4 dead in accident in Sangre Chiquito (Cocoa Village???)

Postby janfar » January 17th, 2010, 5:37 pm

True, its sad though.

choo

Postby choo » January 17th, 2010, 5:47 pm

Super Sad Sunday, d girl Saradia is my 1st cousin, brilliant girl gone to soon.
much thanks to all that stop to help.
RIP to all that have passed on.
"Godspeed"

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » January 17th, 2010, 6:09 pm

....and the rumour mill is working hard on this tragedy...so many things i hearing now....it utterly disgusts me... :evil: :evil: :evil:

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 17th, 2010, 6:40 pm

my condoleences!
Rickshal a buddy from SAMS, sorry you had to go....RIP

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » January 17th, 2010, 8:10 pm

The car looked even worse in that news report though....though it looks like police are pinning the cause of the accident on the driver of the wagon. :(

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 17th, 2010, 8:17 pm

SPK1983, question. which way were u all heading ?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 17th, 2010, 8:32 pm

R.I.P :(

Postby bushwakka » January 17th, 2010, 8:54 pm

gf went to school wit all of them.....saradhya was in the year below me in chem eng

can't speculate what is the cause, or who is at fault.....all jus be safe

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 17th, 2010, 9:03 pm

crazychinee wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:yep happened a few minutes from me,, the girl who died is a neighbour...

her bro away studying...dunno how he took that....

Ways, she went hillview from 03-05? Saradhya Sharma?

yes she did.

..rip..
:cry:

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » January 17th, 2010, 9:36 pm

After reading this I can only say at times ife is so unfair.

You spend so much money to have your vehicle road worthly, looking good and obey all the rules and regulations of the highway code. Then some idiot will come suddenly and take your life away suddenly with their vehicle and not end up with a scratch.

I hope the police (or insurance ) find the person who contributed and caused the accident and deal with them accordingly.

One night I was driving on the streach , no vehicles on my side ... it was clear so I was doing about 120 km/hr then suddenly this idiot coming from the opposite side suddenly pulled on my lane without any reason.

I hit the brakes (not slammed ) to slow down but he was still coming at full speed. I pulled to the 'side shoulder' suddenly to avoid him and then heard my tyres skidding on the pitch and soft shoulder....I got so frightened I unknownly caused the wheels to lock up.

If I did not do that we would have collided with serious consequences.

On the other hand I was still lucky since the 'shoulders' on the valancia streach at some places end suddenly so I could have flipped my car.

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » January 17th, 2010, 10:03 pm

RIP my friends...crossed paths with all in the past already..really good souls...gone too soon...

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 17th, 2010, 11:02 pm

SPK1983 wrote:The car looked even worse in that news report though....though it looks like police are pinning the cause of the accident on the driver of the wagon. :(

they are... eye witnesses say he was speeding.

its sad when innocent passengers have to pay the price of death for the carelessnes of a driver who has taken the art of driving for fun and games....its serious biznes....

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 17th, 2010, 11:11 pm

After reading this I can only say at times ife is so unfair.

You spend so much money to have your vehicle road worthly, looking good and obey all the rules and regulations of the highway code. Then some idiot will come suddenly and take your life away suddenly with their vehicle and not end up with a scratch.

I hope the police (or insurance ) find the person who contributed and caused the accident and deal with them accordingly.

One night I was driving on the streach , no vehicles on my side ... it was clear so I was doing about 120 km/hr then suddenly this idiot coming from the opposite side suddenly pulled on my lane without any reason.

I hit the brakes (not slammed ) to slow down but he was still coming at full speed. I pulled to the 'side shoulder' suddenly to avoid him and then heard my tyres skidding on the pitch and soft shoulder....I got so frightened I unknownly caused the wheels to lock up.

On the other hand I was still lucky since the 'shoulders' on the valancia streach at some places end suddenly so I could have flipped my car.

120 km/hr
anthonyanthony
on the streach
u were speeding

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » January 18th, 2010, 12:02 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:
SPK1983 wrote:The car looked even worse in that news report though....though it looks like police are pinning the cause of the accident on the driver of the wagon. :(

they are... eye witnesses say he was speeding.

its sad when innocent passengers have to pay the price of death for the carelessnes of a driver who has taken the art of driving for fun and games....its serious biznes....

But that's what I don't get; they had let me go front cuz I had warned them about speeding on those roads at that hour, especially with oncoming traffic, funny things do happen at night. That way, when I was in front, I'd be a limiter to how fast they can go, and I kept my speed to acceptable levels. I tried to drive for myself and those around me, but apparently it wasn't enough...

