them blessed weee a small car like that 195km/hr :|

Postby *KRONIK* » January 31st, 2010, 6:40 pm

brakes and suspension 4 sale?? :? :?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 31st, 2010, 7:36 pm

after man claim to mash brakes from 195 to 120KM/HR beforehitting a post, u want dem brakes boy *KRONIK*? dem thing more smooth dan manning bald head..

Postby A172 » January 31st, 2010, 7:54 pm

ricer business FTL

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 31st, 2010, 8:00 pm

oye! ...what parts good and available :D :D

Postby SR » January 31st, 2010, 8:03 pm

the stereo :mrgreen:

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » January 31st, 2010, 8:11 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ......but really one of these going at 195km/h really hard to believe...........must really be one steep hill it was going down.......... :mrgreen:

:shock: :shock:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 31st, 2010, 8:38 pm

Found some interesting videos here....first is from a euro spec car I believe..

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/pFfQPz-QRkE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/pFfQPz-QRkE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/m81afvOq4yM&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/m81afvOq4yM&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

Postby Rooki3 » January 31st, 2010, 8:48 pm

Knight1, nice those vids should shut the doubters up :|

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » January 31st, 2010, 8:49 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: ....................

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 31st, 2010, 8:52 pm

Knight1, nice those vids should shut the doubters up

^^Errr....ok :lol:

I wonder if the driver of the grey car was trying a touge/downhill thing like this:

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/v3oBio_3cYo&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/v3oBio_3cYo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/wyT3PsBjE_o&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/wyT3PsBjE_o&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 31st, 2010, 8:59 pm

those videos were not conclusive because they didnt crash the car to show us the stereo was still working.

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » January 31st, 2010, 8:59 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ......Aight nah it capable......Geeze...... :lol: :lol:

:mrgreen: ...... 0X ........

Postby Rooki3 » January 31st, 2010, 9:05 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: I've never seen Tsuchiya beaten so badly on a touge.....................Any details on the swift's transmission :?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 31st, 2010, 10:19 pm

Rooki3 wrote::shock: :shock: :shock: I've never seen Tsuchiya beaten so badly on a touge.....................Any details on the swift's transmission :?

6 fwd sequential .... it cost more than a swift sport by the way

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » January 31st, 2010, 10:56 pm

so fellas will just keep coming in this thread glorifying the fact that uncle was going more than 100 kmph OVER the legal speed limit :roll:
with a car full o people too......

Postby Rooki3 » January 31st, 2010, 11:00 pm

so fellas will just keep coming in this thread glorifying the fact that uncle was going more than 100 kmph OVER the legal speed limit

Errm where? :roll: :roll:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 31st, 2010, 11:07 pm

Some people have trouble reading it seems:

This car does not belong to me nor was I the one driving it so please stop posting these hater replies about my driving/judgement, rice and comments about the car itself.

The purpose of this thread in the best way I possibly could was to inform all of the users of this forum that the vehicle in question was involved in an accident travelling at high velocity and was written off (classified as a total loss) as a result.

Even though the owner of the vehicle is known to me, I will still say that driving at excessive speeds is dangerous and stupid more so having 3 other occupants in the vehicle.

As some may know the standard tyres have alot of grip for factory OEM's but common with SSS that are driven hard (like many other fwd cars) the low treadwear tyres wear very fast. It may still look fine according to the pics but I believe SSS owners should change the whole set of tyres before it gets too low and especially for the SSS, the good tyres should always remain in the rear.

In addition, I am not asking anyone to believe the speed at which these cars can top-out at, I am telling you it can achieve over 195kmph flat out. When this vehicle struck the light pole, I cannot say exactly what the speed was but it was approx. 120kmph. Thank God everyone walked away without a scratch basically. The vehicle despite being a cheap sub compact Japanese runabout did its job in protecting the occupants and showing that a couple electronic features can still work after this.

