Postby equipped2ripp » January 14th, 2010, 12:04 am

trini_ravi wrote:way to go pat robinson :roll:

http://edition.cnn.com/2010/US/01/13/ha ... facebookts

and I was reading this one earlier

http://content.usatoday.com/communities ... rthquake/1

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 14th, 2010, 7:14 am

anyone making a collection of clothing???

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » January 14th, 2010, 7:24 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:anyone making a collection of clothing???

x2???

and yes pionner, in a sort of perverse way- maybe this was salvation for some of those who have been suffering for years .

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 14th, 2010, 7:28 am

i have some clothes at home that i don't really wear anymore.....in good condition...quiet a number of football shirts and jeans etc......

if anyone know of any organization that's collecting clothing let me know...i would be more dan willing to donate this...

Anton

Postby Anton » January 14th, 2010, 8:20 am

IMO the 6.3 million should have been spent buying relief aid and construction equipment from LOCAL suppliers (who i'm sure would have subsidised the purchases), then sent off to Haiti. At least the taxpayers would have gotten some additional benefit.

Postby UML » January 14th, 2010, 8:23 am

what I find me eh hearing is are there any Trinis in Haiti...yuh know we all over

any family members over there? are they accounted for?

expect looting soon....oh snap das everyday :|

Postby M_2NR » January 14th, 2010, 9:21 am

Satellite imaged via GeoEye.
http://geoeye.com/CorpSite/gallery/default.aspx?gid=20

(the 1st link is where u can get shots of 3000x3000 resolution. Just click on the image)

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 14th, 2010, 9:34 am

just donated to haiti aid using paypal...

anyone else donating online?

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 14th, 2010, 10:45 am

Haiti really get hit hard with this one... at least they getting aid.

it looks like it will take a long time for haiti to return to it's state just before the earthquake, and it's not like it was in a good state then either...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2010, 12:11 pm

Anton wrote:IMO the 6.3 million should have been spent buying relief aid and construction equipment from LOCAL suppliers (who i'm sure would have subsidised the purchases), then sent off to Haiti. At least the taxpayers would have gotten some additional benefit.

that may delay the process even longer

Postby Maserati » January 14th, 2010, 12:26 pm

http://edition.cnn.com/2010/WORLD/ameri ... index.html

Belize, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Cuba, France, Guyana, Israel Iceland, Japan, Morocco, the Netherlands, Russia, Spain and the United Kingdom also offered aid

no T&T

Postby Maserati » January 14th, 2010, 12:37 pm

White CZ4A wrote:just donated to haiti aid using paypal...

anyone else donating online?

I did through the Canadian Red Cross online.

Postby Greypatch » January 14th, 2010, 12:40 pm

Anton wrote:IMO the 6.3 million should have been spent buying relief aid and construction equipment from LOCAL suppliers (who i'm sure would have subsidised the purchases), then sent off to Haiti. At least the taxpayers would have gotten some additional benefit.

Clinton spoke at the un yesterday...

they dont have the capacity as yet to get things to haiti.

the original suggestion is a very good idea IMO...

Anton

Postby Anton » January 14th, 2010, 1:00 pm

That may be but the wheels of Government can turn very swiftly when they want it to.

Postby RASC » January 14th, 2010, 1:25 pm

Guys be careful which agencies you give your monies too.
Ensure that they are legitimate and validated before donating.
It's okay to be suspicious of EVERYONE in times like these.

Postby RASC » January 14th, 2010, 2:04 pm

pioneer wrote:The problem is all the white people used up all the fuel at haiti's airport in the rush to get out...so planes comin in with aid can't land cuz they will can't refuel...

Amazing yuh eh seein no columbians walkin de streets lookin fuh survivors :|

Yuh Unnastand...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2010, 2:07 pm

Please help Haiti. Text HAITI to code GIVE (4483) to donate $10.00. Bmobile sends all proceeds to Medianet & Red Cross Relief Funds. Give to save a life

Postby Monk BANzai » January 14th, 2010, 2:32 pm

^^ just got that text mehself...

The Govt shud send the Defense Force and Army over though....like Grenada in 2005, our guys are really good at Infrastructure building....really good ppl within the Armed forces that can lend assistance..

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » January 14th, 2010, 2:40 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Please help Haiti. Text HAITI to code GIVE (4483) to donate $10.00. Bmobile sends all proceeds to Medianet & Red Cross Relief Funds. Give to save a life

Thanks Duane: I just got that text on my phone and came on the thread to ask if any one can verify its authenticity.

I'm interested in knowing the procedure with paypay though White CZ4A can you provide some more info?, I'm logged on to paypal now, but I'm not seeing any info to make the donation, or alternatively which organizations have put out that they're accepting paypal donations?

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » January 14th, 2010, 2:46 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ just got that text mehself...

The Govt shud send the Defense Force and Army over though....like Grenada in 2005, our guys are really good at Infrastructure building....really good ppl within the Armed forces that can lend assistance..

Agreed

But the columbians have all de ppl dem morney

The Columbians have plenty ppl money......including several tuners :lol:

donations were made through villa :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2010, 2:59 pm

You can also donate through the ICRC - International Committee of the Red Cross

http://icrc.org/web/eng/siteeng0.nsf/html/helpicrc

Postby Damien » January 14th, 2010, 3:13 pm

B mobile sending messages Donate $10 by texting HAITI to 4483 (give)

Postby M_2NR » January 14th, 2010, 3:28 pm

eekipoo

HAITI HELP

Postby eekipoo » January 14th, 2010, 4:03 pm

OK guys if you would like to help those ppl in Haiti here's ur chance.

UPS IS SHIPPING TO HAITI FOR FREE TOMORROW UNDER 50LBS.... Clothing and food drives at all United Way and Salvation Army. Please pass along

Also

Text HAITI to code GIVE (4483) to donate $10.00. Bmobile sends all proceeds to Medianet and Red Cross Relief Funds. Give to Save a Life

Thanks is all

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2010, 4:06 pm

in a bid to keep all the info in one spot for donations, there is already a thread with dontation suggestions from multiple users

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &&start=60

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 14th, 2010, 4:10 pm

^ lord

anyone with legit info...i have a box of clothes ready to be shipped

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » January 14th, 2010, 4:11 pm

ahh yes duane so yuh lock meh thread trying to help the ppl...nice lol
Last edited by eekipoo on January 14th, 2010, 4:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.