Yorke: I'd Pick Women Over One More Year at United

Postby Sky » February 28th, 2010, 8:52 pm

I'm with AbstractPoetic on this one.
How dare he inspire youths to be womanizers when they start making millions like him.

Postby pugboy » February 28th, 2010, 9:10 pm

true, but she does usually have the final say if action is going to happen or not, so the bias is not unreasonable

besides, most of the negative criticism is usually a female peer issue
it would bother a woman much more that her female friends consider her loose than a man

AbstractPoetic wrote:With respect to one's sexual liberty a woman is treated/labeled/evaluated more negatively to that of a man.

Postby shogun » February 28th, 2010, 9:14 pm

Other than the "have two ore three" comment Yorke made,i don't have much of a problem with his statement.It's his life and just because we've become accustomed to traditional standards (that one should get married) doesn't mean it's the only right way.
Also,society has changed,women have changed and have become more aggressive,competitive in courting men like Yorke (money/fame/security/status) and successful men ,i'm sure are aware of that fact, and have become cynical of women.His statement that "People no longer try to save their marriage; as soon as they have a chance to get divorced they take it" should be an indicator of his cynicism.I'm not sure you've noticed? but women stock has fallen.gone are the days when there were at least equal portions of decent girls over questionable ones.Unfortunately now most women are perceived as materialistic/shallow/neurotic/status seeking/gold digging...should i go on?.So we shouldn't totally condemn a man for making a choice in HIS life,that helps him cope with his reality,just because you don't agree.

Postby Chimera » February 28th, 2010, 9:16 pm

How dare Dwight Yorke live his life in a way that would make him happy

How dare he advise others to embrace such a happy lifestyle

AP, your ideals on marriage are YOURS, you cannot impose them on others and be vex when they openly state their lifestyles.

And honestly, which kinda stupid jackass gonna say "but baby...i only brushing a nex woman cuz daz wuh Dwight Yorke say"

If you (AP) are worried about such an occurrence, it means your "significant other" is one of the aforementioned stupid jackasses, and you are worried he gonna justify blazing out other women, due to Yorke's statement.

Why else would this be bothering you so much?

Please reply.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 28th, 2010, 9:24 pm

noobie wrote:
NO, he is speaking to advocate the same lifestyle of cultural polygamy that has shown a history of more bad than good

Really?

Polygamists have fatherless childs?
Are you aware that there is a religious basis for Polygamy in more than one religion?

I should have specified but saying cultural polygamy within a monogamous society. Cultural polygamy within polygamous sections of society does not apply in this discussion.

noobie wrote:All he is saying, is that he is not the personality to get married.

Looks like you've chose to either not read the whole article or only see points that buttress your argument.

noobie wrote:Why is that a problem? He's been very open and said it in public. Therefore if you as a woman get involved with him, you know where he stands even before you meet him.

Why then is the responsibility for the conduct and direction of the relationship his alone to bear?

Nor is this about his relationship with women and the women who choose to be with him. Once again, we reference his comments' influence on the wider population, particularly on the younger generations of TT society and the message he is sending to young men who aspire to be like him.

noobie wrote:If Beckham said the same thing, would you say he is typical white trailer trash with fatherless children? How about Rooney? Or George Clooney? Are all these men trash because they prefer not to go the route of marriage?

Last I recall Beckham nor Clooney nor Rooney are the only sport celebrities/stars that their countrymen can aspire to. Moreover, they are not encouraging/advising men folk on how to treat/view women and/or model their example.

Whether or not they are "trash" would be dependent on the person(s) judging them.

Postby Cjruckus » February 28th, 2010, 9:27 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0zOqmG1Sfck&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2010, 9:48 pm

Cjruckus,

more like...........

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Lxp7jQx_XUM&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » February 28th, 2010, 9:54 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:
Abstractpoetic wrote:Is a man considered a whore if he is promiscuous? Is he judged with the same level of partiality? Is he?

Yes. If it doesn't happen in your circle then *shrugs* Tuff

This has nothing to do with circles, cliques and associations. Your experience with your circle is certainly not the reality of society/media who have castigated women moreso than men for their decisions with respect to their sexuality. The very same definition you have provided through the below link gives gender partiality in defining "whore". If, as you claim, a man is also considered a whore if he is promiscuous then why is he not also included in the below definition? Why is the definition of "whore" not unisex in nature?