No doubt the driver was DUI and has learnt a valuable lesson that life is precious and ought to be cherished as we live only once and we gotta make the best of it. Everybody deserves a second chance and as in this case, the driver is considering a Grand Vitara. Lastly, I think its unfair for some to preach about RASR but yet alot of members of this forum driving their tuned and riced up cars are found to be street racing many times. I'm sure most of us drove hard more than once and had some wildness at least once on the road so please ease up on the hater comments.

Postby redmanjp » January 31st, 2010, 11:09 pm

ah hope some police officer come on dis forum & see d assness that dis be going on wit some people yuh know... doing 190kph wit alcohol in your system & on a WET road to boot? and they crash (which was bound to happen sooner or later given the dangerous combination of risks) & (by some strange miracle) walk out...instead of thanking God they still alive they boasting about d friggin car? driver should get charged wit dangerous driving AND DUI.. ah mean come on!! what, we doh have enough people dying on d roads?

villain

Postby villain » February 1st, 2010, 12:33 am

ent the man just make a longggggg post stating that it was not him driving...just someone he knows.....
and i think the purpose of the post was to show people that the suzuki is not as shitty as people think they are...for being a somewhat cheap car....the man never boast the car doing over x amount...but i find it interesting that it could as with many of the other people commenting on the post and the conversation took that turn....read before flaming nah

d spike

Postby d spike » February 1st, 2010, 1:01 am

x2floor wrote: ...please stop posting these hater replies about... driving/judgement, rice and comments about the car itself.
I'm sorry to hear that some people are responding in a hateful way (I must have skipped over those posts, as I can't recall reading them) but I dare say, without any malice, that driving that fast under those conditions was a fckingly stupid thing to do.

The purpose of this thread in the best way I possibly could was to inform all of the users of this forum that the vehicle in question was involved in an accident travelling at high velocity and was written off (classified as a total loss) as a result.
And being thus informed, I come to the conclusion that my response above was correct.

Even though the owner of the vehicle is known to me, I will still say that driving at excessive speeds is dangerous and stupid more so having 3 other occupants in the vehicle.
Concurrence...

In addition, I am not asking anyone to believe the speed at which these cars can top-out at, I am telling you it can achieve over 195kmph flat out. When this vehicle struck the light pole, I cannot say exactly what the speed was but it was approx. 120kmph.
Stating the actual speed isn't that important to me. The difference between going too fast and too bloody fast is just a matter of how easy it would be for others to identify what's left of you afterward.

No doubt the driver was DUI and has learnt a valuable lesson that life is precious and ought to be cherished as we live only once and we gotta make the best of it.
I sincerely hope so.

Everybody deserves a second chance and as in this case, the driver is considering a Grand Vitara.
(A bicycle would be a safer bet.) I wonder how long it will take for his self-confidence/sense of security to reach that comfort level where he forgets this 'valuable' lesson.

Lastly, I think its unfair for some to preach about RASR but yet alot of members of this forum driving their tuned and riced up cars are found to be street racing many times.
It certainly would be hypocritical for street racers to decry speeding, but saying that something wrong is wrong ain't wrong. In fact, I am glad to see that many here frown on the stupidity of driving too fast.

so please ease up on the hater comments.
Again, I say, to make comments based on hate and spite directed to the person who simply brought this incident to the attention of those here is uncalled for. What is needed is for we readers of this thread to support the author in saying, "driving at excessive speeds is dangerous and stupid"

Postby gt4tified » February 1st, 2010, 1:57 am

BLUE_CP9A, While I will agree and say that the steering is not "too light" the power steering system is very sensitive. I have run off the road with my cousin and his SSS @ 80kph because of that same thing....rear wheels break traction and in trying to countersteer, if you are not a VERY experienced driver, the sheer inertia of cornering together with anything but the lightest of steering input will result in a snap handling reaction. I could hold my own with his car as well as all my cars, but on a car so light with power steering and a short turn in, it takes a very intimate understanding of how to react when a SSS loses control.

My cousin wrote off his SSS off similar circumstances....and I witnessed the crash from inside my car.

After around 140kph though, the power steering cuts off and the steering gets less sensitive....much less sensitive.

I agree with Duane as to what this thread sounds like....it may be better off as a "SSS parts for sale" thread.

