Postby Morpheus » January 24th, 2010, 10:43 pm

Damnnn @ wagonrunner's link.....

Whey sah. :cry:

xtech

Postby xtech » January 24th, 2010, 10:48 pm

wey RIP

The roof of that wagon just level of with the dash when the car flipped what the hell happen dey. :| :| :| An the man in the china van walk away from a solid driver door impact

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2010, 10:53 pm

pics suggest the scooby crossed, looks like the female was driving R.I.P.

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2010, 10:55 pm

eliteauto wrote:pics suggest the scooby crossed, looks like the female was driving R.I.P.

more than pics.
check we buddy page.
after he gets "consoled" enough :mrgreen:, he might even post.

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » January 24th, 2010, 10:57 pm

yeah sometimes she drives his car with him in it

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 24th, 2010, 11:02 pm

gt4tified wrote:My condolences to the bereaved. R.I.P to the unlucky couple. Did the driver of the other vehicle make it and have charges been laid yet? Daz manslaughter he/she will be facing, in case y'all didn't know eh. So just imagine coming out the hospital only to spend the next 10+ years in jail...all for what; driving at an uncontrollable speed.

Dis country going to de firetruck dogs I tell you...when police too effin *insert adjective here* to enforce the law.

When last did any of you see the highway patrol vehicles that they once had...I heard someone say recently that those were only for the PBR...can anyone confirm/deny this?

So, so sad....that could have been any of us. :(

reports & photos indicate that the car crossed the median and collided head-on to the truck. still a very tragic accident and i dont think pictures should be posted...rather graphic stuff and might offend some ppl here.

I personally have seen more police around the highways, but ppl cant expect to have police every 100 feet.. ppl have to be responsible as well.

Be safe on the road peeps!

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2010, 11:06 pm

KURMAman,
agreed. i made a drive to my cousin earlier this evening, and was surprised at the number of police vans patrolling.
a step in the right direction.

just now all vehicles will be governed to 75km/h because some don't know when and how to apply the right pedal.

Postby Team Loco » January 24th, 2010, 11:06 pm

Yeah wesley, its lyanna, the same girl hounding you down for that bill. Ironically the last thing I asked her on friday was if wesley paid off his bill. she also said her baby, hailey, was trying to talk. I can imagine right now her baby is missing her parents. I was supposed to have a meeting with her in the morning. What's weird is lyanna drove safely and slowly. I heard she was driving today. Ironically its around the same area a young girl from her area suffered the same fate 2yrs back. Same situation, car crossed median.I know tomorrow at work big men will be crying. She was very popular and extremely hard working. Always smiling.

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2010, 11:19 pm

sorry for the dude in the pickup :|

xtech

Postby xtech » January 24th, 2010, 11:26 pm

SUV and Pick-up trucks is the safest place to be when on the roads today.
An I never was fond of No-Post cars

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2010, 11:29 pm

MG Man wrote:sorry for the dude in the pickup :|

yeah boy.
that is a hard, screwed up reality.

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2010, 11:32 pm

yeah boy.

u know exactly what I talkin about....happily going on your merry way when WHAM!
some tard flies in your path and wrecks your car.........

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2010, 11:35 pm

yeah boy.

u know exactly what I talkin about....happily going on your merry way when WHAM!

which is exactly why i said what i said.
There's not even any need for regret, because it's not your fault, and you do what you can to survive, hopefully with the vehicle intact.
I simply came out a lot better than he did.

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2010, 11:40 pm

yeah boy.

There's not even any need for regret, because it's not your fault, and you do what you can to survive, hopefully with the vehicle intact.

you for one knows why I have no sympathy in these instances
that was a really messed up night.....
notice the big STi sticker on the bumper?
Imagine gettin the call....yeah hoss, yuh mudda / wife / bro dead...somebody cross de median.......

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2010, 11:43 pm

MG Man wrote:you for one knows why I have no sympathy in these instances
Imagine gettin the call....yeah hoss, yuh mudda / wife / bro dead...somebody cross de median.......

may not last long.
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... t=#3193556
TTPIA / Tuner Police wuk overtime earlier.
Last edited by wagonrunner on January 24th, 2010, 11:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Cjruckus » January 24th, 2010, 11:44 pm

yeah boy.

you for one knows why I have no sympathy in these instances

So this is the Cross people keep talkin about in south?
Sounds more like a double cross if you ask me

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » January 24th, 2010, 11:52 pm

R.I.P..............Hope the baby is in good hands

Postby A172 » January 25th, 2010, 12:02 am

may not last long.