AGENT RORO wrote:Well I definitely can't call her Mother Theresa now can I? And for your notification I took the liberty to provide a link so that you can reacquaint yourself with the meaning of whore.
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/whore

No reacquaintance is needed. "Whore" is a pejorative and solely references a female. It is not as derogatory as "playa", "gigolo"or "womanizer". In fact, the media and men alike have placed men with such descriptions on pedestals. Find me a pejorative as it applies to the male with the same negative connotation to "whore" as it applies to the female and you will actually have an argument.

AGENT RORO wrote:Furthermore, A man can't carry a child for 9 months nor can they give birth (duh) so women need to stop with this crap about men do it so I can to because we are NOT equal in that aspect. That is exactly why you have endless women ending up with un-wanted pregnancies because they feel what good for the goose good for the gander.

You're going off tangent. A woman's decision whether or not to be promiscuous seldom has anything to do with the similar actions of a man. Like a male she herself has a choice to do as she pleases. She neither seeks validation nor affirmation from a male who wishes to sow his royal oats.

And with respect to unwanted pregnancies, each party is responsible for each others actions. A woman may say she is on BC but it is still on the onus of the man to take precautions. The woman is also responsible of same.

This is not about placing blame or the consequences that follow. It is about how differently a woman is judged/labeled by her actions/decisions when compared to a man who makes the same decisions/actions.

AGENT RORO wrote:I can only speak for myself here but WRT to my friends TRUST ME if they are in relationships and I see them straying I DO make it my duty as a real friend to pull them up.

Unfortunately you are part of the minority of men who do.

AGENT RORO wrote:Have a good day.

And to you, the same.

I wanted to give you the benefit of the doubt that you were not like some of the mindless, senseless drones that roam these forums but after that response it's clear that you have your own agenda and you're happy with fighting for it down to the end even if some of your points and views are warped

Postby Cjruckus » February 28th, 2010, 9:57 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Cjruckus,

more like...........

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Lxp7jQx_XUM&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

then again he could move all

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ic7KH1PpbMY&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2010, 10:03 pm

Cjruckus,

nah man................

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/RYwCGl5LCoo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
Last edited by wagonrunner on February 28th, 2010, 10:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 28th, 2010, 10:06 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:
Abstractpoetic wrote:Is a man considered a whore if he is promiscuous? Is he judged with the same level of partiality? Is he?

This has nothing to do with circles, cliques and associations. Your experience with your circle is certainly not the reality of society/media who have castigated women moreso than men for their decisions with respect to their sexuality. The very same definition you have provided through the below link gives gender partiality in defining "whore". If, as you claim, a man is also considered a whore if he is promiscuous then why is he not also included in the below definition? Why is the definition of "whore" not unisex in nature?

AGENT RORO wrote:Well I definitely can't call her Mother Theresa now can I? And for your notification I took the liberty to provide a link so that you can reacquaint yourself with the meaning of whore.

No reacquaintance is needed. "Whore" is a pejorative and solely references a female. It is not as derogatory as "playa", "gigolo"or "womanizer". In fact, the media and men alike have placed men with such descriptions on pedestals. Find me a pejorative as it applies to the male with the same negative connotation to "whore" as it applies to the female and you will actually have an argument.

AGENT RORO wrote:Furthermore, A man can't carry a child for 9 months nor can they give birth (duh) so women need to stop with this crap about men do it so I can to because we are NOT equal in that aspect. That is exactly why you have endless women ending up with un-wanted pregnancies because they feel what good for the goose good for the gander.

You're going off tangent. A woman's decision whether or not to be promiscuous seldom has anything to do with the similar actions of a man. Like a male she herself has a choice to do as she pleases. She neither seeks validation nor affirmation from a male who wishes to sow his royal oats.

And with respect to unwanted pregnancies, each party is responsible for each others actions. A woman may say she is on BC but it is still on the onus of the man to take precautions. The woman is also responsible of same.

This is not about placing blame or the consequences that follow. It is about how differently a woman is judged/labeled by her actions/decisions when compared to a man who makes the same decisions/actions.