I don't care whether it was 120, 190 or 220kph that that SSS hit the pole at....where on the car impacted with the object is the critical piece of info....had the car engaged the pole from the broadside, I doubt the "everybody walk out" scenario would have been so.

So because the person and the three others inside GOT LUCKY (and trust me, you don't want to argue about that) that is no reason for anyone to read this and ignorantly say "I going to buy a SSS next time!"

Postby M_2NR » February 1st, 2010, 2:46 am

Alrighty guys i think this thread has had enough.

Whatever happened, happened. /fin

This sheit happens, if not everyday. At least someone cleared it up. What is the point now saying this shouldn't happen, they wrong, mad, insane, high, etc.

I agree, what the fcuk you doing 190+ AND with occupants AND DUI. :lol:
Fact of the matter is, it happened.

Hopefully lessons are learnt and life goes on.
Pray to God this sheit never happens again or any of our loved ones involved.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » February 1st, 2010, 2:11 pm

your grammar losSED control jed. OP FTL.

robarri

Postby robarri » February 1st, 2010, 7:10 pm

I hope the insurers read this post and dont come up with a settlement, I mean really, boasting you exceeded the Speedlimit by 105Km and crashed?? :?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 2nd, 2010, 5:26 am

x2floor wrote:Some people have trouble reading it seems:

This car does not belong to me nor was I the one driving it so please stop posting these hater replies about my driving/judgement, rice and comments about the car itself.

But one thing I don't get.....WHY bother to post this thread?

If the intention was to show the "effects" of speeding - the approach was definitely wrong IMHO

If the intention was to show how "good" the SSS was in a crash - definitely wrong IMHO.

What you have done, is now put the driver's claim at risk, as yes, I'm sure some insurance agents (or even friends of them...something or the other) read these forums, and they aren't complete idiots....they can figure out what happened...especially after your comprehensive description. Sure, you haven't posted the pics of LP of the car....but think about it, you posted a grey auto SSS that crashed......

And moreover, what kind of response were you expecting exactly? Rating up the SSS - you don't want that. Flaming for the driver driving like a tun-tun - you don't want that either.

My 2c.

Postby bushwakka » February 2nd, 2010, 10:27 am

bushwakka wrote:all i gotta say is wow!

these cars are really fast in stock form

fast compared to what? a Mazda 3?

Seriously though I think this thread is like saying "Wow my dog is amazing! I fed him poison and he survived! Everyone should get a dog like this!!!"

fast compared to any other NEW car you can buy around the same price..... i did say it was for the boyracer type didnt i?

in retrospect, i do believe it is probably just a case of luck that everyone was basically uninjured....i remember there being a post awhile aback on the safety of sub compacts such as the yaris and fit.....and they did not fare well......while the safety aspects of the car may be good, i think a whole lot of pricey engineering would have to be inherent in the car to reduce the impluse of impact given the small crumple zone we are dealing with

Postby crazybalhead » February 2nd, 2010, 10:39 am

A HUNJED AND NINETYFIE DE MAN SAY????????

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

qd32

Postby qd32 » February 3rd, 2010, 2:28 pm

x2floor wrote:The driver lossed control due to excessive speed, poor tyres as evident by the pics and a wet road.

The driver didnt check the tyres before driving fast on a wet road?

x2floor wrote:He was not street racing and no other vehicle was involved thank God.

I fail to see how driving at 190kmh on the road is any better than street racing.

x2floor wrote:
These cars are pocket rockets but need proper tyres as they wear pretty fast and the steering is too light/sensitive.

I guess you didnt tell your friend this before he decided to see how fast the car could go on wet roads.

x2floor wrote:These cars are pocket rockets

so then what is a GT-R? a space ship with warp drive?

bushwakka wrote:all i gotta say is wow!

these cars are really fast in stock form

fast compared to what? a Mazda 3?

Seriously though I think this thread is like saying "Wow my dog is amazing! I fed him poison and he survived! Everyone should get a dog like this!!!"

total agreement

Postby bushwakka » February 3rd, 2010, 10:11 pm

lol @ gd