti-bullsh|t version of the 'ole talk ched'[/spoiler]

*btw those manifolds r AWESOME*

r p m

Postby r p m » April 22nd, 2010, 8:21 am

Sinister_Audio,is that ur car u big up so? :|

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 22nd, 2010, 3:43 pm

r p m wrote:Sinister_Audio,is that ur car u big up so? :|

man sharing info on a really lovely project.. If your pemis doh get hard den get out :arrow:

Postby Razkal » April 23rd, 2010, 11:04 am

^wipe your nose there picasso..."sharing" doesn't equate to posting one pic every other day and offering no useful information other than that it exists and is gonna be the fastest. ever. in life.

the car park thread is a lil better, but still no information to interest a real gear head...just tantalizing pics of men upping the local drag racing game.

r p m

Postby r p m » April 23rd, 2010, 11:47 am

Razkal wrote:^wipe your nose there picasso..."sharing" doesn't equate to posting one pic every other day and offering no useful information other than that it exists and is gonna be the fastest. ever. in life.
the car park thread is a lil better, but still no information to interest a real gear head...just tantalizing pics of men upping the local drag racing game.

EXACTLY!

*thank u Razkal*

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 23rd, 2010, 4:06 pm

:oops:

was 1bored

Postby Rooki3 » April 23rd, 2010, 4:56 pm

Razkal wrote:^wipe your nose there picasso..."sharing" doesn't equate to posting one pic every other day and offering no useful information other than that it exists and is gonna be the fastest. ever. in life.

:idea: :idea:

Postby Razkal » April 24th, 2010, 12:35 am

^no need to reiterate.. i'm not any kinda vex man....sinister said we'd get details after the drag meet in grenada and his vids rarely disappoint so that should put all to rest wrt the hype...i wanna see it run myself so getting additional build info really does nothing for now except appease meh macco glands

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 24th, 2010, 12:41 am

Razkal wrote:^no need to reiterate.. i'm not any kinda vex man....sinister said we'd get details after the drag meet in grenada and his vids rarely disappoint so that should put all to rest wrt the hype...i wanna see it run myself so getting additional build info really does nothing for now except appease meh macco glands

hence....'teaser' :lol:

Postby Chimera » April 24th, 2010, 12:42 am

soo..ammm..somebody answer meh na :(

how much something like this does cost?

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 24th, 2010, 12:46 am

i dont have the financial details,
however it is not 'cheap' and it is A LOT more expensive to buy parts and build locally.

certain things local builders do that 'they' would do different.
note, this is a race engine. not something made for MPG or with a certain economic goal in mind. its produced for one purpose and one purpose only, to make power, and reliable power at that.

this is not stating that it can not be done locally, but outsourcing may just be something we as trinidadians are growing towards.

local racers have purchased full drag chassis, complete race engines, and much more along the extreme sights of racing. this is simply one of them

Postby Chimera » April 24th, 2010, 12:52 am

nuh asking for details.

Just a ballpark figure, rounded off to the nearest 10k/100k

Postby Rooki3 » April 24th, 2010, 12:54 am

suppose after all this the car run 11's :|

Postby Razkal » April 24th, 2010, 1:06 am

^i DOUBT you ask that :lol: ...almost stock pulsar gtir's were running 11s a while back....this was one of them if i'm not mistaken....these lil fcukers FIERCE on the quarter!....surely it will run low 10s again...wouldn't be surprised if it made it down into 9s easy...i thought there'd be alot more known pulsar gtirs drag racing internationally actually...

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 24th, 2010, 4:41 am

sooo nobody wondering about the drivetrain?

say... i dunno? full drag ppg clutchless dog box? driveshaft shop axels and driveshaft,
full lsd diffs?

now factor in an approximate 800hp with that drivetrain :twisted:

Postby Razkal » April 24th, 2010, 12:01 pm

what sorta suspension changes? because that probably won't leave the line daintily :|

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 24th, 2010, 3:14 pm

Razkal wrote:what sorta suspension changes? because that probably won't leave the line daintily :|

full drag coilover setup and also fully tunable/adjustable

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 24th, 2010, 7:13 pm

certified_dealer wrote:this is a monster,

neh, it jus lookin like a model car wit earplugs

EVOvi

Re: IT is here!! ... the one of a kind...*pic(s)* 2 more pic

Postby EVOvi » April 25th, 2010, 6:52 am

[quote="Sinister_Audio"]...breaking the "no code" theme for 2010,

:twisted:

Goal: 8.8

so u and yuh crew puttin dat engine in d back ah d car and d other one stayin in d front so u guys could do dat 8.8? :evil:

Re:

Postby Rooki3 » June 15th, 2010, 6:38 pm

Rooki3 wrote:suppose after all this the car run 11's :|

can i have my cookie plz!!!!