AbstractPoetic wrote:roSs wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:
It very well may have been a shoot out over some squabble or beef and not due to a robbery or hold up. I certainly hope it is the former.
That aside, does that change the fact that there was a shooting death at a place some people thought they felt safe?
What would make anyone think Movietowne is a safe environment? Because of the likes of Woodford Cafe, Trader Jacks and Zanzibar being in close proximity?
While I do believe MT is safER than other locations, it is certainly not safe. No where is.
AbstractPoetic wrote:
It very well may have been a shoot out over some squabble or beef and not due to a robbery or hold up. I certainly hope it is the former.
Damien wrote:No matter what you do these thug elements would still exist and do as they please, best thing is to stay home, i cant say you might not get killed or rob home but you have less chances at home
AbstractPoetic wrote:Cjruckus wrote:Every where in Trinidad can be safe. You just need to be smart about it.
Ah, so you've actually tested that claim by walking/driving in Pump Trace, Laventille?
What about Sea Lots? Or Jon Jon? How did you utilize being "smart about it" when in such areas?
Cjruckus wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Cjruckus wrote:Every where in Trinidad can be safe. You just need to be smart about it.
Ah, so you've actually tested that claim by walking/driving in Pump Trace, Laventille?
What about Sea Lots? Or Jon Jon? How did you utilize being "smart about it" when in such areas?
Well walking down Picton Laventille isn't very smart now is it?
Is there anything to see there? No. So don't go.
That's how you be smart about it. You must be a pretty shitty lawyer because your counterarguments are so predictable and fail.
Cjruckus wrote:Every where in Trinidad can be safe.
Cjruckus wrote:Picton is safe if you are from picton. The Cocoa in Bournes Road is safe if you are from The Cocoa. Factory road etc etc.
Cjruckus wrote:That's how it goes sometimes. If you are a stranger in a area you will be looked at closer than a resident.
Cjruckus wrote:But when last have you been to trinidad anyway?
AbstractPoetic wrote:Cjruckus wrote:
RASC wrote:Nigson wrote:UML wrote:Damien wrote:Thank jesus for opening a movietowne in shaguanas
dey have enterprise
For real Its just a matter of time I give it a couple months.....Gonna have alot of car stealing and stuff cause crown trace is just seconds away from movietowne car park.....
Once you in trinidad no where safe....we are surrounded by criminal elements......
That is why TT needs better property tax & zoning laws.
SIGH, if only the program was advertised and presented in a better way could I be signing its praises even more, but alas Manning like to shove thing down ppl throat.
Better zoning=Less likely to interact with Guntas.
Just as it is in most developed nations.
We need this Property Tax thing to work for a brighter and safer T&T...if it doesn't well just consider it another waste of taxes and business as usual
Stephon. wrote:Theres a bar in greenpark?
News just said the victim was working in green park bar when he got robbed and shot.
Greypatch wrote:RASC wrote:That is why TT needs better property tax & zoning laws.
Better zoning=Less likely to interact with Guntas.
correct as usual
DTAC wrote:MovieTowne is free to visit. So tickets can be $1000 and the elements will congregate outside that's all. I went last night with a couple of friends. One set of people just leaning up on the shop glass and watching.
This.noobie wrote:DTAC wrote:MovieTowne is free to visit. So tickets can be $1000 and the elements will congregate outside that's all. I went last night with a couple of friends. One set of people just leaning up on the shop glass and watching.
That's the same damn thing I talking about.
No Loitering policy.
Pay armed guards to have a presence.
you have to, if you want to maintain a standard. Trinidad get too dread now.
AbstractPoetic wrote:Cjruckus wrote:But when last have you been to trinidad anyway?
What does this have to do with the topic at hand? Let's focus, shall we?
HAHAHAHAHAH u like real sheit xDCjruckus wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Cjruckus wrote:But when last have you been to trinidad anyway?
What does this have to do with the topic at hand? Let's focus, shall we?
has everything to do with it because you can't say a place is unsafe if you aren't there all the time. Going somewhere for vacation and living there is two completely different things.
in short... I win.
I have just rendered your law school tuition null and void. No Refund for you darkness.
saxman642 wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:
Sorry to dissapoint.
A friend who was in the park at the time told me the two were apparently liming together and got into a fight and one pull out gun for the other, and well... ya know...
Jon_One wrote:saxman642 wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:
Sorry to dissapoint.
A friend who was in the park at the time told me the two were apparently liming together and got into a fight and one pull out gun for the other, and well... ya know...
it was a friend of a friend of mine....
apparently the fellas robbed him of a fake gold chain ...
after they rob him he tried running and when he took off they shot him...
it was lil boys who did it
he was 18 or 19 .... he was gonna see a movie ... R.I.P