theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » February 7th, 2010, 1:16 pm

bazzinga approved :mrgreen:

Postby RASC » February 7th, 2010, 2:12 pm

AllTrac wrote:
tr1ad wrote:how d beginning of d vid is one set ah Old Chap???

actually majority of the vid

good point, looked at the video 4 times and only saw one indian, where is ar&d? we need to write a letter.

He's already on top of things Trac.
I was faxed a copy of the letter this morning through my sources.

Re: PALANCE

To whom it may concern

We the EIAN have stumbled across a serious omission in this years most favorite soca tune's music video. No East-Indians. What is the meaning of this glaring and quite obvious slap in the face to the much oppressed and forgotten people of East Indian descent that just so happen to be residing on this rock of Trinidad and Tobago?

Are we not PALANCERS?
Are East-Indian PALANACERS not as skilled in PALANCTRY as their African counterparts?
Do we not PALANCE with the best of them?
Have you ever heard of MEDFORDS gas station?

As I agonizingly sat and watched this weapon of separation, this tool of oppression which you like to term "music video" I did not witness:

Rum
River Lime
120Y's
References to the closure of Caroni 1975 Ltd.
...anything remotely yellow or orange
and/or the shiv shakti dancers

What is the meaning of this? Upon further investigation it was brought to my attention that the only "beti" within the 4 minute hate reel was "PALANCING" on a BIG BLACK GORILLA...what exactly are your producers insinuating here? That our virgin East-Indian daughters only want it BIG BLACK STRONG and RHYTHMIC?

Or was it an attempt to remind me of the RAPINGS of our daughters by the Big Black Beasts that congregate in the northern regions of our once paradise nation?

I await your response and have requested the immediate ceasing of all PALANCING of the East-Indian community until a justifiable explanation and compensation has been released.

Sincerely (sans PALANCING)
aR&D

P.S. A remix with Ravi B, the current upholder of East-Indian Culture can be a start to the healing process!

Postby AllTrac » February 7th, 2010, 3:25 pm

RASC wrote:Are we not PALANCERS?
Are East-Indian PALANACERS not as skilled in PALANCTRY as their African counterparts?

rofl :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » February 7th, 2010, 3:42 pm

RASC, ROTFL!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » February 7th, 2010, 4:46 pm

AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:Are we not PALANCERS?

rofl :lol: :lol:

P.S. A remix with Ravi B, the current upholder of East-Indian Culture can be a start to the healing process!

This was the fold-up. :rofl:

Postby RASC » February 7th, 2010, 4:49 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: aR&D serious oui

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 7th, 2010, 5:11 pm

dat letter dread!!! I like it!!!!

missy#1

Postby missy#1 » February 7th, 2010, 5:54 pm

Steuuups all yuh have nothing to do but find fault about how much indian/africans in a video?

Postby AllTrac » February 7th, 2010, 5:59 pm

missy#1 wrote:Steuuups all yuh have nothing to do but find fault about how much indian/africans in a video?

this is necessary, this is how we bring balance to sweet TnT, when i travel and i walk in ah maxi, if there isnt a fair share of indains in there, i walk back out, right now im writing a letter to the PM as to why there is no BROWN in our national colors, but the BLACK is very prevalent, this is a serious concern and if not delt with soon my the pNm we will drive with our headlight on 8-)

Postby Rooki3 » February 7th, 2010, 7:56 pm

RASC, :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

angel_player

Postby angel_player » February 7th, 2010, 9:07 pm

:lol: :lol: lawd faddah! dat is a big video...

I hope they take Road March and Soca Monarch yes. that is the baddest song this season!!!

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 7th, 2010, 9:46 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

*still in tears*

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 7th, 2010, 10:41 pm

this win!

i hope they win road march...though i notice certain radio stations trying to push faye ann song...which imo is nowhere on this level..

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 7th, 2010, 11:22 pm

the end was epic :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Maserati » February 7th, 2010, 11:23 pm

:lol: :lol: win!

grad

Postby grad » February 8th, 2010, 2:22 am

foss wrote:i endorse this video and thread :mrgreen:

*waits for the fb posse to pass through and post from a side* :roll:

LOL!!!! as soon as i upload it and hit the home button...in about an hour my news feed was filled with it....lol

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » February 8th, 2010, 6:51 am

The video = BESS
RASC's letter =BESSER

pato

Postby pato » February 8th, 2010, 8:50 am

AllTrac wrote:this is necessary, this is how we bring balance to sweet TnT, when i travel and i walk in ah maxi, if there isnt a fair share of indains in there, i walk back out, right now im writing a letter to the PM as to why there is no BROWN in our national colors, but the BLACK is very prevalent, this is a serious concern and if not delt with soon my the pNm we will drive with our headlight on 8-)

^^^ :lol: allyuh good yes. The video cool doh especially with them girls getting on in the office

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 8th, 2010, 9:11 am

grad wrote:
foss wrote:i endorse this video and thread :mrgreen:

*waits for the fb posse to pass through and post from a side* :roll:

LOL!!!! as soon as i upload it and hit the home button...in about an hour my news feed was filled with it....lol

same with me jed

Snags

Postby Snags » February 8th, 2010, 11:20 am

I approve of the music video and Rene's letter.

Postby RASC » February 8th, 2010, 11:33 am

This video will divide a nation :shock:

Postby crazybalhead » February 8th, 2010, 11:34 am

RASC..

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » February 8th, 2010, 11:52 am

bess vid!!!

cookie monster juss jed hoss

missy#1

Postby missy#1 » February 8th, 2010, 2:14 pm

tr1ad wrote:

good point, looked at the video 4 times and only saw one indian, where is ar&d? we need to write a letter.

N.B Ravi B's video only had one african also so...write a letter about that as well.
Last edited by missy#1 on February 8th, 2010, 2:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby tr1ad » February 8th, 2010, 2:15 pm

me eh have to write a letter bout that...

is you

missy#1

Postby missy#1 » February 8th, 2010, 2:22 pm

tr1ad wrote:me eh have to write a letter bout that...

is you

Don't really care about that...just wanted to make a point.

Postby tr1ad » February 8th, 2010, 2:24 pm

why?

Postby Maserati » February 8th, 2010, 2:26 pm

missy#1 wrote:N.B Rave B's video only had one african also so...write a letter about that as well.

who is rave b?

pato

Postby pato » February 8th, 2010, 2:33 pm

missy#1 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:me eh have to write a letter bout that...

is you

Don't really care about that...just wanted to make a point.

And what point is that ?.......the race issue ?