Greetings from India .*PICS*

badart

Postby badart » February 4th, 2010, 11:43 am

ive been to india a few times, great place n great food, it all depends on where u go n where u stay etc, goin back this yr if any1 interested in goin msg me n i wud give u some more info

Postby RASC » February 4th, 2010, 11:49 am

badart wrote:ive been to india a few times, great place n great food, it all depends on where u go n where u stay etc, goin back this yr if any1 interested in goin msg me n i wud give u some more info

...and we're sure.
Where did you go exactly?

beyond

Postby beyond » February 4th, 2010, 2:19 pm

badart must have gone to "uttar pradesh"

:) :)

do you folks ever miss me? :) :)

neoise

Postby neoise » February 4th, 2010, 5:24 pm

Beti pics :?: :?: :?:

Kittles

Postby Kittles » February 4th, 2010, 7:20 pm

LOL

last year i went to an indian restaurant in canada - there were NO white people, NO black people, NO chinese etc

and i believe we were the only trinis in that place... anyways i had to use the washroom so i went in, catch one whiff - the whole washroom smellin like sheit.
When i turn to look, one ah dem sheit ON THE TOILET SEAT!!!! And a setta indians stand up cool cool waitin to use the next stall! I had to run out one time - the smell was horrible !!!

and even more disturbing - they probably wanted to know wha wrong with ME ! hahhaa

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 4th, 2010, 7:47 pm

AllTrac wrote:i dunno if they does use some kinnda vicco deodorant or something because regular deodorant would help the situation a bit, dem does be kickingup all 9am early in de morning and thing, i dunno how sumana could bear it :?

me eh know which Indian you's be limin with the ones I lime with have discovered deodorant a long time now :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby M_2NR » February 4th, 2010, 7:54 pm

pops just came back from India :lol:

One thing's for sure, that's one place he doesnt even wanna hear of.

There is something that plays on TV, when he was over there it was playing also, when he came back, anytime it plays on TV, he changes the channel instantly :lol:

and yes, he was in India before. This is his 4th time.

ohh and i hope you're taking your malaria pills buddy.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 4th, 2010, 7:56 pm

Omg that irritated me in India, same damn commercials over and over and over and over

embellishfrost

Postby embellishfrost » February 4th, 2010, 8:07 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:i dunno if they does use some kinnda vicco deodorant or something because regular deodorant would help the situation a bit, dem does be kickingup all 9am early in de morning and thing, i dunno how sumana could bear it :?

me eh know which Indian you's be limin with the ones I lime with have discovered deodorant a long time now :lol: :lol: :lol:

badart

Postby badart » February 4th, 2010, 9:53 pm

RASC wrote:
badart wrote:ive been to india a few times, great place n great food, it all depends on where u go n where u stay etc, goin back this yr if any1 interested in goin msg me n i wud give u some more info

...and we're sure.

i ve been to delhi, jaipur, agra, bangalore, mathura, rishikesk, chennai, madurai, mumbai, haridwar, rameshwaram etc stayed in 5 star hotels so everythin was great. no bad experiences to talk about

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2010, 11:37 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Omg that irritated me in India, same damn commercials over and over and over and over

raza.com

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 5th, 2010, 12:59 am

4 Indians were sharing a cabin on a ship i worked on a couple years ago. the cabin was quite large and i think there were 5 or 6 beds, so they were comfortable, only thing was they didnt have a toilet and bath in the cabin, but they did have a face basin in the cabin for shaving/brushing their teeth etc. and a couple of toilets were just outside and opposite their cabin door.....so no worries.

one day the steward goes to the captain and said he's not cleaning that cabin....captain asks why....he says its too nasty and smells.......
captain goes to the cabin....... dirty and clean clothes everywhere, beds never made......food scattered on the floor and some of it in plates...some of it rotting....and a distinct smell of urine.......
the Indians were peeing in the sink.....the same sink they were washing their faces and brushing their teeth and drinking water from..........

all four were fired immediately...........

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 5th, 2010, 1:25 am

The misconceptions in this thread amazes me but I'm not in the least bit surprised. :lol:

India is a beautiful country. The further South you go the more green and scenic the country. Chennai and Bangalore are by far my two favorite cities in India. Bangalore is the most exciting and hippest cities of them all. I've been to both these cities including Mysore, Mumbai, Pondicherry, Madurai, Kochi, Goa, Kerala (you MUST visit Kerala if you're in India...its sooo scenic!) and Mangalore to name a few. In mostly every major city you will find skyscrapers and five star hotels for the wealthy locals and foreigners. The food is amazing as is the rich culture. And the architecture speaks for itself!!

True, you will have to encounter cows on the road and the occasional pile of dung, but it is part of what makes India, India.

Not everyone smells as hygiene is quite important to many Indians. In fact, they think using toilet paper is not as hygienic as using a bathroom spray. Need you be reminded that it is part of the culture to clean with your left and eat with your right? Offering handshakes or payment of a rickshaw ride in your left hand is considered offensive as it is associated with uncleanliness.

All this to say that unless you actually take a trip to India and visit the majority of its cities you're in no position to conclude what it is and is not.

