Official WASA Police thread

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » February 5th, 2010, 9:44 pm

closes yard gate......pulls down garage door......and wash away..........you'll never see me drive my 280zx dirty....... :mrgreen:

Val

Postby Val » February 5th, 2010, 11:01 pm

madman2961 wrote:did you know that if an MP calls WASA telling them their water pressure is low. WASA would lock off water in other area to increase the pressure for the MP.

an MP is allowed to have to separate water connections from two different pumps so they would always have water.

proof?

Duane, I don't think you want to know the truth here.

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 6th, 2010, 1:52 am

its liek 2am...and all the pvc pipe lines running to the house keep bursting because of the abnormal HIGHHHHH water pressure....damm i get soaked 4 times already.......

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » February 6th, 2010, 11:11 am

i done wash down my car, soak my lawn, fill my pond, wash clothes, take a shower and ah just flush d toilet

Postby Hook » February 6th, 2010, 11:17 am

This thread is a WOFT.

Only a set of e-thuggery and BS when allyuh know allyuh doh want allyuh name in d papers for water offenses or to spend a day waiting for yuh name to call in d court to pay yuh $75.

yap yap yap yap yap yap...I gine fill a bucket n' wash d car, cuz my neighbours REAL fukkup, and so are yours.

NOW on to other things...... Is it me or does that IMVU ad below the first post look like some girl-on-girl action happening there?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 6th, 2010, 11:37 am

d expression "monkey know what tree to climb"

u feel dem police dotish to go in d ghetto & charge ppl for wasting & tiefing water - is bullet in dmc if they even try dat but they know ppl in these areas sorf so they cud play chupid with dem ...

pablo_tt

Re: 3 charged as water police hit streets

Postby pablo_tt » February 6th, 2010, 11:57 am

[quote="JoKeR1980"]Police from the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) were out in full force early yesterday as its restriction on water took effect. Three people from South Trinidad have been charged in connection with wasting water. WASA’s manager of Security Services Mervyn Pierre hailed yesterday’s exercise as a success. He said: “We were out from 10 pm (Wednesday) throughout Trinidad and Tobago.

In the north, we started at Sangre Grande and we visited right up to the Westmoorings area. “So far it has been quite encouraging. We are going to use all our resources to effectively police the country.â€

Postby wagonrunner » February 6th, 2010, 12:04 pm

Hook,
yuh so on point there eh. :rofl:
chihuahua's gotta yap meng. and yeah, you see what you want to see in that ad.

slow323

Postby slow323 » February 6th, 2010, 12:13 pm

[quote="pablo_tt"][quote="JoKeR1980"]Police from the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) were out in full force early yesterday as its restriction on water took effect. Three people from South Trinidad have been charged in connection with wasting water. WASA’s manager of Security Services Mervyn Pierre hailed yesterday’s exercise as a success. He said: “We were out from 10 pm (Wednesday) throughout Trinidad and Tobago.

In the north, we started at Sangre Grande and we visited right up to the Westmoorings area. “So far it has been quite encouraging. We are going to use all our resources to effectively police the country.â€

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 6th, 2010, 12:37 pm

[quote="slow323"][quote="pablo_tt"][quote="JoKeR1980"]Police from the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) were out in full force early yesterday as its restriction on water took effect. Three people from South Trinidad have been charged in connection with wasting water. WASA’s manager of Security Services Mervyn Pierre hailed yesterday’s exercise as a success. He said: “We were out from 10 pm (Wednesday) throughout Trinidad and Tobago.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » February 6th, 2010, 12:40 pm

ent at the end of d day, you still paying for the water?

whether we like it or not we still paying for it, we eh gettin it, but we still paying for it

d woman from west morrins was right, she knows her rights, and when she gave threats, the police will back off

however in penal, ah police come, every body have respect or fear ect, so they will abide by whatever the police says

really i just wash d 3 cars in d yard with an open hose, police pass , why dem ah say nuttin?