AGENT RORO wrote:I can only speak for myself here but WRT to my friends TRUST ME if they are in relationships and I see them straying I DO make it my duty as a real friend to pull them up.

And to you, the same.

I wanted to give you the benefit of the doubt that you were not like some of the mindless, senseless drones that roam these forums but after that response it's clear that you have your own agenda and you're happy with fighting for it down to the end even if some of your points and views are warped

And the question remains: If, as you claim, a man is also considered a whore if he is promiscuous then why is he not also included in the below definition? Why is the definition of "whore" not unisex in nature?

And the suggestion remains: Find me a pejorative as it applies to the male with the same negative connotation to "whore" as it applies to the female and you will actually have an argument.

If that makes me a part of the "mindless, senseless drones that roam these forums" with an "own agenda" that I'm "happy with fighting for... even if some of your points and views are warped" then so be it.

You have yet to even identify which of my views are "warped" when I have simply challenged your point(s) with your own arsenal.

You use your bubble (ie circle of friends) and experience as status quo when society has labeled and acted differently to the sexual liberty of women and yet I'm labeled as the warped one?

LOL. Enjoy.

Postby Chimera » February 28th, 2010, 10:06 pm

Don't I get a reply :(

Postby Cjruckus » February 28th, 2010, 10:11 pm

wagonrunner,

When you rollin with Dwight and Brian you know how it goes down inna de Zen

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uHA4f5qrVmk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 28th, 2010, 10:16 pm

shogun wrote:Other than the "have two ore three" comment Yorke made,i don't have much of a problem with his statement.It's his life and just because we've become accustomed to traditional standards (that one should get married) doesn't mean it's the only right way.
Also,society has changed,women have changed and have become more aggressive,competitive in courting men like Yorke (money/fame/security/status) and successful men ,i'm sure are aware of that fact, and have become cynical of women.His statement that "People no longer try to save their marriage; as soon as they have a chance to get divorced they take it" should be an indicator of his cynicism.I'm not sure you've noticed? but women stock has fallen.gone are the days when there were at least equal portions of decent girls over questionable ones.Unfortunately now most women are perceived as materialistic/shallow/neurotic/status seeking/gold digging...should i go on?.So we shouldn't totally condemn a man for making a choice in HIS life,that helps him cope with his reality,just because you don't agree.

What he decides for his life is his business. However, when he starts advising/encouraging/supporting males to do the same knowing the influence he does and can have on the younger generation of men then there is a problem.

And if there isn't much of an issue as others wish to believe, then we should judge and treat women in a similar light, including Wendy Fitzwilliams, Danah Alleyne and Anya Ayoung Chee seeing how "we shouldn't totally condemn a man for making a choice in HIS life,that helps him cope with his reality,just because you don't agree".

By extension let us not "condemn a woman for making a choice in HER life that helps HER cope with HER reality, just because you don't agree"...and quickly labeling her a insert pejorative word here because of it.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » February 28th, 2010, 10:17 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:

And to you, the same.

And the question remains: If, as you claim, a man is also considered a whore if he is promiscuous then why is he not also included in the below definition? Why is the definition of "whore" not unisex in nature?

And the suggestion remains: Find me a pejorative as it applies to the male with the same negative connotation to "whore" as it applies to the female and you will actually have an argument.

If that makes me a part of the "mindless, senseless drones that roam these forums" with an "own agenda" that I'm "happy with fighting for... even if some of your points and views are warped" then so be it.

You have yet to even identify which of my views are "warped" when I have simply challenged your point(s) with your own arsenal.

You use your bubble (ie circle of friends) and experience as status quo when society has labeled and acted differently to the sexual liberty of women and yet I'm labeled as the warped one?

LOL. Enjoy.

Reading that again just reinforces my point. This will just turn into a never ending exchange as far as I'm seeing. You have your opinion and views and I have mine. Peace.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 28th, 2010, 10:19 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Don't I get a reply :(

On what basis? You have already assumed/concluded I am only making a gripe because I fear that my SO "gonna justify blazing out other women, due to Yorke's statement".