Until then, shubh raatri !

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 5th, 2010, 1:30 am

corolla_2nr wrote:ohh and i hope you're taking your malaria pills buddy.

Yup, and always drink out of bottled water. Never drink water from the tap.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » February 5th, 2010, 2:42 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Beyond, can you please tell me where you get your ganja that you HAVE to be smoking every single time before you come post on tuner?

I take great offense to this comment.

if he was smoking ganja, even if it were "boo" grade, he would make more sense.

Most likely he was abusing mdma

Postby Maserati » February 5th, 2010, 10:15 am

corolla_2nr wrote:pops just came back from India :lol:

One thing's for sure, that's one place he doesnt even wanna hear of.

There is something that plays on TV, when he was over there it was playing also, when he came back, anytime it plays on TV, he changes the channel instantly :lol:

and yes, he was in India before. This is his 4th time.

ohh and i hope you're taking your malaria pills buddy.

Lol poor man

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 5th, 2010, 11:57 am

AP What the hell's your point??? No one discounts the fact that there are skyscrapers, great architecture, green and scenic country in India......so what?? You can get that in many other countries....the 1 thing we agreeing on is that Indians have very poor hygeine....wtf I care if yuh wipe yuh a$$ with your left and eat with your right but yuh smelling like sheit....and is not just the poor ppl...I was on a business class flight (NY-London) and the Indians you could tell when they came into the cabin....vamping like hell....God help yuh when they raise they arms to put luggage in the overhead bins....

It's one thing being in the cities but just go out to the limits and it's unbelievable.... and all the cities have that in common....only the tourist places and high tech campuses are tolerable......I mean there really is alot of impressive stuff to see but good lord.....is what you have to put up with...

So yeah....magnificent beaches in Hawaii - no sh1t in street, skyscrapers in Dubai - no sh1t in streets, beautiful architecture in Malaysia - no sh1t in streets

Postby Maserati » February 5th, 2010, 12:20 pm

badart wrote:
RASC wrote:

...and we're sure.

i ve been to delhi, jaipur, agra, bangalore, mathura, rishikesk, chennai, madurai, mumbai, haridwar, rameshwaram etc stayed in 5 star hotels so everythin was great. no bad experiences to talk about

exactly and you expect a 5 start hotel to give an honest impression of India?
They're more catered to the western visitors than anything else.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 5th, 2010, 12:22 pm

careful if you go by someones house- there might be a servant living Under the kitchen Sink !

:)

badart

Postby badart » February 5th, 2010, 10:46 pm

Maserati, if some1 stayed in crappy hotels n ate crappy food n visited crappy places wud tht give an honest impression? whtz ur point

Postby Rooki3 » February 5th, 2010, 11:29 pm

Who the fck would want to visit Sudan...

is it anything compared to the majesty and wonder that India offers?

YES

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/oq0TqqVyeaw&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

Postby Maserati » February 5th, 2010, 11:46 pm

badart wrote:Maserati, if some1 stayed in crappy hotels n ate crappy food n visited crappy places wud tht give an honest impression? whtz ur point

Point is your trip was more of a western experience..5 star hotel etc all heavily abide by western standards I'm sure.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 6th, 2010, 4:27 am

^^^I sooo love that sig!!!

Anyway, I'm also looking to make ah go back......bring me back some Wills cigarette...that did smoke good!

Totally enjoyed my visit there!!!!!

Postby DFC » February 8th, 2010, 11:16 am

well....one ting...indian clothes is CHEAP!! wedding outfits...both male and female is dog cheap here..and in delhi you can bargain anything. My cuz is getting married so i buying weddding sherwanis and i paid $5800 Rupees for a completely gold male outfit. It weighs about 20lbs. 1TT = 7 INR (indian rupee) . 1US = 45-46 INR. So basically u can get male wedding outfits for 150USD. And i'm sure these outfits will sell at least $4000 TT. Women's Clothes, sari's all different makes and designs and patterns galore from 100INR to 800,000 INR. My cuz wedding outfit (girl) i paid 18,000INR for it. Which is like 2600TT. Which is Damn good! because it is tremendously worked up and its amazingly pretty. It is the yellow outfit with gold and silver workings. Amazing. gold is cheap too. 22karat gold. You can bargain them down from 1000INR to 300 if you know hindi a bit. And india exports gems so..rubies, emralds and the lot is cheap....especially in jewellery.

I'm staying at Pahar Ganj..which is like the laventille of India. Its filled with cheap hotels and you can get anything here. and i mean ANYTHING. Its flooded with tourists and the tourists got some amazing crap. My hotel room is a single room for 150INR per night and its crummy but ok...its live-able. My next door friends are from russia and france and they sell weed and shrooms and i been getting sheit high everyday. Alcohol is CHEAP here. There is Romanov vodka which is 43% alco and is all different flavours. Apple n orange and tastes damn good. A 20z bottle of Absolut is 200INR which is really good and then there is Kingfisher beer....which i love. Its hugee and got 8% lco and is for 60INR which is reall good. 2 kingfisher and ur ass nice n tipsy.

oh i was shopping in Chandni Chowk in delhi..which is the place to be..for anything cheap. Original converse and nike and reeboks are cheap. Like 300-400INR. Oh the Rupee has value here. you can get stuff for one rupee.