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » February 6th, 2010, 1:22 pm

phackin wasa! went for an underwash on munroe rd today and they roll up and close up shop.... steups

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » February 6th, 2010, 1:56 pm

Thursday morning, de underwash place on de mainroad by St. Augustine was open...each space had a car or van up on de lift with men pressure washing busy busy..hose on de ground with water running in de drain..and no one business...
..sounding like the seatbelt law..jus talking talking and ppl eh cater.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 6th, 2010, 2:41 pm

so if it have no water in the taps and using your tank with a water pump u getting charged too

10-01

Postby 10-01 » February 6th, 2010, 3:01 pm

so i gone with me cuz to underwash we van & jeep by kaljim wash bay in monroe rd , so d guy spraying on the degreaser bam shot wasa police pull up pull out they id and say they shutting down the place dry jus so Shocked they would'nt even let us wash out the degreaser WTF really goin on Question so d people with underwash bays and car wash have to close down until rainy season ? i find this real stupid ............. i hear too if they catch u washing your car with a hose thats a charge ? im sure they cant go lavantille or beetham and do that F^%* PNM again
the PNM government only want tax payers to pay fines and they badly spending the tax payers money ....... u tell me the flag that cost Millions ent that could of started a dam or maybe built a water treatment plant ? but the PNM government only want to kill the poor people with fines and expenses , ent u paying a wasa bill ? so u paying for water but u getting charge for using it 2020 vision !

Terran

Postby Terran » February 6th, 2010, 5:31 pm

I can understand that if you are paying for something that you should not be told about exercising discretion with it. TSTT, Digicel and T&TEC certainly don't say to turn off your phone or lights when not in use, or to make calls only when you need to, or use candles to reduce your bill. Your need to exercise discretion comes from your ability to afford the charges. But water comes from natural resources which are under severe strains as a result of over~population and a changing climate. Is it really asking too much to heed the call to become more conservative? Perhaps when WASA regulates the metering system, some of you may see the need to do so when your excessive use takes its toll on your pockets.

Postby SUPAstarr » February 6th, 2010, 5:51 pm

how stupid are trinis, authority put out advisory, water low, but instead of conservin an followin the rules, they want to point finger at the authority an say allyuh doin worse, forget what they doin bad an jus be conscious, that so hard, so what they have leak all over de place, that is for them to answer for ....if a police man pull yuh over for speedin yuh feel tellin him that yuh see him runnin dong a box lancer las nite means yuh not goin to get the ticket...steups ignorance FTL

Goolie

Postby Goolie » February 6th, 2010, 6:19 pm

Terran wrote:I can understand that if you are paying for something that you should not be told about exercising discretion with it. TSTT, Digicel and T&TEC certainly don't say to turn off your phone or lights when not in use, or to make calls only when you need to, or use candles to reduce your bill. Your need to exercise discretion comes from your ability to afford the charges. But water comes from natural resources which are under severe strains as a result of over~population and a changing climate. Is it really asking too much to heed the call to become more conservative? Perhaps when WASA regulates the metering system, some of you may see the need to do so when your excessive use takes its toll on your pockets.

So what about the leaks all over the country that does be gushing and spraying all over the road? In my area (south) there is main that bursts EVERY week. When this line bursts it literally causes a flood in the immediate area. WHY DON'T THE POLICE CHARGE WASA FOR THIS? Then WASA saying is bcuz of lack of water in the resoirviors/dams and they have to regulate our water which WE, THE CUSTOMERS PAY FOR. Millions of gallons of water waste on a daily basis all over this country who accounts for this? Blaming the ppl is the easiest thing, NOT SO? BTW my household gets water ONCE a week sometimes ONCE in THREE WEEKS Sometimes we have to LITERALLY beg water trucks to give us water when we dont get, their excuse is *The next house called and we can ONLY give them*. I have 11 tanks at my house, 3 with drinking water and the others, rain water(when rain falls) Other than that. I ration my water. Let the police come, see me using my hose, and pressure washing my yard, threaten ME, I KNOW MY RIGHTS. This whole Water thing is utter effin BS IMO!

Postby shogun » February 6th, 2010, 7:20 pm

A question: What about animals and areas in the yard where animals are kept.
Are you allowed to wash animals and there living spaces? do they expect you to do that with a bucket?

