GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » February 20th, 2010, 9:24 pm

comedian? she trying too hard

Postby gt4tified » February 20th, 2010, 10:53 pm

Mini wrote:man Trinidadian could complain....

I had a blast... in General Admission.... no problem for parking.. took a cool walk around the QPS at around 4:45... from time I got to the venue I took all of 7 minutes in line and was in...

no line up for food (except b/w the opening act and the main show).. I walked right up and got my hot dogs in like 1 min .... I went to bar between performances.... got thru in about 5 minutes...

exit was smooth... walked back to where I parked... didn't fight up with no traffic ....

and people who complain about their heels sinking..... it's the QPS.... whaddya expect? people who complained about dust..... whaddya expect.... it's the QPS... in the dry season.... allyuh never see mas?

I got my money's worth and more...

Well yuh was early, unlike most trinis, so okay...

Yuh vertically challenged so manouvreing in and out of crowds, under the danger of elbows seems to put you at advantage...

Notes however you didn't mention the concert experience....and since persons of avg. height complained about not seeing... :lol:

But ah glad to know yuh got your $'s worth and yuh vehicle was safe and sound.

Terran

Postby Terran » February 21st, 2010, 9:25 am

eliteauto, I agree with you. It's high time an approved venue is used for these sort of things. People continue to take dust, plywood and BRC wire as VIP and then complain.

Look Manning built himself an arts centre. Take a hint from that, folks.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 21st, 2010, 9:56 am

In the face of heavy criticism against Telecommunications Services of T&T (TSTT), regarding poor service at Beyoncé’s I Am Concert, the state-owned company plans to correct its wrongs by undertaking a review. TSTT’s manager of media relations Graeme Suite gave this assurance yesterday, as the telecommunications giant came under fire from scores of general, VIP and VVIP patrons who left last Thursday’s concert at Queen’s Park Savannah dissatisfied, due to what they termed poor organisation and bad service. VVIP tickets were priced at $1,600, with VIP and general going at $1,000 and $500, respectively. Asked who was to be held accountable for the chaos and confusion that reigned, Suite responded: “You are asking the wrong question, and I am not going to give an answer to a question with who is accountable. “We are not going to issue a statement blaming anyone.â€

Postby gt4tified » February 21st, 2010, 3:06 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Notorious Scullman wrote::| Priceless Entertainment Productions should be renamed Classless Entertainment Productions

Yuh know IF she was funny, she might have been excused, but her rants are just obscene rum-shop talk man.

Not really, its just plain talk, bad manners.

And I disagree with all the comments about Rachel being classless. Yes the cussing we could do without but otherwise I fully support her rant. As a matter of fact, we need more people like her around.

Do you think that in any first world country (maybe with the exception of England) when anyone fcuks up, ppl just sit by implying tacit acceptance? No, they make their disappointment heard, felt and seen....very overtly!

If it was Donna Hadad who was blogging, would the Syrians have been embarrased? As a matter of fact, since its now common knowledge that a Syrian kicked down the doubles cart (even though he should have really kicked down the stage), is the rest of the Syrian community appaled and embarrased?

silvyrsurfyr

Postby silvyrsurfyr » February 21st, 2010, 4:12 pm

Mini,

is either u r a devoted bmobile employee or u weren't there......

because people in GENERAL were cussin more than Rachel Price blog, they were placed so far away from the stage they could not see anything. it had a huge scaffolding in VIP blocking general view. they purposely had the monitors at a level only visible to people in VIP.

thats the first concert i went to where there were no lights in the bar....... the workers had to protest before an electrician was brought in to install lights..... RIDICOLOUS :x

syrian, african, indian and chinee all got together and removed that hazardous fake flooring that was tripping everyone in VIP...........

now that was true UNITY! :D