:) :D :D :D

Re: haiti

Postby buzz » February 11th, 2010, 4:20 pm

RapToR wrote:
Dragist wrote:
beyond wrote:considering the outpouring of sympathy for teh haitians:

i wonder if anyone sacrificed going to a carnival of playing carnival and instead choose to send the money to haiti, for relief efforts.

know anyone like this?

What ?????

Postby rollingstock » February 11th, 2010, 4:51 pm

pioneer wrote:what is a haiti?

A Haiti is a hater in present tense, duh!

Postby Redman » February 11th, 2010, 4:55 pm

No
I think a Haiti is the object of the hater.
as in after this post you will be hating on me...therefore you are the hater and Im the haiti.

Later

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 11th, 2010, 5:05 pm

i wonder if anyone sacrificed going to a carnival of playing carnival and instead choose to send the money to haiti, for relief efforts.

know anyone like this?

:shock: :shock: Trinis give up carnival....yeh right!!!

Postby rollingstock » February 11th, 2010, 5:06 pm

Redman wrote:

No
as in after this post you will be hating on me...therefore you are the hater and Im the haiti.

Later

So that's like if i'm the toater that makes you de toat......... :lol:
You did say i will be hating on you :twisted:

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » February 11th, 2010, 5:09 pm

beyond is Hati... eh

Postby Redman » February 11th, 2010, 5:58 pm

Redman wrote:

No

Later

So that's like if i'm the toater that makes you de toat......... :lol:
You did say i will be hating on you :twisted:

:D :D :D :D :D

beyond

Postby beyond » February 11th, 2010, 6:18 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

know anyone like this?

:shock: :shock: Trinis give up carnival....yeh right!!!

i suspected as much.
haiti is not as important as palance-ing on monday and tuesday :) :)

love it :)

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 11th, 2010, 6:36 pm

trini_ravi wrote:beyond is Hati... eh

Oh skunt, hear this english scholar.. :lol:

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » February 11th, 2010, 6:37 pm

whe dis man livin?...u not serious!

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2010, 6:51 pm

know anyone like this?

Did you stop yourself from buying fast food,bottled water, took a Bus instead of driving,not buy anything except the bare necessities for yourself and family, and use the extra money and send it to haiti?

Postby tr1ad » February 11th, 2010, 6:57 pm

allyuh did study d people of the us when katrina hit?

Postby Stephon. » February 11th, 2010, 7:08 pm

what happened in haiti? tornado or something?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 11th, 2010, 7:08 pm

RapToR wrote:yuh wah sum sorrel awa

Eh?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/OmGKOAyDycw&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x5d1719&color2=0xcd311b&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="660" height="525"></embed></object>

Postby rollingstock » February 11th, 2010, 7:17 pm

De ting in de green top cud peel my sorrell any time :mrgreen:

beyond

Postby beyond » February 11th, 2010, 7:41 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

know anyone like this?

Did you stop yourself from buying fast food,bottled water, took a Bus instead of driving,not buy anything except the bare necessities for yourself and family, and use the extra money and send it to haiti?

well i did not pretend i so cared and i was soooo sooo hurt, about the devastating earthquake.
i sent $10 with tstt text, went to the guyana vs trinidad cricket match and i contributed $20.00 extra at the game (rotary club i think)

so those were my contributions. nothing much, but then again i did not pretend to be "oh so disturbed"

but alot of people were "devastated and traumatised" and crying inside :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: , so therefore i expected much more from these people. i wonder what happened to that flood of emotions.

i know, JW and "palance" happened. fete like that :)
and ofcourse most of the tears were crocodile tears :) :)

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2010, 7:50 pm

...you gave a whole $30?

dred hush yuh BUGWAAANAAA and gone from here.

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2010, 7:51 pm

oh yeah..plus whatever the cost of the ticket was for that match, but that wasnt really a donation was it?

beyond

Postby beyond » February 11th, 2010, 7:54 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:...you gave a whole $30?

dred hush yuh BUGWAAANAAA and gone from here.

i am just saying i did not pretend to be in tears and shattered. but alot of folks were ver very very hurt by what happened in haiti.

so i wanted to know after a few weeks, what was the result of all this passion and hurt.

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2010, 7:58 pm

but you gave $30

no one cares what you what to know.

beyond

Postby beyond » February 11th, 2010, 8:01 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:but you gave $30

no one cares what you what to know.

thanks for speaking for everyone.

and sorry for asking.

the lies hurt , and the truth usually comes out.

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2010, 8:06 pm

you made no significant contribution yourself,

who are you to question someone's $2000-$4000 costume.

beyond

Postby beyond » February 11th, 2010, 8:10 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:you made no significant contribution yourself,

i am not questioning 2000-4000 costumes.
i am saying alot of folks were really uppset about haiti. so now after a few weeks what have they done to assist their brothers and sisters in haiti. and i am asking if anyone saw it fit to abandon the revelry that is carnival and instead send the funds to haiti.

or did we leave all the work up to china, france, britain , and america. while we enjoy carnival.

or did the haitians stop suffering for carnival?

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2010, 8:20 pm

but...what did you really do?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 11th, 2010, 8:45 pm

beyond wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:you made no significant contribution yourself,

i am not questioning 2000-4000 costumes.
i am saying alot of folks were really uppset about haiti. so now after a few weeks what have they done to assist their brothers and sisters in haiti. and i am asking if anyone saw it fit to abandon the revelry that is carnival and instead send the funds to haiti.

or did we leave all the work up to china, france, britain , and america. while we enjoy carnival.

or did the haitians stop suffering for carnival?

help your own country 1st before any other !

Postby buzz » February 11th, 2010, 9:11 pm

d man sayin we could have sent more man power,resources and money than teu us and china nah

selfish trinis we are :|

beyond

Postby beyond » February 11th, 2010, 11:14 pm

buzz wrote:d man sayin we could have sent more man power,resources and money than teu us and china nah

selfish trinis we are :|

how you know that. you are so smart , i expect trinidad to send more resources than china and france and america combined.

are you a retard?

beyond

Postby beyond » February 11th, 2010, 11:18 pm

i will ask again: how many people decided to forgo carnival and instead send some money to haiti. to assist our black brothers.

because while we all know that france owes haiti 20billion, they are unwilling to pay this money back. so instead we will forgo that mackenson stout and send the $14 to haiti.

remember "black power" revolution :) :) :) :lol: :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » February 11th, 2010, 11:23 pm

know anyone like this?

Well I've stopped going to Carnival fetes because If i hear another Soca Artists say put up your hands for Haiti i will shoot some one.