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » February 6th, 2010, 7:38 pm

Lets Protest........

rounds sum ole tyres an fridged
lets block D high way.......

:D :D :D :D :D :D

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 6th, 2010, 7:48 pm

hand of mod pass and change de name of meh ched oui..carry on :mrgreen:

Postby buzz » February 6th, 2010, 8:17 pm

Hook wrote:This thread is a WOFT.

Only a set of e-thuggery and BS when allyuh know allyuh doh want allyuh name in d papers for water offenses or to spend a day waiting for yuh name to call in d court to pay yuh $75.

yap yap yap yap yap yap...I gine fill a bucket n' wash d car, cuz my neighbours REAL fukkup, and so are yours.

NOW on to other things...... Is it me or does that IMVU ad below the first post look like some girl-on-girl action happening there?

i was studin tuh join yuh kno and make an official "e-life dependency syndrome thread"

its some serious sh1t meng

i mean i could easily see ppl living out their lives in a virtual box in the next 3 years... just look @ how seriously ppl take FB and twitter :?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 6th, 2010, 8:31 pm

Don't worry next month WASA will suffer a terrible case of mass acute amnesia.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » February 6th, 2010, 8:34 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:hand of mod pass and change de name of meh ched oui..carry on :mrgreen:

they like PNM doin wat they want cuz they have the power to do so :P
*runs b4 i get ban*

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » February 7th, 2010, 11:55 am

pll hear dis how come d goverment have money to pay d wasa police to charge taxpayers for using water dey pay for an dey dont have money to pay more police to fight d crime in d country

Postby Stephon. » February 7th, 2010, 11:56 am

memphis78644 wrote:pll hear dis how come d goverment have money to pay d wasa police to charge taxpayers for using water dey pay for an dey dont have money to pay more police to fight d crime in d country
because if they caught real criminals then they wont have much people left to vote for them in 2012

Postby AllTrac » February 7th, 2010, 12:56 pm

i studying to block of meh gate with another car and open de hose and wash meh legacy, car needs a hose down, buck with water wont cut it.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 7th, 2010, 3:01 pm

Skunk2 wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:hand of mod pass and change de name of meh ched oui..carry on :mrgreen:

they like PNM doin wat they want cuz they have the power to do so :P
*runs b4 i get ban*

u rell brave jed :)

Terran

Postby Terran » February 7th, 2010, 3:15 pm

Goolie wrote:
Terran wrote:I can understand that if you are paying for something that you should not be told about exercising discretion with it. TSTT, Digicel and T&TEC certainly don't say to turn off your phone or lights when not in use, or to make calls only when you need to, or use candles to reduce your bill. Your need to exercise discretion comes from your ability to afford the charges. But water comes from natural resources which are under severe strains as a result of over~population and a changing climate. Is it really asking too much to heed the call to become more conservative? Perhaps when WASA regulates the metering system, some of you may see the need to do so when your excessive use takes its toll on your pockets.

So what about the leaks all over the country that does be gushing and spraying all over the road? In my area (south) there is main that bursts EVERY week. When this line bursts it literally causes a flood in the immediate area. WHY DON'T THE POLICE CHARGE WASA FOR THIS? Then WASA saying is bcuz of lack of water in the resoirviors/dams and they have to regulate our water which WE, THE CUSTOMERS PAY FOR. Millions of gallons of water waste on a daily basis all over this country who accounts for this? Blaming the ppl is the easiest thing, NOT SO? BTW my household gets water ONCE a week sometimes ONCE in THREE WEEKS Sometimes we have to LITERALLY beg water trucks to give us water when we dont get, their excuse is *The next house called and we can ONLY give them*. I have 11 tanks at my house, 3 with drinking water and the others, rain water(when rain falls) Other than that. I ration my water. Let the police come, see me using my hose, and pressure washing my yard, threaten ME, I KNOW MY RIGHTS. This whole Water thing is utter effin BS IMO!

That bus done leave de terminal. You missed it. Completely. :?

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » February 7th, 2010, 3:21 pm

fawwwk d wasa police