Postby Team Loco » January 18th, 2010, 1:03 am

Newspaper reports say cause of accident was corolla losing control. Now I know many speculate. But unfortunately the facts are not in favour with the corolla driver- rental car, what were the condition of the tyres? Driver not use to the vehicle, young people drving 1am in the morning, they had stopped by a bar before according to one newspaper report, the odds are stacked against those who perished. So unfortunate. May they all RIP

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » January 18th, 2010, 1:28 am

The driver of the vehicle wasn't drinking for the most part, unless if you count Shandy Sorrel as hard liquor...he wouldn't drink anything strong once his gf was with him.

As for the tyre condition, your guess is as good as mine.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 18th, 2010, 1:36 am

I am really sorry for the lost! My condolences goes out to their families!
I am really sorry for the couple. They died so early and didnt have time to enjoy the richness of life.....

SAD to see so much talent from sangre grande gone!!

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 18th, 2010, 6:01 am

Now reading the article in the papers.

They really pinning it on the corolla, yes!

RIP to those 4

Postby turbosingh » January 18th, 2010, 7:44 am

Dey should off taken the breatherlyser or a deffensive course before they died :( Young educated people just killing themselves rel dotish on the roads!

Postby Morpheus » January 18th, 2010, 7:48 am

RIP to the deceased.

boost11

Postby boost11 » January 18th, 2010, 8:03 am

RIP to all..Saradiya, i will miss you my friend..gone too soon :cry:

Postby Greypatch » January 18th, 2010, 8:14 am

hmmm

It would be good to know what the police have determined to be the cause of this tragic incident.

Postby bushwakka » January 18th, 2010, 8:15 am

anthonyanthony wrote:After reading this I can only say at times ife is so unfair.

everytime u speed, it is a risk u are taking.....i'm not encouraging it but if u do have a heavy foot, u should be VERY aware that on small roads such as those heading to manzan etc., drivers in the oncoming lane may suddenly swerve into your lane to avoid a bad piece of road

imagine that both you and the oncoming driver are driving at 120kph and the other driver spots a bad pothole at the last minute and swerves to avoid it.......a lot of things can happen from this situation afterwards...and a lot of possibilities include damage to urself, ur vehicle and others

u need to be looking at all parts of the road when u are driving, this is wat defensive driving is about, predicting the behaviour of other drivers and reacting to suit.....look at the other side of the road and slow down if u see a bad piece or something else on the other side (like a barricade) which may cause another driver to come onto ur lane

Postby SR » January 18th, 2010, 9:02 am

RIP to everyone

BUT

jeez

"DRAG RACING"

oh please

when will news reporters learn common firetruck sense

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 18th, 2010, 9:13 am

SPK1983 wrote:
janfar wrote:I think the place called Cocoa village or something like that. Coming from Mayaro, its just as you get to where the road become wide. Opposite where it occured has an unfinished concrete building that sayd for sale.

Yeah, it's just off from Cocoa Village it happened, basically the southernmost part of Chiquito, the actual village would be on your right hand side if heading towards Manzanilla from Grande...quite easy to identify by the townhouses...

I used to live there many moons ago....

I was thinking in this area.....again condolences

Cid

Postby Cid » January 18th, 2010, 9:14 am

sorry to hear what has happened , it really is sad but from what i read ..., the corolla driver was in the middle for some time and just before the accident he was overtaken.........i think he tried to overtake again to get back in the middle and unfortunately this might have caused the accident?

d rasta

Postby d rasta » January 18th, 2010, 9:15 am

janfar wrote:No worries, i never go pass an accident without trying to lend a hand. Never know when I might be in the same situation in need of help as well.

two thumbs up bro, thas a rule we should all live by!

RIP and my sincerest condolences, trust me i know how it feels.

legoRB

Postby legoRB » January 18th, 2010, 9:44 am

:( :( :(
RIP Saradiya... she was my lab demonstrator, really really cool girl...
RIP to all lives lost....

Yuh neva know wen its time to go so always be prepared...

Postby Sky » January 18th, 2010, 9:44 am

SR wrote:RIP to everyone

BUT

jeez

"DRAG RACING"

oh please

when will news reporters learn common firetruck sense

So SPK1983, The car went and meet 2 other cars to drag race eh.
I wish the media can be held liable for reporting untruth and causing defamation of character. Dead or alive.

Postby Team Loco » January 18th, 2010, 9:48 am

media does not know about the word "dignity"