A172 wrote:oh snapz :|

RIP

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » January 25th, 2010, 12:17 am

yeah boy.

the two elderly gentlemen in the pickup came out with minor scratches (glass from windscreen) but generally unhurt. The driver was actually in better mental shape and asked us to attend to his passenger first who ironically even though had less injuries, was in a complete state of shock.

i think its one of those few times that folks from the 'wronged' party vehicle walked away unhurt...but its probably the metal of the hood of scubie digging into the roadway from point of exit from median that significantly slowed down the impact onto pickup...

the couple died probably minutes after impact...passenger (male) had faint pulse but didnt regain consciousness...we took a few minutes to discover the driver (wife) because she appeared flung into the back seat (only legs were visible at first).

both were wearing seatbelts...

RIP

EDIT - Wife was actually driver...guy was passenger...still a bit shook up...forgive the inversion error.
Last edited by VW_Exec on January 25th, 2010, 1:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » January 25th, 2010, 12:24 am

Mitsu_Exec wrote:

yeah boy.

the two elderly gentlemen in the pickup came out with minor scratches (glass from windscreen) but generally unhurt. The driver was actually in better mental shape and asked us to attend to his passenger first who ironically even though had less injuries, was in a complete state of shock.

i think its one of those few times that folks from the 'wronged' party vehicle walked away unhurt...but its probably the metal of the hood of scubie digging into the roadway from point of exit from median that significantly slowed down the impact onto pickup...

the couple died probably minutes after impact...driver had faint pulse but didnt regain consciousness...we took a few minutes to realize there was another passenger (wife) in the front seat because she appeared flung into the back seat (only legs were visible at first).

both were wearing seatbelts...

RIP

Please clarify.....

Postby wagon r » January 25th, 2010, 12:39 am

RIP to those lost....blessings to those spared.

...another young couple taken, consolation being they died together just as they spent thier life.

Speed was a factor but i hope the folks on this forum do the maths....19 deaths for the year.....well over half are under the age of 29.

.....the ball is in your court.

Postby wagonrunner » January 25th, 2010, 12:44 am

pablo_tt,
the subaru crossed the median into the southbound lane.
the pickup was on the southbound lane proceeding south.
who is NOT where they are supposed to be?

Postby wagon r » January 25th, 2010, 12:55 am

^ ....lookin at the pics....it appeared the pickup was in the left lane too...

..that subbie travelled a long way to get to him.

i wonder what i could say again in the class this weekend coming.

TL....i still think the class is necessary but now give the workers a few months to grieve.

Postby Cjruckus » January 25th, 2010, 1:01 am

wagonrunner wrote:pablo_tt,

Law Enforcement?

SR20VE-T

Postby SR20VE-T » January 25th, 2010, 1:50 am

RIP............

Postby wagonrunner » January 25th, 2010, 6:03 am

Cjruckus wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:pablo_tt,

Law Enforcement?

you need someone to ensure yuh get it only in the bowl and not on the floor?
or are you responsible enough to do it on your own?

Postby Team Loco » January 25th, 2010, 7:17 am

The car was a geuine wrx. Lyanna drove it daily to work and back. Its only when you know the person you can make judgements of their driving habits. She rove the car like a ts. There must have been some over riding factor that causedher to cross the median. In fact I would pass he on evenings cruising on th left lane. She was a careful driver

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » January 25th, 2010, 7:35 am

may not last long.

yuh lie dat is d same safe driver dey!!!

my condolences but when men postin dem thing about yuh ride???:? :? :?

Postby wagonrunner » January 25th, 2010, 7:36 am

Team Loco,
My condolences.

While i hear you on the driving habits, all it takes is "that one time", which unfortunately had this end result.

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » January 25th, 2010, 7:40 am

Team Loco wrote:The car was a geuine wrx. Lyanna drove it daily to work and back. Its only when you know the person you can make judgements of their driving habits. She rove the car like a ts. There must have been some over riding factor that causedher to cross the median. In fact I would pass he on evenings cruising on th left lane. She was a careful driver

without knowing the driver/habits, but hearing the details (i.e. careful driver, recent mother, husband in car, etc.), i'd want to agree that there appears to be an unknown variable to the incident, say hit & run from northbound lane, malfunction of vehicle, etc.

but given what I saw directly in front of me, it doesn't completely add up...Newton's 1st law: An object that is in motion will not change its velocity until an unbalanced force acts upon it...slow moving vehicles travel slowly (even across a median)...

again, this is not a pronouncement on the speed Lyanna was travelling at..but simple application of brake pedal by her to avoid all of this did not seem enough.

RIP to them both and condolences to their families and young daughter.