turbotommy wrote:with 3 years experience - unless ur fren is ah oman and willin to wuk villa its almost impossible
at $300/ half hour ,i.e $200/ half hour after she pay $100 for room ( so its $400 / hr) she cud make abt $ 76000 per month
but she go hadda take totie for 8 hours straight , 6 days a week by 4 weeks per month ....
after tax = $ 50,000 TT per month
Welcome home my fren
turbotommy wrote:with 3 years experience - unless ur fren is ah oman and willin to wuk villa its almost impossible
at $300/ half hour ,i.e $200/ half hour after she pay $100 for room ( so its $400 / hr) she cud make abt $ 76000 per month
but she go hadda take totie for 8 hours straight , 6 days a week by 4 weeks per month ....
after tax = $ 50,000 TT per month
Welcome home my fren
Maserati wrote:if he has a job and $75k USD is not bad at all! why risk such a change?
cold/bad weather comes and goes tell him to man up
RASC wrote:Maserati wrote:if he has a job and $75k USD is not bad at all! why risk such a change?
He's already making 75K less than the Avg. Wharton graduate...STARTING salary!
He's living in one of the MOST expensive cities in the world.
That's a tall order to "man up". I'd be bawling...
RASC wrote:Maserati wrote:if he has a job and $75k USD is not bad at all! why risk such a change?
AbstractPoetic wrote:RASC wrote:Maserati wrote:if he has a job and $75k USD is not bad at all! why risk such a change?
For some reason or another I do not think he is a Wharton graduate.
It just does not compute.
RASC wrote:Two things are somewhat interesting in this thread:
1. You guys seem to be by passing one important fact here. This youth went to WHARTON...which by all purposes runs neck to neck with the Harvard's, Stanford's, Oxford's & London School of Economics of the world.
They are the most wanted graduates the Globally, and also the highest earners...I highly doubt any trained financial team in T&T is that naive to watch his credentials and just say "Meh, hole ah 12k ah month"-come on that's a bit brutal. Regardless of how many years experience he has.
2. Also on a lighter note-Alot of people in the Engineering, Manufacturing and/or highly specialized manual labor fields are watching these salaries and laughing their butts off as they make way more than this
Halfbreed07 wrote:i making 250k and i eh even have meh Bsc. yet....
minimal perks though, finance is boo, EPCM companies is wey d easy money at, ask Crossdrilled, not so Mc-Bhagan?
RASC wrote:Two things are somewhat interesting in this thread:
1. You guys seem to be by passing one important fact here. This youth went to WHARTON...which by all purposes runs neck to neck with the Harvard's, Stanford's, Oxford's & London School of Economics of the world.
They are the most wanted graduates the Globally, and also the highest earners...I highly doubt any trained financial team in T&T is that naive to watch his credentials and just say "Meh, hole ah 12k ah month"-come on that's a bit brutal. Regardless of how many years experience he has.
Maserati wrote:RASC wrote:Two things are somewhat interesting in this thread:
forgive me if I am wrong, but just because he graduated from a reputable university does it mean he is entitled to big bucks?
Would a company give him lets say $150k USD/year just because he came from such a school and hope he can deliver results.
forgive me if I am wrong, but just because he graduated from a reputable university does it mean he is entitled to big bucks?
Would a company give him lets say $150k USD/year just because he came from such a school and hope he can deliver results.
RASC wrote:Maserati wrote:RASC wrote:Two things are somewhat interesting in this thread:
He's living and working in NYC with a Wharton Mba attached to his name...
...and making 75K less than the AVERAGE person from his graduating class STARTING salary after 3 years.
That don't sound odd to you? Where he get the position? In somebody basement working their file cabinet and answering the phone?
RASC wrote:Maserati wrote:RASC wrote:Two things are somewhat interesting in this thread:
...and making 75K less than the AVERAGE person from his graduating class STARTING salary after 3 years.
That don't sound odd to you? Where he get the position? In somebody basement working their file cabinet and answering the phone?
Maserati wrote:RASC wrote:Maserati wrote:RASC wrote:Two things are somewhat interesting in this thread:
*shrug* he probably didn't negotiate well at the job offer stage? or the company decide he not worthy of such pay as his performance not up to what such a grad. should deliver.
geodude wrote:it good for all ah allu financial ppl, science is the way to go man, not glamarous but more stable and well in most cases it pays better, i does get real jones on these ppl that working in the bank, when i hear the knida money they making
Maserati wrote:RASC wrote:Maserati wrote:RASC wrote:Two things are somewhat interesting in this thread:
*shrug* he probably didn't negotiate well at the job offer stage? or the company decide he not worthy of such pay as his performance not up to what such a grad. should deliver.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:RASC wrote:-Alot of people in the Engineering, Manufacturing and/or highly specialized manual labor fields are watching these salaries and laughing their butts off as they make way more than this
Boss..I know men who does sell Dvds on chaguanas main road making $3000 a day
geodude wrote:it does't matter if its relative,
we scientist and engineers are the back bone of most industires and yet its all these paper pushing accoutants and middle managers that get all the credit for our hard work,
And all those ppl that work in the bank that feel them so smart when they was in school with you and yet they working for 1/5 my salary, and the frigging accountats in the office that feel we work for them.
screw all ah them , we run things, without us field personel you itches would't even have jobs!!!!!!!!!!
i know this have nothing to do with the topic but i have issues![]()
thank you trini tuner for allowing me this rant.