Lowest you done for money

Postby SUPAstarr » January 22nd, 2010, 9:46 am

I used to sell my lunch in school, $5 for hotdogs, $7 for rice/noodles, an then buy a pie for $2 or a sandwich for $3. Thats how i bought my own clothes an arcade money back in the day

Edge

Postby Edge » January 22nd, 2010, 10:01 am

I used to sell candy popcorn and red mango back in std 4-5 :lol: Forms 1-5 was painting houses around the neighborhood, selling pokemon cards (made $500 off 1 card :twisted:) or clearing acres of bush in Carlsen Field :cry:

Those were some learning experiences.

Postby crazybalhead » January 22nd, 2010, 10:03 am

I made 7 horcruxes and sold them on eBay.

Postby Maserati » January 22nd, 2010, 11:59 am

AllTrac wrote: worked for a paki, nutting lower than that.

:lol: :lol: true that!

kl122

Postby kl122 » January 22nd, 2010, 12:06 pm

worked in my dad's fish farm, catching fishes, cleaning ponds and the occassional hunting in the night for frogs who want to lay their eggs in the ponds...lol..we use to have to get them b4 they lay or ketch ass taking out thousands of tadpoles...lol those were the days!

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2010, 12:44 pm

kl122 wrote:.we use to have to get them b4 they lay or ketch ass taking out thousands of tadpoles...lol those were the days!

lol wdf

Postby Hook » January 22nd, 2010, 1:04 pm

Nothing low about an honest day's pay.

I'm confused however as to the OP's definition of "low" though. Do you mean low as pertains to morality/law OR "low" as in self-esteem/pride?

Postby AllTrac » January 22nd, 2010, 2:47 pm

tr1ad wrote: I sucked d!ck for crack

:shock: :shock:

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » January 22nd, 2010, 3:06 pm

telemarketing, sellin ppl false hopes and dreams.

meh they were americans. :twisted:

Postby crazybalhead » January 22nd, 2010, 3:07 pm

AllTrac wrote:

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby tr1ad » January 22nd, 2010, 3:08 pm

AllTrac wrote:

and your crack wasn't worth it....

turbotommy

Postby turbotommy » January 22nd, 2010, 3:12 pm

abt (8 years ago, sando tech days ) I painted a 2 storey house by myself for $1000 around christmas time to buy my gf a gift :) ... This included scrubin the walls with a broom and bleach, spot priming and 2 top coats... My fadda said u want tuh buy gift for oman, wuk for ur own money ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 22nd, 2010, 3:14 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:I used to sell CDs in high school... when I was in Forms 3-5... never bothered with it in Form 6, too many people had burners by then :lol:

Had a WinAmp generated playlist with about 4000 songs and used to have about 3 copies of the playlists circulating around the school taking orders... used to have some Forms 1 & 2 working on "commission" ($5) to pull sales for me.

I also used to sell blank CDs and computer games such as NFS 2 and FIFA 99 etc.

Those were the days :D

Sounds like me.

I specialized in Pc games mostly though..

Made as much as $1,000 a week, till they cracked down on it :(

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » January 22nd, 2010, 3:22 pm

sensiman wrote:
.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Get off my high horse I ride up from Triniad with and tote box(not feelings) in a factory until I got a job in my field.

After CXC I also packed a container of used tyres by myself and was black from head to foot- I remember one lady saying "son yuh fail yuh exam, yuh doh go ro school?" - Well i nearly ded laughing.

I totin box too yes, I knew I woulda have to do this but getting into my profession is taking longer than expected. Not complaining though, salary allows for comfortable living.

x3 first job in canada was with fat-cats/mexi-fresh the sppl who import them small avocado, red mango & lime that sell in sobeys and costco oh yea and d plantain chips.

offloading container by hand in winter and also q.c before they ship out, had to feel up real mango make sure they not too ripe, spotted or spoil.
also the place made me fed up of eatin mango and avocado fuh years.

Postby Maserati » January 22nd, 2010, 3:23 pm

turbotommy wrote:abt (8 years ago, sando tech days ) I painted a 2 storey house by myself for $1000 around christmas time to buy my gf a gift :) ... This included scrubin the walls with a broom and bleach, spot priming and 2 top coats... My fadda said u want tuh buy gift for oman, wuk for ur own money ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

yuh father talk sense
you still with her after all that hard work?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 22nd, 2010, 3:25 pm

turbotommy wrote:abt (8 years ago, sando tech days ) I painted a 2 storey house by myself for $1000 around christmas time to buy my gf a gift :) ... This included scrubin the walls with a broom and bleach, spot priming and 2 top coats... My fadda said u want tuh buy gift for oman, wuk for ur own money ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

is she still your gf?