Everything happens in Delhi...seriously...all concerts. I been to Jagjit singh concert, Anushka Shankar, Prem Joshua, and few other concerts..it was WOW. I'm going to Atif Aslam concert this weekend with my couzins .

Well india takes alot of getting used to....i've been from kanyakumari to rishikesh. WHOLE of india i have travelled in 2 and a half months. I've seen it all. and done it all...

i visited all the great temples...which by the way u must strip down half naked to enter..then there is 5 magnetic booths to pass thru then 2 frisks to enter the temple. The murties are solid gold and like enormously huge..and like a million people there mobbing you.

i hate it...and being the beyotch i am..i cussed god. Imagine u stand half naked in a line of sweaty smelly pan chewing indians for 2 hrs to get thru security. Then inside u stand another 2 hrs again ..then inside the temple complex u get swamped..pushed and molested and fight ur way...to the front to see the murti for 2 secs the u get pushed out by the mob and security. Well...i realised india builds these massively huge and amazing and golden temples for god...to bribe him to come back. Because god is drinking carib and eating bake n shark in maracas rite now. seriously..god is ah trini. not me and them tempes again...and the mosques n churches same thing. U ever see ah 20ft pure gold 24carat jesus statue?..lol...well india has it!
but to go see it that is rigorous and physical humiliating searches.

well the water here is salty and foamy....and u must drink bottle water all the time. the food takes alot of getting used to..i'm a typical trini...belly like a cobo. But india has broken the strength of my belly. indians are smart...seriously...street smart. They will rob you and con you soo easily u will never know.
As soon as you open your mouth they know u are a foreigner and they jack up price.

it pays to learn a little bit hindi and to adopt an indian accent. Locals pay 20 rupees in rickshaws, foreigners pay at least 100. to go into the taj mahal its 750rupees for foreigners but 10 for locals. So i had to adapt and learn alot to get around here.
indians rub mehendi or henna in their hair to darken it...but after awhile it turns RED. so alot of red head indians around.

And i did too also...my hair is brownish-red and i got me a thick moustache and hair combed in side-path.
When i tell people i am from West Indies...first thing they say..Brian lara. They know the Whole team. I lie my ass off and tell them how brian lara is my friend and i play cricket and he is the coach. LOL
Chris Gayle is worshipped as god here. and they hate tendulkar.
When i reached india...the first thing i saw was Darren Ganga drinking pepsi on a billboard...man i felt soo proud.

indian gurls are gorgeous...and really really pretty., but reall attitude-ish if you ask for a picture. But they dont shave they legs and are very conservative and as pretty as they are..i wont ever marry an authentic india gurl. No liming...if you wanna carry her out...u gotta go ask her father and then be interviewed and scrutinised by her whole family...all 600 of them. Then it will take u 25 dates an 6 months to get her to kiss you....and about 5 yrs to get to touch her boobies. I KNOW..i checking out ah mumbai thick thing! lol.

oh ..for who coming to india...get intouch with your comissioner in delhi Pundit Manideo Persad. He is a really nice guy and if u find urself in real gobar, he is the one to help you. And bet your dollar u will find yourself in mess.

and bring a 100pack andrews and a big bottle of tums. 25 bottles of vitamin c and antibiotics.

Its amazing here...i was an totally broken down here. still am.
Oh this whole trip cost me $10,000USD so far. it could have cost less but i was living large at first when i now came...but i learned and smartened up. I been throughout india...and been to the place of my ancestors. I traced it back to Mirzapur close to varnasi.
i visited there..the place of my ancestors and realised....whaaddaafuckk!! i'm a trini...born and grow up trini....trinidad is my motherland...and my holy land.

oh and i wish to meet sat or devant who come here and stay in their 10 star hotels and ride in aircondition buses and talk they crap about indianism..i'm sure they have never seen the real india or experienced the real india...and when they have...i'm sure they will be alot quieter and speak on trini terms.

well...i gotta make my ramen soup for dinner. Ramen for bfast, bread n cheese for lunch...tea and ramen for dinner. Until i'm back home...thats how it is!

miss you my trinidad!

oh and watdeefucks this thread got to do with sudan?

Postby RASC » February 8th, 2010, 11:25 am

the_DFC, All the Best :mrgreen:

Postby Maserati » February 8th, 2010, 11:26 am

^fcuking excellent write up :lol: :lol:

would love to see pics. of your trip

Postby zoom rader » February 8th, 2010, 12:10 pm

The DCF,
Great write up, tell us some more.

Trinifieds

Postby Trinifieds » February 8th, 2010, 3:58 pm

Excellent review so far! Lets hear some more.. What mess you got yourself in? How much cheaper you think it would have been? Are you with some friends or travelling alone?

Postby r3iXmann » February 8th, 2010, 4:02 pm

yuh bull anything? :|

Postby crazybalhead » February 8th, 2010, 4:22 pm

reiXmann wrote:yuh bull anything? :|