You're entitled to your own opinion, ABA Trading LTD.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 28th, 2010, 10:22 pm

pugboy wrote:most of the negative criticism is usually a female peer issue
it would bother a woman much more that her female friends consider her loose than a man

AbstractPoetic wrote:With respect to one's sexual liberty a woman is treated/labeled/evaluated more negatively to that of a man.

[/AP's panty riding]

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 28th, 2010, 10:25 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:

And to you, the same.

LOL. Enjoy.

Reading that again just reinforces my point. This will just turn into a never ending exchange as far as I'm seeing. You have your opinion and views and I have mine. Peace.

Because you can neither address my question nor give proof of my suggestion in confirming that both men and women are treated equally with respect to their sexuality.

All you have brought to the table is your experience with respect to your circle of friends, Dictionary.com (which was used against you to identify a fallacy in one of your premises), and some sort of tangent on unwanted pregnancies, sexual irresponsibility and women affirming her decisions with respect to her sexuality on the basis of men and their actions.

To sum it up: a big fat FAIL.

Peace.

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2010, 10:26 pm

Cjruckus wrote:wagonrunner,

When you rollin with Dwight and Brian you know how it goes down inna de Zen

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uHA4f5qrVmk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

correct is right.

though lots of this required after..........

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ImzWSQRIjaI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2010, 10:28 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:To sum it up: a big fat FAIL.

Peace.

so now that you've won the big fight for all woman kind..................... what's next?

Postby Cjruckus » February 28th, 2010, 10:35 pm

Peace.

so now that you've won the big fight for all woman kind..................... what's next?

finding a man who would like her when hes sober.

but I guess with her degrees she cant do everything.

Postby Chimera » February 28th, 2010, 10:35 pm

Peace.

Time to attack wendy for having a child out of wedlock

Tune in!

Postby Rooki3 » February 28th, 2010, 10:38 pm

AbstractPoetic,

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2010, 10:42 pm

Dwight Yorke wrote:no need to repeat what has been said and earned money.
to those incapable of using your own mind, and believe everyone has the same disability...............

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Bmw2ZPBn4CM&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » February 28th, 2010, 10:49 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:

And to you, the same.

LOL. Enjoy.

Because you can neither address my question nor give proof of my suggestion in confirming that both men and women are treated equally with respect to their sexuality.

All you have brought to the table is your experience with respect to your circle of friends, Dictionary.com (which was used against you to identify a fallacy in one of your premises), and some sort of tangent on unwanted pregnancies, sexual irresponsibility and women affirming her decisions with respect to her sexuality on the basis of men and their actions.

To sum it up: a big fat FAIL.

Peace.

Ok seeing that you want to push it. What exactly did they call Wilt Chamberlain after his claim that he slept with over 20,000 women? A Saint? :roll: You're american so I assume that you know what they did call him.
And what's your claim to being a spokesperson for this topic? The media? If so why can't a person use his personal experiences? I think I know why but it would be a waste to mention it. Ap, if I didn't know how you normally react when you're cornered I'd continue with this but I'm done.

Postby Cjruckus » February 28th, 2010, 10:55 pm

AGENT RORO, beyotch aint american

shes just ashamed to be called a trini.

Postby Rooki3 » February 28th, 2010, 10:58 pm

IS CALL YUH CALLING AbstractPoetic, AH FRESH WATER YANKEE DEY?

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » March 1st, 2010, 4:17 am

AP, I usually try to stay away from your "arguments" eh but this topic is one that I feel I can relate to and I see you clearly need someone to be "Yorke" for you to get the picture, thus

I'll be Yorke, you be AP, lets have a go shall we, no holds barred, no dodging

Tell me (succintly), what is your issue with my statements maam?

One at a time eh, One issue, one reply from me and so forth

It appears that you need this cleared up; so if you're game, Issue 1....

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » March 1st, 2010, 9:37 am

Yorke was one of the best players in the world at a point in time. I can't hate him for his lifestyle because it's fun life....many men dream of that fast life but i have to hate him for advising young men/footballers to do the same. That lifestyle is fun but it has many disadvantages and if more and more young men take to it then there will be a further deterioration of society.

Postby Hook » March 1st, 2010, 9:56 am

AGENT RORO is a whore.