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » January 22nd, 2010, 3:27 pm

worked for some jews in Brooklyn... need i say more....

then rig work... pay was good but the crap uh had to do sometimes with muffler bearing redneck bosses... compacting food scraps, cleaning out the sewage treatment thing, un-clogging pipes, scrubbing ole iron, painting ole iron in 38 degree midday sun, cleaning out mud pits and cement silos... 12 hours a day for 14 sometimes 21 days in de middle ah de sea with 99 men and a couple 'girls'.

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » January 22nd, 2010, 5:37 pm

Greypatch wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Nothing low about an honest day's work.

**Knocks table**

for real.........let's see

mixed concrete on construction sites during school vacations
cut lawns in the neighbourhood
walk around the neighbourhood offering to cutlass ppl garden (I grew up in the country)
Drive PH

I'm actually proud of those jobs cause it was early days, still a teen and I was always willing to do some honest work......sure built character :) .......and sure makes me appreciate what I've been able to accomplish thus far.........humble as it may be :)

but the worst was trying to sell insurance :(

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » January 22nd, 2010, 6:20 pm

Paint houses & work taxi with a 2 door coupe...back in d days...fun times lol...

Postby Rooki3 » January 22nd, 2010, 6:43 pm

2 d Max Auto wrote:
Greypatch wrote:

**Knocks table**

walk around the neighbourhood offering to cutlass ppl garden (I grew up in the country)
Drive PH

I'm actually proud of those jobs cause it was early days, still a teen and I was always willing to do some honest work......sure built character :) .......and sure makes me appreciate what I've been able to accomplish thus far.........humble as it may be :)

well said

Postby RASC » January 22nd, 2010, 6:47 pm

2 d Max Auto wrote:
Greypatch wrote:

**Knocks table**

Drive PH

So you broke the law and contributed to civil decay. Great job there sparky!

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » January 22nd, 2010, 8:03 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:fix people car.................. by 3rd form ah had all meh teachers checkingmeh tuh service reel car

fixin zaboka or wha :lol:

topshotta

Postby topshotta » January 22nd, 2010, 11:12 pm

fuzz_174 wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:I used to sell CDs in high school... when I was in Forms 3-5... never bothered with it in Form 6, too many people had burners by then :lol:

Had a WinAmp generated playlist with about 4000 songs and used to have about 3 copies of the playlists circulating around the school taking orders... used to have some Forms 1 & 2 working on "commission" ($5) to pull sales for me.

I also used to sell blank CDs and computer games such as NFS 2 and FIFA 99 etc.

Those were the days :D

Sounds like me.

I specialized in Pc games mostly though..

Made as much as $1,000 a week, till they cracked down on it :(

i used to do that too but more like music cd
i sell some porn too but not much

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 22nd, 2010, 11:15 pm

worked Ministry Of legal affairs for a summer job..$2400 a month.. all i had to do was take boxes from 4th floor to ground floor and sort out ppl land deeds/birth papers/death certificates/marriage certificates. Them used to collect all together for like weeks straight in a big DELL box, and i used to have to empty de box on the ground and sort it by date and type... or i had to shred paper on top floor and tote it downstairs to disposal.. afterwards i realzie dat ppl in COSTATT was getting half my salary and doing more work dan dat!

kingkdr

Postby kingkdr » January 22nd, 2010, 11:29 pm

mixing cement, toting heavy boxes, off loading 40ft containers by hand (peas and carrots & condensed milk, etc) working as an unskilled labourer even though i was an qualified technician. selling bottle, moving loads for dirt, ............and most of these jobs payed less that $100 a day.

turbotommy

Postby turbotommy » January 23rd, 2010, 12:43 pm

Maserati wrote:

yuh father talk sense

na jed we broke up several months after... Too much stress in the relationship for both of us, she is married now but we are still good frez, better frenz than we were when we together :shock: ....

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » January 23rd, 2010, 12:50 pm

turbotommy wrote:
Maserati wrote:

yuh father talk sense

na jed we broke up several months after... Too much stress in the relationship for both of us, she is married now but we are still good frez, better frenz than we were when we together :shock: ....

better friends you say...sound like you getting the best part of she marriage... and he getting corn beef for dinner.... i hope its not so

turbotommy

Postby turbotommy » January 23rd, 2010, 1:00 pm

certified_dealer, lol na I wuddnt encourage such behavior....

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » January 23rd, 2010, 1:03 pm

ok just making sure....if only them youths today think like you then,well alot of the crime might go down...but it easier to hold the gun instead of the paint brush... 0X

kaiger

Postby kaiger » January 23rd, 2010, 1:25 pm

Dropped out of Form 6 @ Fatima only to find myself cleaning MovieTowne carpark and emptying bins (Maintenance) for a couple months. Friday night friends liming and you scooping up their trash FTL :lol: